Skip to content
Large picture window in lounge with stunning viewsLounge & dining area
Entire apartment

Lovely Apartment with Stunning View


Lovely Apartment with Stunning View

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Situated on an elevated position overlooking the town of Costa Calma & the beautiful Sotavento beaches, Playa Paraiso is a lovely complex with stunning views, relaxed atmosphere & plenty of privacy. 2 Bedroom apt (+ sofabed in lounge), sleeps 4/6.

"An Off-Road Gem"


Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


31 Reviews

Jan User Profile
March 2018
We just spent 10 days in Jane's apartment and we really enjoyed this stay. Jane was the perfect host and her recommendations was very helpfull. Apartment is great with stunning view from balcony. Everithing was even better than we expected! We had a great time and would absolutel…
Slawomir User Profile
February 2018
We had a nice stay in Jane's apartment, the view from the room was very pretty, and the kitchen was well equipped. However, in our opinion, the sofa from the living room, and the bedroom bed should be replaced with the new ones. Also, one room did not have beddings. Except for t…
Miriam User Profile
January 2018
We stayed in Janes apartment in December and it was really nice! The aparment is part of a housing complex, that lies on a hill with a beautiful view on the sea and the beach. Because Janes arpartment is on the 4th floor, you can easly access a huge sun terrace with a great view …
Vad User Profile
October 2017
We had a very lovely stay at Jane's apartment. The location was perfect - outstanding views from the balcony, very close to the best beaches of fuerteventura. The apartment was fully fitted with everything we needed for our stay and self catering. Highly recommended. The only dra…
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back any time. Jane
October 2017
Jennifer User Profile
October 2017
This was my worst Airbnb-experience so far. For my standards this apartment was very unclean, unsanitary and worn down. There were spots all over walls, doors, switches, ... Also it was very noisy from the super strong wind, when opening a window to the sea side. The main bedroom…
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Dear Jennifer, unfortunately I do have to disagree with much of what you have said. You are fully aware that this was part of an Airbnb investigation and they found that your complaints were not upheld. Furthermore, you did threaten to leave me a bad review because I wouldn't give you a full refund, despite my asking you to wait to meet with my cleaner which you did not do. The only "upholstery" in the bedroom was the mattress which my cleaner, and our next guest, said was perfectly okay. The spots as you mentioned were a glass smear on the window and a tiny mark on a door that isn't clear from your photo anyway. Regarding the noise from the strong wind, the apartment is in Fuerteventura which is renowned for it's winds and is in an area where the main sports are wind- and kite-surfing both of which require strong winds. The bedroom on the hallway has always been there, I can't be held responsible for either of these two factors. Finally it is my firm belief that as a traveller on your own (despite asking for both bedrooms to be made up for you), you were unhappy with your choice of location and wanted to move. You have used some very minor points to complain and try and get a full refund then when you didn't get what you wanted you have carried out your threat and left this review. My only request had been for you to meet with my cleaner and discuss your concerns but you didn't comply with this so I wasn't prepared to accommodate your request for a refund. In the private comments you have made you say that there is inaccuracies with my listing description including: wifi (very poor as I tell everyone in the apartment notes I send out), noise (unfortunately I can't change the sound of the wind), foto (not sure where the problems are here?). It is sad that you felt the need to do this but I am confident that the guests who have come before and those in the future will see how nice the apartment is and that although there may be some wear and tear it is kept clean and tidy. Jane
October 2017
Anisha User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is situated on a beautiful hill and the road leading to the apartment is an off road track. We would definitely recommend hiring a car which will also allow you to explore the island fully. The apartment has lovely views of the beach and Costa Calma which was a joy…
Rimgaudas User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 69 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Jane

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Jane User Profile
31 Reviews
I've had the apartment for over 10 years now and try to use it as often as possible with my husband and two children. We live just outside London where the weather can be very cold and grey. Our trips to Costa Calma give us the chance to get enjoy the beautiful sunshine and much …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings