Master bedroomMaster bedroom
Prime Central Location Piazza Square!! Welcome
Prime Central Location Piazza Square!! Welcome
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome and enjoy staying in the Prime Center
As we open our door, your experience will begin with a warm gesture, a complimentary welcome hamper as you are getting ready to enjoy a glimpse of Mediterranean history and authentic ancient times. If you appreciate the ancient Mediterranean charm and authenticity, combined with modern features and fittings, search no more this apartment is perfect for you. Within the Diocletian Palace and Split’s Prime Centre, the best location to experience Split.

The space

Welcome to the Diocletian’s Palace!!
If you would like not only to enjoy the history the Diocletian’s Palace has to offer but also to live inside the palace to experience a touch of history, search no more, this apartment is for you.
Location, location, location the apartment is located in the prime centre of Split in the middle of 1700 years old Diocletian’s Palace (a UNESCO world heritage site) the centre of all the city's, cultural, touristic events and nightlife.
Contemporary with a little style thrown in, this newly furnished one bedroom, one bathroom apartment is presented in fabulous condition throughout.
The apartment is situated on the first floor and is very easy to locate.
The apartment offers a super fast WIFI connection and Air Condition a fully equipped kitchenette (spices included) and dining area, flat-screen TV with cable channels, fully equipped modern bathrooms and everything else you might need as a traveller visiting our enchanting city.
The bedroom is presented with a very cosy double bed for you to enjoy and there is a cosy sofa bed for two in the living room.
All the bed linens, fresh towels and toilet paper are provided and are free of charge.
Children are welcome and we can provide a baby crib on request.

Key features:
- Bright and spacious one bedroom, one bathroom apartment
- Amazing location in the middle of the Diocletian’s Palace, prime centre of Split just moments 20 meters away from the most famous street in old town (Marmont Street) the RIVA city Promenade and the main city square Piazza (Pjaca), Saint Dujam’s Cathedral is 90 meters away
- One modern bathroom with shower
- Free super fast Internet connection (WIFI) and Air Condition
- Free linen, towels and toiletries

What more could you ask for?

There’s so much we could say, but why not experience it and the delights of Split for yourself?

Book your stay with us and enjoy.

We look forward to hosting you.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the property.
Free super fast Internet (WIFI)
Satellite TV
Fully equipped kitchen with all the utensils pans and pots and basic spices

Interaction with guests

My caretaker and I are always there and available to all of our guests during their stay. A great advice, recommendation, transfer or excursion is just moments away. Let us know what you need and we will make it happen.

Other things to note

A good thing to know is that I own a tourist agency in the centre of Split and I have dedicated my efforts to create safe and easy to use services for the people that visit Split as well as for the locals.
Services like airport shuttle directly to the apartment and transfers with a luxury van, excursions to Krka, Plitvice lakes, Dubrovnik and much more.
A 15-30% discount on all excursions is a great way to get your holiday started.
To make my guests happy and to have them take home priceless memories of their Croatian holiday is simply a passion of mine.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Wireless Internet

Extra people $10 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with doorman

Check-in: after 14:00, Check-out: before 11:00.

We strive to provide each customer what they expect and what is coming,,, comfortable, carefree, and inspiring holiday
house rules are simple, do not do that, it would not be done at home.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 4 - 11, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

100 Reviews

Check In
Judy User Profile
April 2017
READ THIS CAREFULLY!!! I'm not sure why we didn't notice the warning feedback from Gintare [the previous reviewer] from October 2016 (we might have booked earlier than her or had a large dash of pre-trip bravado - we can't recall!) But, in hindsight, I wish we had heeded it! Here's our story. We were booked to stay 7 nights in Split at this beautiful looking apartment right in the historic old town - a great location. We contacted Zdenko Kunac one week out to re-confirm our booking and arrival arrangements and he kindly advised that we could 'bring the luggage earlier and then wait till the apartment is ready for you' as we were arriving in Split by ferry at 7am. We let him know that this would be great. He said he would contact us the day before to finalise arrangements. We didn't hear from Zdenko the day before, so we let him know our arrival time and the time we would get to the apartment early in the morning. There was no response. So, on our arrival day, we turned up at the apartment and no-one was there. We texted both his phone numbers and no response. We even had some local shop-keepers to call him on the phone number on the plaque outside the apartment [one of the 2 numbers we had for him] - no reply. We waited on the street by the apartment for nearly an hour before we gave up and found a luggage storage place. At around 11.00 am we got a message to ask if we had arrived in Split yet [which we didn't get at the time as we had only just arrived in Croatia and didn't have a phone/ data package set up]. Then we received a phone call from his assistant, Deni, saying he was just arriving in Split and then in a local street (he didn't want to meet at the apartment, which we thought odd). Luckily we had put our bags in storage for the day because the adventures were beginning ... Deni explained that there had been a 'gas leak' at the apartment and it wasn't available! And, he also said there was building work going on and it would be very noisy. Strange - during our wait outside the apartment [and subsequent walk-bys in the following days] there didn't seem to be any signs of gas leaks and no workmen were currently working on the building next door [scaffolding was up on it but it looked like nothing was being done]. We also couldn't see from the apartment listing and photos any signs of gas appliances. Deni then said he had another apartment that we could have but NOT in the historic old centre of town. We were disappointed but, after 30 hours on the road, little sleep, no phone/ internet access and nowhere to stay we felt the need to look at it! After a good walk to the other side town, and some...
Zdenko User Profile
Response from Zdenko:
Hi Judy, I'm very sorry you were not able to stay in the property you booked originally but the apartment did have a gas leak and we had to wait for the inspector to give it an OK gas reading so we can allow our guests to stay in the apartment again. Again I'm so sorry but your safety is our first concern and sometimes something unexpected can happen. If you would care to have a look at my profile I have about 600 reviews and I've hosted more than 1000 stays so far just over Airbnb, and so far I had perhaps 2 situations similar to yours and it was fully outside of my control. Once again I would like to apologise to you for the inconvenience you had.
April 2017

Alina User Profile
October 2017
The location is PERFECT! It is very central! Overall we enjoyed our stay despite few things. Apartment was not located on the first floor as it states in the description, there was no coffee machine or kettle, which me and my husband assumed should be a part of "fully equipped kitchenette". Also we had an issue with hot water, it wasn't enough for both of us to take a normal shower, it had to be very quick. Check in & Check out was very easy! The place is very clean and nicely decorated, the bed was very comfortable! We really enjoyed Split! Those few little things didn't spoil our stay!

Jeff User Profile
September 2017
Great apartment in a very good location. The place was very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Split.

Louise User Profile
August 2017
This apartment is ideally located right in the middle of the old town, loads of restarants close by. Its an ideal location from which to explore the city of Split. Would recommend for a short stay, as it is located within the walls of the Diocletian Palace, there is no outside area and is a little dark.

Ben User Profile
July 2017
This place was in a great location, and overall the service was good, but we had some small problems with it. The listing description references discounts on excursions, but when we booked a boat trip, no discount was given. We also tried to book a ride back to the airport with them, and though we were told it was confirmed, no driver ever showed up and we had to scramble. It was also clear that minimal cleaning had been done before our arrival. Overall, the experience didn't live up to the description on the listing.

Sally User Profile
July 2017
The host Igor was super nice! He was such a help to us. I left my passport in the bus coming to Split and he called them up right away and found it for me! He even picked it up from the train station. The apartment was in a great location. Super close to everything, and right next to main square. It did get a little loud at times but just close the shutters and it makes a huge difference! The space was pretty big. Big bathroom and bedroom and there's also a fold out sofa bed in the living room Great find! This is why I love airbnb

Connor User Profile
June 2017
Great location, loved staying there. Very comfortable apartment with good ammenities.

Split, CroatiaJoined in March 2013
Zdenko User Profile

You will never be completly at home again ,because part of your heart will always be elsewhere.That is the price you pay for richness of loving and knowing people in more than one place...


Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings