Living AreaKitchenette

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome we have two Queen sized bedrooms Unit situated in Pt Chev. You can book each room individually so check out other listing if calendar is booked. You can also book whole unit on separate listing. It has kitchenette, bathroom and living area.

The space

We have two queen sized bedrooms available in a self contained unit, with it's own living area, kitchenette and bathroom. It is very private, each bedroom is separate from each other and the kitchenette has fridge, jug, toaster,bench top conventional oven and microwave. If you have just booked the one room, you may need to share the amenities with another guest.

Guest access

You have your own access to the sleep out and can come and go as you please. We have a kitchenette and we provide cereal, bread, spreads, milk, tea, coffee for your breakfast, so you can make yourself at your leisure. The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave, jug and toaster, also supplied plates, cutlery, knives, bowls, cutting boards. Ideal for making breakfast or lunch or an easy dinner. You may have to share amenities (living area/kitchenette/bathroom) if another guest is booked in. We have free internet connection for your convenience.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to sit down for a chat, and help you out with best travel plans, bus routes, events in the city.

Other things to note

We are happy to put a load of washing on for you just ask, also iron and ironing board available in unit.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

We just ask you to respect our home and work in with other guests if staying with us.
Smoking is allowed but outside only.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frances User Profile
May 2017
Nice place - very clean and quiet, close to shops

Jill User Profile
November 2016
We booked 2 nights at Maree's and ended up staying 3. The place was absolutely lovely. It was very clean, breakfast was provided, and we enjoyed meeting the British couple staying next door. Maree was very helpful with any questions as we were quite new to the area. We would definitely stay again on a return journey!

George User Profile
October 2016
Maree's place is fantastic, clean, and better than we thought it was going to be. Her husband Marcus was also very friendly and they both made our stay in Auckland very nice and relaxing. There home is also a short drive or bus ride to the city center and walking distant to plenty of shops. Would of loved to stay longer !

Hanna User Profile
October 2016
The self contained unit was really great! Super clean, the bed was incredibly comfy and we got everything we needed for our stay of three nights. There's a possibility to make some food in the microwave and additionally we got a nice breakfast. Maree herself is a very welcoming host and person, always trying to make you feel comfortable and dropping by from time to time to check if everything is allright (though I have to say that her husband made us feel kind of unwanted). All in all we had a lovely stay though and can only recommend Marees place!

Alex User Profile
October 2016
Maree is giving her best to make you feel as comfy as possible. I absolutely recommend a stay at Maree's place.

Christie User Profile
September 2016
Loved our stay Maree went out of her way to help us by coming home during her lunch hour to allow us to check in early. It was great to stay in such a private and peaceful self contained unit. We did not see to much of Maree but when we did she was a fantastic and accommodating host who provided us with valuable travel tips and insights.

Denva User Profile
July 2016
My step father stayed at Maree's, I booked on his behalf. He found Maree very welcoming and her accommodation to be lovely and had everything he needed.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in February 2014
Maree User Profile

Hi my name is Maree, I have two children 23 and 20 year old.

I enjoy sports, watching rugby league, touch football, going for long walks, swimming and reading.

I love to cook and bake, I get that from my Mum she is a great cook.

We are an easy going family, so you can come and go as you please, breakfast is provided (all ingredients to make yourself) and dinner is negotiable if you please.

We love to travel, we went to Samoa in January.

My son has a motto - YOU JUST GOT TO BELIEVE, believe anything is possible, you can do anything, just believe in yourself.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings