Pleasant sitting / reading area in the room - choose a book from the bookcaseEn-suite shower room
Comfy & spacious en-suite room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and large double room in a character family home on the outskirts of Lymington. Comfy double bed, sitting area & shower room. Tea & coffee is provided. There is a TV and wifi. We have a large garden you are welcome to relax in. It is only a 3 minute drive into the Georgian market town of Lymington or you can follow a pretty footpath across fields to reach the town in 20 mins. It is also only a short walk to the open forest of the National Park with its famous ponies!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $286 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

There is no smoking in the house, but you may smoke in the garden.

No candles / naked flames in the room.

Although we have a dog, he is not allowed upstairs, therefore we do not allow guests staying in the house to bring pets.

You are responsible for your own safety and that of your belongings during your stay. The owners accept no responsibility for any losses, damages or injuries sustained by any visitor. All guests are responsible for ensuring that they have adequate personal insurance cover before their stay.

Please only use Instant Booking facility for stays of up to one week. If you wish to make a longer term booking, please contact us with a reservation request.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

104 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malcom User Profile
September 2017
A very quite homely location close to all the sites that Lymington and surrounds has to offer. Very friendly and informative hosts. We would happily stay again.

Philip User Profile
August 2017
Peaceful location and attentive and relaxed hosts. Good accommodation and an easy stroll to a local pub for good food.

Sue User Profile
August 2017
Jo's place is peaceful and relaxing, really friendly easygoing hosts, good breakfast and close to Lymington.
Joanna User ProfileJoanna is a superhost.
Response from Joanna:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
August 2017

Billycan User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay really friendly hosts and a comfy room highly recommended this place. Thank you.

Stacey User Profile
August 2017
Joanna and Simon were extremely welcoming, friendly hosts and were attentive to us despite being in the midst of the chaos of school holidays! They didn't mind at all that we turned up later than predicted due to traffic, nor that we went out and got back very late after a wedding. The facilities couldn't have been better: beautiful, spacious and clean room, hooks for hanging things, good shower with towels, nice big mirror (appreciated when getting ready for said wedding) and best of all a kettle and mini-fridge with milk so we could have a cup of tea in our room (mightily appreciated on the morning after the wedding!) There was also a lovely spread for breakfast. Highly recommended.
Joanna User ProfileJoanna is a superhost.
Response from Joanna:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
August 2017

Bob User Profile
August 2017
I cannot fault the accommodation or the friendliness on the hoasts

Fay User Profile
August 2017
We spent 2 nights at Jo and Simon's place. Beautiful house in a gorgeous quiet and peaceful location. Lymington and the New Forest on your doorstep to explore. Lovely and friendly family and we loved Monty the dog! Thank you Jo and SImon for hosting us

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lymington, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Joanna User ProfileJoanna is a superhost.

Myself and my husband Simon will be your hosts. We are a friendly and relaxed couple. We also have three young sons and a large and bouncy but friendly dog called Monty. When we have free time we like getting out on family walks and cycle rides, or getting out on the water - surfing or sailing. We have lots of information about places to go and things to do - just ask. We look forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings