Lovely apartment near the Louvre!
Lovely apartment near the Louvre!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming apartment typically Parisian Exceptional location: Louvre Museum & Tuileries 250m - extremely quiet & very cosy - luminous & spacious - everything for you to feel at home. Ideal for a relaxing holiday and to discover the real Parisian life

The space

Very spacious as it occupies itself the whole 4th floor of a building - 420 sq feet - 42 sq meters -The apartment has been renovated by an architect in 2010 – it has everything for you to feel comfortable and at home : beautiful & spacious living room, open bedroom with a comfortable double bed, modern & functional bathroom with massaging jet shower, oak parquet, 4th floors, fireplace, library, closet, storage space,

Guest access

Travelers will have access to:
- Bedroom open on the living room many cupboards.
- Equipped for your meals (oven, microwave, refrigerator, coffee ...)
- Nespresso coffee machine - Magimix
- TV 200 channel + international and Wifi
- Clean towels and sheets Provided
- Soap and Shampoo
- Washing machine and hair dryer

Interaction with guests

I am living in Paris myself - 5 minutes away from the apartment and I am always here for checkin check out and if you need any tips! Ill be happy to recommand nice restaurants and places to visit :)

Other things to note

Tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $505 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM


6 nights minimum stay

59 Reviews

Check In
Jeff User Profile
August 2017
Alex's apartment is was absolutely perfect, it was extremely comfortable and provided everything I needed for my three week stay in Paris. It was convenient to many metros and close to many tourist attractions. I would absolutely recommend staying here if you can. Alex was a great host and was helpful when any problems came up.

Helen User Profile
July 2017
Excellent location, less than 5 minutes to walk to the Louvre museum and metro stations Palais Royal-Musée du Louvre, Châtelet and Les Halles. In spite of proximity to Louvre, apartment is situated in a proper Parisian neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and bars nearby full of locals every night. Central but not touristy. Apartment is the perfect size for a couple and living area very spacious. I can't wait to come back again!

Brian User Profile
December 2016
This was the second time my partner and I have stayed at Alex's apartment - we returned because we were very happy with it the first time. This time we were very disappointed. The first problem was that there was construction work going on in the apartment building which we were not informed about prior to our arrival. Alex allowed us to drop our baggage at 10am on the day of arrival (which was greatly appreciated) and at that time there were still workmen inside the apartment - they were gone by 2pm and the apartment had been cleaned, but there was a strong smell of new paint throughout our stay and some dust from the renovation work as well. There was also work going on externally with scaffolding the full height of the building which we had to walk through to get to the apartment. The workmen outside were there every day except for 2 days off over Christmas and they were always noisy talking and calling to each other. (We understand that workmen have to make some noise; our complaint is that we were not informed in advance.) These workmen also appeared outside the apartment windows at unexpected times! When we spoke to Alex about the paint smell, his reply was that we should open the windows. When we spoke to Alex about the noise his reply was that we should close the windows! There was also noise from power tools from work going on in a shop that shared a wall with the apartment building courtyard. Our other major problem was that the toilet stared leaking foul water, which we had to mop up ourselves and which meant that we were unable to use the toilet at all from 24th to 26th December. Alex was contactable but out of the country at this time and was unable to find a plumber to repair the problem and did not offer any other restitution. We would not book this apartment again and can no longer recommend it to others as we no longer have faith that there would be open and honest communication from the host.

Joanne User Profile
October 2016
My husband and I stayed at Alex's apartment for 4 nights as we were ending our euro-honeymoon-trip! Alex was very accommodating of our arrival time to Paris. Our flight from Venice to Paris had been delayed, and we arrived nearly an hour later than we had arranged with him, but he stayed and waited for us to arrive after midnight! Once we arrived, Alex helped us with our bags, and then gave us a quick tour and explanation of the amenities in his apartment. The apartment was exactly as pictured - beautiful, parisian, and clean! Alex also had some details ready in a booklet with maps of things to do nearby - we took his advice and checked out the market on Rue Montorgueil on Sunday and it was lovely. The library of books in his apartment are also quite helpful as some of them have recommendations on where to eat in Paris. This was our second time in Paris, and we chose the location based on our favourite spot - the Jardin des Tuileries. It is a very quick walk away - the apartment is very close to Rue de Rivoli. It is also a short walk to Rue Saint Honore and Rue Cambon - home to many Maison stores of fashion houses (i.e. Hermes & Chanel!). We also texted Alex during our stay for some recommendations on shopping in the area, and he responded right away! My husband and I did some fantastic shopping during our stay! We would definitely stay at Alex's apartment again - it was the perfect place to end our trip! Thank you Alex!

Eric User Profile
September 2016
First disappointing experience on Airbnb. One issue being that the apartment was in a building under renovation. These renovations were found to be much more extensive than announced, described and expected, and the apartment ended up being very noisy at times, especially in the morning. Looking back at the experience, I think hosts should simply refrain from renting their flat when not in an optimal state or should provide clear photos describing the situation. Second issue being that the photos provided on Airbnb show the apartment in a much better state than it really is; many things needing reparation including some broken wooden floor laths, the living room chairs fixed with black tape, the painting peeling in many places and the shower head leaking. The kitchen was not impeccable upon arrival, and it took about a week until someone was sent over to fully clean it. I never met the host; he was polite while corresponding yet difficult to reach at times. The person hired to welcome me was on time and friendly. To give Alex credit, he offered me to leave the appartement earlier than planned; unfortunately this option was inconvenient to me as I had absolutely no time to spend searching for relocation. The best thing about this place is the neighbourhood, which I enjoyed very much.
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Eric, no surprise coming from you to read this comments and believe me, it was also for the first disappointing experience on Airbnb having you as a guest and here is the reason why: This comments is full of bad faith: First of all I made it clear to you before you made the reservation the building was under construction for this reason the price was discounted of 28% – You told me its was not an issue you told me you did not have enough money so I’ve decreased the price further to reach 35% discount to try my best to accommodate you When you arrived in the apartment, you expressed your disappointment linked to the renovation of the building and the first thing you asked was an additional discount, you kept asking for money refund to a point where it made no sense to me to rent you the apartment I therefore looked on Airbnb and found you other apartments where you could move immediately on the same day in the same neighborhood without you looking for it and refunding you the equivalent of the rest of the nights you would have spent If this experience was so bad why did not you simply move in the alternative locations found..? You decided to stay the total of your 6 weeks. The building has been under renovation since May and none of my guests has had a bad experience and were even happy of the discount offered. To answer your specific items: -The picture are definitely matching the current states of the apartment broken wooden was minor and has been fixed as well as the chairs. -The apartment was absolutely cleaned when you checked in and as clean as usual but ive managed to find someone to clean it again 3 days after you requested -I was not here to welcome you because I was travelling overseas but organized a BNB sitters, I have tried several times to reach you on your cell but you never picked up nor returned my calls despite my numerous voicemail. I believe this comment is truly unfair and makes no sense and is here simply because I refused to decrease this price further which is not aligned with the Airbnb code of Ethics My recommendation for you if you wish to stay again in this neighborhood, do not stay in the Airbnb but a hostel that could reach you pricing target or in a 5 star hotel that could offer the level of attention that you would need (obviously not at that same price!)
September 2016

Elaine User Profile
June 2016
The apartment's greatest thing is the location, very easy for travel, and feel safe. The stairs a bit tough if you are a single lady with heavy luggage. Very Parisian style, cozy and comfortable.

Brian User Profile
December 2015
Alex was there to meet us and kindly helped carry our baggage up to the apartment. The apartment was as advertised and is clean and comfortable. It is in a great, central location but is very quiet as it faces into the central courtyard of the building. The late checkout was a big plus for us as we had a late flight that day. Other positives for us were the washing machine as we were travelling for a while and the very good bathroom.

Paris, FranceJoined in April 2014
Alex User Profile

Hello! my name is Alex, I am professional musician. I was born,raised and I actually live in Paris.. I have just joined the Airbnb network very recently and would be happy to welcome you at home! Contact me anytime if you need good addresses and some tips. Cheers! Alex

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings