Lots of light ... and lots of books.
Lovely home, central neighbourhood

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Relax & enjoy Victoria in my casual, comfortable family home. Three bedrooms, living room, den & private back yard provide lots of space for families. The well-stocked kitchen opens onto the den & dining room. Great residential neighbourhood in a convenient location. Near shops, beach, bike trails, parks and bus. A 15-minute drive to Downtown Victoria, with easy access to the Western Communities, Saanich Peninsula (Butchart Gardens, BC Ferries and Airport) & Up-Island.

The space

This is a very comfortable family home. Each of the three bedrooms (two upstairs, one on the main floor) has a double bed. Main floor bathroom has a claw-foot tub, and the shower is upstairs. You can enjoy breakfast in the morning sunshine on the back deck. The back yard is lovely and very private, and there are gardens and paths all around the house. The front deck catches the afternoon and evening sun.

Guest access

You can get into the house by using the keypad on the back door - it will be programmed with the last four digits of your phone number.

I have a good collection of cooking appliances, but no BBQ.

The washer and dryer are in the basement, and there is a clothesline outside. I will provide laundry detergent.

I don't provide a television, computer or local telephone service, but there is WiFi.

You will have full access to the house and yard, except for my office (garage) and personal storage room (basement).

Interaction with guests

I will be traveling when you're in my home, so we won't meet in person. I'm available by email to answer any questions you may have, and a local contact will be available. My neighbours are friendly and can be relied on to answer questions and make suggestions!

A neighbour may drop by to pick up my mail, and Tim will come by to tend the garden.

Other things to note

My neighbours are friendly. If you like to connect with the locals, take a morning or evening stroll and you'll be sure to meet some of them.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 168
Security Deposit: 1678
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

This is my home, not an income or rental property. I'm curious about who will be staying here, so I'll check out your AirBnB profile. I only accept reservations from people who post a photo and provide some details about themselves, and who have a verified ID.

This is a friendly, quiet and respectful residential neighbourhood. Absolutely no parties or raucous gatherings.

There are a few Airbnb rentals on the street and we all keep an eye on each others' homes. If there are loud parties or other disturbances, someone will call the police.

This is a non-smoking house / yard.

Guests who are here on garbage and recycling days will be asked to roll the containers out to the curb in the morning, and bring them back to their resting spots in the evening. I'll leave details in the Guest Binder.

I try to keep a reasonable cleaning fee, so I'll also ask you to strip the beds, and put sheets, pillow cases, towels, face cloths and kitchen cloths in the laundry room before you leave. That helps the cleaning team get through the whole house (especially all the laundry!) in 5 hours.

Thanks,

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are about six steps to the back door, and about 14 steps to the two bedrooms on the second floor.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lora User Profile
July 2017
Great location, wonderful home, wonderful host :)

Nicole User Profile
May 2017
Barbara's home is in a beautiful and very friendly neighborhood. She is a gracious host and she made sure our experience at her home was very comfortable. We were in town for my cousin's wedding and the day of the wedding(Saturday) the upstairs shower water pipe burst. Barbara was in Japan , but was sure to have someone come out that night to fix the problem. It was a lovely home away from home !!!

Lisa User Profile
May 2017
We spent two weeks calling Barbara's lovely home our home and we were so pleased with the quiet neighborhood but still close to downtown Victoria.

Ricardo Antonio User Profile
April 2017
The house is very cozy and close to public transport. The neighborhood is very quiet and surrounded by nature, wich makes barbara's house a perfect place to rest. On the other hand, Barbara is an excellent host, she helped a lot with all that we needed.

Madelein User Profile
April 2017
we had an exceptional experience. Fantastic location, host etc. Barbara is amazing and the house is above expectations. Definitely a gem.

Melanie User Profile
March 2017
We especially enjoyed the large yard and private outdoor space. Our kids had fun playing with the neighbourhood kids and the access to the beach was great. Barbara was an accommodating host.

Whitney User Profile
December 2015
Perfect house in a perfect location. My family enjoyed the house which is so cozy and warm. The host, Barb was very pleasant, friendly and easy to get a hold of. The next time we are in town, I hope we book it again.

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, CanadaJoined in July 2013
Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.

I live in Victoria, B.C. and love to travel. Paris is my home-away-from-home, and I've been to France many times. In the past few years, I have also fallen in love with Istanbul, Berlin, Lisbon, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Budapest, New York City, London, Tokyo, Kyoto, Hangzhou and Shanghai.

I know what it's like to be both a guest and a host. I rent my whole house when I'm on the road, and share it with guests when I'm here. I like meeting and getting to know other travellers, collecting inspiration for future trips! I'm a casual and independent guest/host, comfortable to sit and chat, or do my own thing and let you do yours.

The more I explore the world, the more I realize how lucky I am to live in Victoria. I see it with fresh eyes every time I come home, and am blown away yet again by how clean, fresh, beautiful and accessible it is.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings