Kitchen -  'coffee & tea corner - everything for coffee and tea, ready to  serve you...Quiet separate bedroom, double bed, night tables with alarm clock & radio, chairs and soft rugs.
Best of Both Worlds, 2 free bikes!
Best of Both Worlds, 2 free bikes!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

'Best of Both Worlds' - new, renovated grond floor apartment, close to Amsterdam Forest, with easy access to everything, via public transport (bus stop 150m) and 2 free bikes available! Spacious apt. with all mod coms, new bathroom, kitchen, etc. Free WIFI.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $349 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
The property is really well located on the edge of the 'Amsterdamse Bos' (Amsterdam Forest) which provides great opportunities for walking, exercise, cycling (two bikes are available to use with the property), or just enjoying nature. Stephen, who was our host during our stay, w…

Rachael User Profile
January 2017
We want to thank our fantastic hosts for the most wonderful stay in Amsterdam. The apartment was perfect. A real home away from home. it was a great start as we were given perfect instructions as to how to get to the apartment from the airport, which was so easy and the bus liter…

Tasha User Profile
August 2016
Anne was extremely helpful on arrival and provided us with lots of information about Amsterdam, she not only told us about all of the tourist sites, but she let us know the hidden gems of Amsterdam to allow us to live like a local during our visit. The house was beautiful and ext…
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Hi Tasha, Thank you for your great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, and appreciated the plus-points of the apartment and the neighbourhood. You were lovely, enthusiastic guests, and left the apartment clean and in order when you left. Your description will help other prospective guests to get an idea of the advantages of staying at 'Best of Both Worlds'. Best wishes for your further travels, and you're certainly welcome back here if you come to Amsterdam again in the future!
August 2016

Richard User Profile
July 2016
The apartment was very spacious and well equiped fitting the description of the best of both worlds in its location to the large neighbouring park, yet located in Amsterdam itself. Having bikes provided was another big plus. The kitchen had many extras such as herbs,spices…
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Hi Richard and Jan, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in my guest apartment 'Best of Both Worlds', and that you appreciated the facilities in the kitchen, etc., and enjoyed using the bikes. The fact that the apartment was close to your family in Amstelveen was also handy, and you are certainly welcome to come back here again on your next visit to Amsterdam/Amstelveen. Best regards, Anne
July 2016

Matt User Profile
May 2016
Anne was very good about greeting us upon our arrival. She went over every part of the apartment in detail. Especially the heaters seeing as it was very cold during our stay. Appliances were easy to use and the bathroom was very nice. Although the apartment was spacious and clean…
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Dear Matt, Thank you for your review. I must say that I was a bit surprised by some of your comments, especially since you didn’t mention any of your perceived inconveniences, even at check-out time. For instance, about the fact that you were cold at night in the bedroom: we have had visitors staying in winter, and with a few adjustments at the beginning of the stay, before nighttime, no one has ever ever had any problem with being too cold at night. If you had contacted me immediately (which I always mention is possible, because we live above the apartment, a positive and helpful factor in such cases, instead of a lack of privacy , as mentioned in your last comment – you have all the privacy you need, with a separate front door), I would have been able to come down immediately and adjust the heating. Also, none of our guests have ever had any problem with the size of the bed, even guests much larger than you two. It’s a double bed, and people take into account that this is Europe, and the beds might be a bit smaller than the American beds you are used to. The location of the apartment is clearly described in the listing, and no other guests have found this a problem with transport and times. And lastly, there must indeed have been a mix-up in the time planned for check-out. I have never before had any complaints, from any guests; the taxi or bus times are always achieved. In summary, your less positive comments seem to be a one-off in all the experiences I have had with previous guests, and I am sorry that you hadn’t communicated with me earlier to rectify some of these issues. I believe that for the rest, you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Amsterdam, and I wish you the best in your further travels. Anne
May 2016

Nanja User Profile
June 2015
For us this was truly the best of what we could wish for - great location, a warm welcome, pleasant apartment with everything we needed. Obviously a lot of thought went into providing for the renters and we much appreciated the experience.
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Hello Nanja, Thank you for your lovely review. I was glad that you enjoyed the apartment, and that it was so convenient for your needs. You are certainly welcome to stay here the next time that you come to Amsterdam! - Cordially, Anne
June 2015

Leif User Profile
Leif
September 2014
It was a pleasure to stay in Anne's place. It is in a very nice and quiet neighborhood, and even though the street is kind of busy, you never hear any noise. It is just half a mile from the tram stop, and with the bicycles available it takes just 5 minutes; You can take the bus…
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Hi Leif and Janeane, Thank you for your friendly and detailed review. You were fine guests, and I appreciate the compliments. It was a pleasure to meet you, and you are always welcome back anytime you're in Amsterdam in the future!
September 2014

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in April 2014
Anne User Profile
Hello, I'm Anne! I was born in the USA, but have enjoyed living in Amsterdam for the past 39 years. My husband and I have traveled extensively in the past - US, north Africa, the Himalaya area, and much of Europe, and now enjoy our many interests here at home - art, music, lan…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings