One Bedroom Flat in West Kensington
Hosted by Paul
Paul is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Recently renovated modern one bedroom apartment with separate living room and private patio garden. 2 min walk to West Kensington Station (Zone2) & buses. 10 min to Hyde Park, Museums, Harrods and Central London. 45 min to Heathrow Airport.

The space

Perfect location for a London visit... minutes from Olympia (should you be attending events...) and also close to Earls Court , Hyde Park and South Kensington (Science Museum, National History Museum and Royal Albert Hall).

This recently refurbished one bedroom apartment is located on the lower ground floor of a Victorian conversion house. It comes with separate living room, kitchen, bedroom and private patio garden. TV / Broadband Internet. Wooden floors throughout.

The living area has a very comfortable double sofa-bed (sleeping 2), dining table, TV and is leading in to a private patio garden.
The bedroom comes with super-comfy double bed and wardrobes.
The kitchen has all the white goods(fridge freezer, oven, cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster) plus all the cutlery and crockery. We also provide pans and cooking utensils.
The bathroom comes with power shower, hair-dryer, towels, etc
The bed linen and towels are changed on a weekly basis if you happen to stay more than a week.

Guest access

All kitchen amenities, fridge, freezer, hair-dryer, iron, ironing board, washing machine and dryer.

Interaction with guests

By phone or by text message.


Amenities
Dryer
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $49 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside the flat, only on the patio.
No pets.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Isidro User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Andre User Profile
May 2017
Really good and clean Apartment. Just two Minutes from West kensington Tube Station. Would stay here again. Thanks to Paul

Melissa User Profile
September 2014
The accommodation was everything we expected from the description Paul gave. Clean and tidy with a good little courtyard. Exceptionally well located to transport, services and things to do. We would all stay at Paul's again.

신수진 User Profile
August 2014
The flat was only 3-4 minute walking distance from West Kensington tube station. The neighbor street was very quiet and there was a large Sainsbury supermarket in the near location. Although the flat was in the ground floor, it has a private patio in the backyard so my family enjoyed eating breakfast or dinner there. Every facilities in the flat was in a clean and good condition. The host was also very helpful and friendly. If I could visit London again, I would like to stay in this flat again.

Claudia User Profile
July 2014
It was a great experience staying in London at this apartment. Me, my wife and my son, we all felt really good and safe. The area is nice and it is very close to all important museums. The apartment is perfect for three or four people. The bed is very comfortable and it is a warm apartment, something that I really loved about it. We did not have any problem at all and everything worked just fine.

Alan User Profile
June 2014
Good first experience of Airbnb. Communications from Paul - excellent. Flat just as described. Easy tube ride into centre of London. Bedroom could get quite warm, but the fan which was provided helped cool it down.

Marina User Profile
August 2014
Квартира самая удачная в этом подъезде, есть выход на небольшое закрытое патио с зонтом и уличной мебелью. Учтите, что квартира не на первом этаже, а ниже уровня тротуара. Слышимость через стены. Мебель новая (Икея), двухспальная кровать и раскладной диван. Все миниатюрное конечно, на фото все выглядит просторнее, но так везде в Англии. На кухне- кастрюли, посуда, холодильник, плита, духовка, микроволновка, чайник. Туалет и душ - ничего не засоряется и напор воды отличный. Стиральная и сушильная машины общие на этаже, пылесос. Смена белья 1р в неделю, можно заказать уборку. Было немного душно, но в первой комнате есть вентилятор напольный. Гладильная доска и утюг. Шкаф и много тумбочек, телевизор - без российских каналов. Вайфай нормальный, в первой комнате работает быстрее, в остальных - хуже. Рядом- неплохое кафе до 17 часов (суп дня, картошка с начинкой, рыба), напротив- продукты, а продавец- мастер по сим-картам. Есть ресторан- гриль отличный, магазин продуктовый, такси 24 часа офис (идти по дороге за метро 5 мин)- дешевле чем кэбы. До метро 3 минуты пешком, район тихий, близко до Ноттинг Хилла и блошиного рынка Портобелло, до дворца- 15 мин на такси или 3 остановки метро, шоппинг в моле Вестфилд - 10 мин на такси, 15 мин до набережной и Биг Бена на такси. Рядом с мостом (по Кромвель роуд) - док станция велосипедов Барклай. Не забудьте взять адаптер для евророзеток! За две недели все было отлично, спасибо хозяину Раулу и Мирабеле!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Paul User Profile

I love travelling and have been to a lot of great places. In more recent years and as my budget has permitted, I've been able to stay in boutique hotels which offer you all the things you would expect from a nice hotel, but with that more personal touch. It's always nice to have a knowledgeable, friendly host when you arrive in a foreign city and this can really make your stay great rather than just average. I think you'll find I offer all of the above and look forward to welcoming you! Things I like: music, cinema, sport, eating out.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings