Skip to content
Northern Lights, backyard of house, photo taken by airbnb guest
Bedroom near center, downtown
Bedroom near center, downtown
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

In this accomodation you can watch Northern Lights in the back yard. House has underfloor heating, warm fireplace at living room and free WIFI. You will have own bedroom with 140cm comfortable bed, and extra mattress on the floor when extra bed needed. At Christmas/New Year period I have rented also another bedroom for tourists, and my children are not at home.

The space

This accomodation is perfect both for single guests and couples, as well as families with a small children. House is 125m2 in size and has every facilities needed. Place is easy to reach by bus at day time, it is on the way to Santa's village, and almoust on the way from airport to city, 5-8 minutes from eatch. In 0,8km is a food shop and gas station with cafe and food, both open every day 7-22.

House is in nice quiet area, after a two houses road ends to the beatiful small river, where you can find ski and snowmobile tracks and possibility to have a nice walk. At skiing season I provide free cross country skis in shoe size 37-38. In the wide backyard you can see Northern Lights when the sky is clear. Photos in profile are taken by my guest.

Internet/WIFI is free and you will have your own bathroom. Sheets and towels are included and I like to keep our home clean for guests. There is a micro, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, fridge, freezer, oven and everything needed for cooking. House has underfloor heating and cosy fireplace is warmed every second day at wintertime.

Guest access

Everything is in your use, except my own bedroom and smaller toilet which is in our use.

Interaction with guests

I am mainly at home, and always in my guests use when needed:) My children (7&8) are three weeks in month at home and happy with guests. They spend most of the time by playing together.

Other things to note

There is free wireless internet, DVD player, TV, radio, wires for laptop to wach movies and photos thrue TV.

Some part of the photos are taken by airbnb photographer, and rest I have taken by myself.

If there are more than 2 guests and need for extra mattress, charge will be 15-35e/night, depending on period (normal/christmas season)

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people $18 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

-Smoking only outside on covered terrace
-Inside without shoes
-Silence/no showers between 22-7am

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yik Hang User Profile
November 2017
Highly recommended.

Adrian User Profile
August 2017
Leena is very nice and accommodating. You are sharing her home with her family but your room is in the front of the house and you get your privacy and quiet time if you so please. Good location, nice neighborhood close to the city center. Definitely recommend if you are considering!

Richard User Profile
March 2017
Leena's place is 5-10 mins from everything , my room had a piano and guitar in it , with a sauna in the bathroom and northern lights right in her back yard she was not kidding. we had nice chats and her family were great. tons of recommendations as well. she is exactly what airbnb is all about . thank you great time!!

Danielle User Profile
March 2017
Leena is a marvelous host and her place is very cozy and comfortable. I definitely recommend it!

YuWen User Profile
February 2017
Leena's place is very cozy, makes you feels like home. She is easy to communicate and helpful. Overall it's a nice place!

Michelle User Profile
February 2017
Leena is a very nice host. The place is not right at the city centre, but Leena may drive us to city centre or ski school when she was free. We also took bus route 8 to Santa Claus village, and back from city centre. Taking a taxi from centre to Leena's home is about 16euros.

Ngoc My User Profile
February 2017
The place is really clean and beautiful. We had access to every amenities of the house. Our room when we came in the middle of the night was well prepared. Our host Leena is so nice and helpful with every information we need and very willing to talk to us to. The house has a wonderful backyard area which we spent a lot of time there playing with the snow and taking photos. If you dont mind walking a bit to the bus stop then this house is a perfect accomodation in Rovaniemi.

Rovaniemi, FinlandJoined in April 2014
Leena User Profile

I am a social, happy and flexible person. I live in a 3 bedroom house with my and 8y son. Earlier in my life I use to travel a lot, but since it is not possible now, i love to meat people all around world at my home. I have been also living few years outside of Finland while working and studying. Originally i am from Rovaniemi.

As a profession I am a soil geologist, but lately i have been working on with Saami indigenous issues and politics. I speak fluently English, Sami language, Finnish and some Swedish and Norwegian.

At present I am not at work, since I am doing some additional studies to university. I rent for guests a bedroom in my house where we live, and apartments in city center.

Languages: English, Norsk, Suomi, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings