Full dining room, seats 7 comfortably.
Family friendly home 4 Thanksgiving
Hosted by John
John is the host.John is a superhost.
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious, light-filled home has 2 queen bedrooms, a kid's room w bunk beds, a kid's room with toddler bed, and an extra room w/an air mattress. There is a spacious, well-equipped kitchen, full dining room, living room, 2 full baths, large deck and wonderful back yard.

The space

With two children of our own, the house is well suited for families. With many rooms, including a large downstairs playroom and a spacious fenced-in yard, your children can roam freely, enjoying the garden and the many toys.

You can feel quietly removed from the hustle of the city and yet we are only 4 blocks from Bart train into SF, Oakland or UC Berkeley. You can be in sf in 30 minutes during peak train hours.

Relax inside and out. The house gets great light, which you can follow around the house all day, from the living room in the morning to the back deck and kitchen in the afternoon. There is a deck with grill, spacious yard with a bamboo grove, outdoor living room, and fire pit.

Guest access

everything accept our car.

Interaction with guests

We will not be home. You will have the whole house.

Other things to note

room list
Upstairs: Living room, dining room with upright piano, office, full bath with tub, full kitchen, master bedroom with queen bed, child's playroom with space for queen air mattress.

Downstairs: Playroom with couch, flat screen tv, Netflix & dvd player. Master bedroom with kitchenette and queen bed. Full bath with walk-in shower. Two child bedrooms, one with bunk beds and one with a toddler bed.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $222 NZD
Security Deposit $1109 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

No smokers, no pets

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Morten User Profile
July 2015
Vi boede i John og Liz' hus i en måned sammen med vores tre børn. Huset var stort og rummeligt og havde en skøn lille have og en dejlig terrasse. Køkkenet var veludstyret og dejligt at lave mad i, desuden var der også meget legetøj som vores børn kunne bruge. Huset ligger tæt ved Ashby BART hvilket gør det nemt at tage med offentlig transport til SF. Vi brugte også særligt to legepladser der lå lige i nærheden af huset.

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berkeley, California, United StatesJoined in October 2013
John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.

I'm a full-time dad of two kids and a part-time musician. Originally from the East Coast, my wife and I have called the Bay Area home for the past 20 years. Sharing this room with you helps me keep my music going. I love my life, my family, my home and my work. If you come to visit, you'll find a warm and loving place, in a quiet but vibrant neighborhood.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings