This would be your room
Double ensuite, off road parking, minutes from sea

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bright, stylish room in self-built, modernist two-bed sustainable home, with comfy double bed, pure cotton/linen bedding, ensuite shower room, TV, wifi. On a quiet road a few minutes' walk from the beach, independent shops, bars and restaurants in St Leonards on Sea, with off road parking.

The space

The room is a double, and while it's not massive, it's got everything you need for a comfortable stay: a new, quality mattress, pure cotton/linen sheets, your own shower room, fluffy towels and a TV. It faces the front of the property, on a very quiet road.

If you don't want to go out for breakfast, help yourself to cereal, juice, tea and coffee.

I built this two-bed single story home to be sustainable (code 5); it is well insulated, with a sedum roof, concrete floors and an air source heat pump to provide underfloor heating and hot water. There is a ventilation system installed to provide a constant supply of fresh, filtered air.

My labour of love is filled with recycled materials and furniture to create an unpretentious, comfortable home - I welcome you to come and stay.

Guest access

As well as your own room and ensuite, you are welcome to use the kitchen during your stay. The house has a video/keypad entry system so you can come and go as you please.

I haven't landscaped the back garden yet - it's next on the list! But there is a small front garden if you want to smoke/listen to the birds. The house is only two minutes' walk from the seafront and Warrior Square.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house with my very friendly staffy, Sydney, and will usually be on hand (but not in your hair) during your stay to give you any information or recommendations you need. If I'm not going to be available, I'll ensure you have this information before you arrive.

Other things to note

No smoking indoors.

My dog, Sydney, is very much part of this home - she'll insist on cuddling you so please bear this in mind ;)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 7PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 145
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 118 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM

Because I have a dog, I am unable to host pets or children. Please would you respect our space, and smoke outside; other than that, make yourselves at home.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
August 2017
Kia met us on arrival and made us feel very welcome. Her home is beautiful; very contemporary with an industrial theme throughout. Our room was as described and was absolutely perfect for us. The location is great with Hastings Old Town about a 20 minute stroll along the seafront. The private, off street parking is a real bonus. Our stay here couldn't have been any better!

Milly User Profile
August 2017
Kia has a beautiful modern, light and airy home and in a great location. She sometimes rents it out as whole home, sometimes just a bedroom (shared with her and her very friendly dog). Worth double checking before arrival.

Mariana User Profile
July 2017
It was lovely to stay in Kia'S home. Sydney the dog is also very friendly and doesn't bark. The bed was very comparable . We didn't see her very much as we were out most of our stay but she communicated everything upfront :)

George User Profile
July 2017
Kia is an excellent host. She's very friendly and the room was very well prepared for our stay.

Angie User Profile
July 2017
Kia was a very welcoming host, she makes you feel very welcome and at home, her home is so lovely and the stay there was very much enjoyed, i would recommend at stay with Kia to anybody looking to book with her.

Vincent User Profile
July 2017
Kia's place is very nicely designed. The ensuite room is quite independent from the rest of the house. Kia was very helpful and welcoming. I definitely recommend staying at her place!

Markus User Profile
June 2017
Kia´s Rooms are very well designed and it was very nice to stay there. Kia was very friendly and we felt very good there.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Saint Leonards, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Kia User Profile

I'm a freelance writer and love travelling and meeting people. I live with my super friendly 11-year old staff, Sydney. I enjoy random acts of kindness, films, reading, dancing, and we both love walks on the beach, eating out (or just eating in general, for Sydney).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings