room #1  1 twin
rooms 1-7 available - shared home

Private room

15 guests

7 bedrooms

10 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
15 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

EACH ROOM is $65/night $75/weekend for 2 people. 3rd person(3max/rm )is $10/night. I live here and Roommate lives here. NO UNREGISTERED VISITORS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. For private home, please see my other listing: Beautiful home, 7 bedrooms 3.5 baths.

The space

I live here and Roommate lives here. This is not a private home listing. No roommates in the house is $425 a night. For private home, please see my other listing. No outside guests. Traditional, Upgraded and Very Clean Home in a Very Safe and Quiet Neighborhood 10 mins from Disneyland. Close to freeway but far enough for peace and quiet.

House has 7 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. For this listing, It's $55/night $65 for weekends ( summer: $65/$75 ) a room for 2 people and $10/night more for 1 extra person. 3 people max. in one room. You can rent any combo of rooms. Great for a family/group saving money or a single traveler. We have 2 listings for the same house so you might share the house with other airbnb guests. We have not had any problems with 2 groups sharing the home with us. Most people stay 2-3 days and are gone all day. Most of the time each group will have their own bathrooms also. Close to the river trail for jogging or scenic walks/bike rides.
Bedroom 1 has a twin bed with a jack and jill bath Bedroom 2 has a twin bed with a jack n jill bath
Bedroom 3 has two twin beds & tv with a bath in hall
Bedroom 4 has 1 full bed & tv
Bedroom 5 has 3 twins and connecting 1/2 bath & tv shower in hall bath
Bedroom 6 has a full
Bedroom 7 has 1 queen
Any of the beds can be moved around if needed to accommodate your stay.
Property is conveniently located just 1-2 minutes off the 55, 57, and 91 freeway interchanges. Public transportation (bus and train) is minutes away. Bus: 5 min walking. Train: 10 min drive. Groceries and restaurants are 5 min walking or driving. A large park/baseball field and tennis courts are 3 min drive away.

rates:
$55 and $60 for weekend. per night per room for 2 people. (summer: $60 & $65 ) 1 extra person allowed in room for $10. /night '
3 people Max. per room.

Unit Amenities
Free wireless Internet
Free parking on street or driveway.
Washer and Dryer
2 Irons and 1 Ironing Board Street Parking
2 Hairdryers in the home
Cable TV (in living room and rooms 3,4 &5)
Air Conditioning

Direct bike/walking trail to Santa Ana River that goes all the way to the Pacific Ocean and lets out right between Newport & Huntington beaches.

Local Activities
Disneyland Park (10 minutes)
Disney's California Adventure (10 minutes)
Downtown Disney (10 minutes)
Universal Studios Hollywood (50 minutes)
Knott's Berry Farm Amusement Park (15 minutes)
Los Angeles (28 minutes)
San Diego (1 hour)
Beaches (25 minutes)
Angel Stadium/Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim (10 minutes)
Honda Center/Anaheim Ducks (7 minutes)
Crystal Cathedral (10 minutes)
Pomona Fairground (15 mins)

Local Malls
The Block at Orange (10 minutes)
Brea Mall (10 minutes)
South Coast Plaza (20 minutes)
Orange Mall (5 min)
Mainplace Mall (5-10 min)
Irvine Spectrum ( 20 -30 min)

Grocery Shopping / Whole Foods / WalMart / Target/ CVS /
Trader Joes / .99 / All Kinds of Restaurants, Fast Food, / Movie Theatres / ALL WITHIN 5 MIN.

Public Transportation:
Metrolink Train (4 miles)
OCTA bus stop (1/4 mile walk)

Nearest Airport:
John Wayne Airport- SNA (13 miles)
Los Angeles Airport- LAX (45 miles)
Ontario Airport - ONT (33 miles)
Room type:Private room
Bed type:Real Bed
Accommodates: can accommodate up to 13
Bedrooms: 7
Bathrooms: 3.5
Extra people:$10 Each Person / night /after 2 guests per room
Weekly Price:$355 /week per one bedroom
Monthly Price:$1350 /month per one bedroom

Security Deposit:$100.
Cleaning Fee $10.
Check In: 3pm
Check Out: 11 am
Country:United States
City:Orange
Neighborhood:Orange

Cancellation: Strict

Guest access

You will have full access to all common areas: the living room, kitchen, dining room, laundry and a backyard with fountain, hummingbirds, chairs and umbrellas.

Kitchen access with stainless appliances, granite tops, fully stocked kitchen & utensils. The washer and dryer room are conveniently located in the garage.

Interaction with guests

It's up to you. We are easy going and can hold deep conversations or leave you on your way. You can catch a ride with us to hiking, museums, the beach when we go.

Other things to note

We like to help! We want you to have a great stay so, please, let us know if you need (URL HIDDEN) not be shy to ask for help or information, nothing is too small, -or too big... Have a great stay! : )


The space
Bathrooms: 3.5
Bedrooms: 7
Beds: 10
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 14
Security Deposit: 141
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price: 106 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
3 single beds
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed
Bedroom 7
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM

..really, It's very laid back, easy going and relaxed here. We do have just a couple of things we ask so that everyone here has a great experience. Please: No Smoking anywhere on property. Respect other people, here & neighbors. Clean up after yourself in common areas, kitchen & bath. Kitchen must be kept clean immediately after each use. Put dishes in dishwasher. Only registered guests allowed on property. No Visitors at any time. ..unless Pre Approved by Host in writing. ( this means that you Must get permission, In Writing, text, BEFORE you bring outside guest) Thank you!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michele User Profile
July 2017
Christine and Michael's place was perfect for my daughter and I while she was attending a program at Chapman University. While we didn't cook, we had full access to kitchen and refrigerator which was lovely for breakfast and lunches. The town of Orange is quaint with lots of good eateries. We went shopping at Malls close by and enjoyed the quiet laid back vibe of the area. Thanks so much!

Jasmin User Profile
April 2017
The room we stayed in was exactly like in the picture. It was clean and enough room for two people. The beds were really comfortable! We shared a restroom with 2 other guests, but it wasn't a problem. Check in and out was really simple. They do have a cat so be cautious if you have allergies. Michael was super helpful and responsive when I forgot something at the house after I left and was able to get it back to me before my flight left. Really great place to stay!
Christine User Profile
Response from Christine:
I'm glad you liked it! ..the cat was a short term guest, he will be leaving soon. :)
April 2017

Ali User Profile
March 2017
It was amazing! I would suggest for anyone to go and book with them! They were amazing hosts!

易蓉 User Profile
November 2016
Really good experience to live in this house~

Matt User Profile
November 2016
Christine's place was perfect for what we needed.

Laura User Profile
August 2016
It is such a lovely place to rest quite near from Disneyland. Michael is an amazing person , we are so thankful with him for all his guidance and support. The house is neat and gorgeous, the bedrooms are comfy and cozy they have all the accommodation facilities. We strongly recommend it to all the travelers who are looking for a safe and wonderful place to stay in California.:)

Janet User Profile
July 2016
It was a nice staying for the past week. The host and the place are all very comfortable and welcoming. Thank you Michael!

This host has 110 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Westminster, California, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Christine User Profile

Hi I'm Christine! Michael and I enjoy golfing, surfing, riding, snowboard, motocross, hiking, tennis, biking, and when we're not playing we enjoy selling real estate, flipping homes, cooking, and traveling. I am not home about 40% of the time so you might not always see me. I work a lot. I have known Michael all my life because he is my best friend's family close friend. So that's my story. Love to meet you as our guest. Long, huh. lol. We hope you really enjoy your stay in So. Cal.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings