Everything You Need in One Place #2
Everything You Need in One Place #2
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Bedroom near DC with Queen bed and desk. Bathroom (w/ use of kitchen, TV room, and backyard patio). Can accommodate 2 people. Walking distance to Twinbrook Metro, Rock Creek, and all basic necessities. Access to Metro bus routes, Amtrak, MARC train.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ramon User Profile
August 2016
Robert was a great host! He was very nice and helpful. Clean room, comfortable bed, access to kitchen, laundry, and backyard. The place is conveniently close to a strip mall, and a 20-30 minute walk to the metro. Neighborhood is safe and close to Rock Creek Park (perfect for jogging). His weekly discount works out well for those who plan on staying for a long time.

Desirée User Profile
July 2016
You'll feel right at home here. Robert makes you feel like you have the place to yourself. Quiet neighborhood. Bus stop that takes you to Rockville metro station is pretty much right next to the house. I would stay here again!

Eric User Profile
June 2016
Okay, it's absolutely critical to say right at the beginning that I'm not only writing a review for the past two weeks, but I also stayed with Robert for three months last summer, had a similarly great experience, and neglected to write a review in the two week follow-up period because of no reason other than general incompetence on my part. That being said, if you're in the Bethesda/DC area, Robert is your guy whether you need a bed to crash on for a few nights or a multi-month living space. Each bedroom (I've stayed in both) offers plenty of storage and privacy, and Robert absolutely treats that space as 100% yours for the duration of your stay. He's more than happy to share the public spaces (primarily living room and newly renovated kitchen) with you, and is great about co-living in those spaces. There were weeks were we didn't see one another because of work/personal schedules, and then weeks where we hung out watching bad TV every night - it's all good, and Robert will adjust to your needs as sufficiently as he can. 10/10, can't say enough. I've since found my own place in Arlington, much closer to my work, but will continue to recommend Robert to anybody in need of an affordable, pleasant AirBNB experience.

Gillian User Profile
April 2016
Robert was a gracious, wonderful host. Everything was spotless and well-prepared. The room was lovely and the bed comfortable. Thanks so much!

Christian User Profile
February 2016
Robert continues to be a great host and the room and location are perfect!

Christian User Profile
January 2016
Robert was a perfect host. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was a cinch as well. I definitely plan to reach out to Robert again!

Mark User Profile
October 2015
Robert was very accommodating in term of check in and check out time. He checked in with throughout my stay to make sure that I had everything that I need. Robert's house is very well cared for and is in a great location in Rockville. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I highly recommend staying with Robert if you need a great place in the Rockville/DC area!

Rockville, Maryland, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Robert User Profile

I'm 29, and bought my first house in Rockville about 3 years ago. I have a Masters in Architecture and real estate development from C.U.A. and currently work for a government contractor. I'm an avid traveler myself. I studied in Spain and Italy during undergrad and Turkey in grad school. I have also traveled extensively in North America and South America, the Caribbean, Europe, and the Middle East. I've lived here all my life, and I love showing people around and helping outsiders to understand my own history and culture.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings