Skip to content
living spaceupstairs hallway
Close to everything
Close to everything
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Your own large bedroom and private bathroom, conveniently located close to the subway line, the Beach, downtown and easily accessible to all major travel routes.

Pets are ok, and may require a deposit.

The space

The bedroom is large, and would easily accommodate two people. For longer stays, there is plenty of privacy and space to make sure your time here is comfortable.

Guest access

Wifi is included, and living / kitchen areas will be shared. In the summer, there is a large deck at the back of the house that is also available.

Interaction with guests

I am very easy going, and can be as involved as my guests require.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Prices
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Pets are ok, with a short discussion beforehand and may require a deposit (fully refundable if no damage or cleaning required).

Smoking is outside only.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
August 2017
Great host! Friendly, helpful and pleasant. Nice room! Comfy bed, nice linens, dedicated bathroom. Great location, minutes from the metro.

Pam User Profile
September 2016
Jody was very quick to respond to texts, making sure the entry was smooth and simple.

Ed User Profile
September 2016
I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Jody was very quick to respond and provide instructions for arrival. Check in was simple, and the place was easy to find. The house was extremely clean which I appreciated, the bed was very comfortable, and Jody was friendly and helpful when I interacted with her. She takes very good care of the house and it shows; the photos actually don't do justice to the cleanliness and the place is actually newer than I thought it'd be. Location was good, it's not downtown Toronto but the subway only takes 20 minutes to Bloor/Yonge (Coxwell station is only a 5 minute walk away). Neighbourhood felt safe.

David User Profile
September 2016
Jody's place was perfect for me and my small dog. I loved the long walk to the Beaches area, the nice nearby park, and exploring the Indian section of the city. All was very clean and comfortable with AC on a hot day and a nice deck. Jody was nice and accommodating. I would recommend. Thanks.

Valerie User Profile
April 2016
We stayed at Jody's house for the weekend and found her to be very kind and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and easily fit two people. Excellent location, very close to the subway and Monarch Park.

Daniel User Profile
August 2014
My wife and I were absolutely delighted with Jody's accommodation. The bedroom was bright and spacious with the most comfortable bed, which was great after a long day sightseeing. The bathroom was clean, contemporary with a brilliant shower. The outdoor space was great for chilling out with a glass of wine in the evenings. The house is beautiful and Jody is a great accommodating host, who was available whenever we needed something. Jody and her adorable dogs made us both feel welcome. To add to these highlights, the house is in one of the best locations for exploring other parts if the city, Greek Town, Leslieville and the Beaches but with easy access to public transport to take you downtown (subway approx 20 minutes). The neighbourhood is also great for eating out as it boasts an array of international cuisine. Jody's home is a gem in a great part of Toronto, you could not ask for a greater host!

Michael User Profile
July 2014
My interactions with Jody were great. She was helpful and communicative. The place was in great condition, just as described. It was clean, welcoming and spacious. It is in a great area, with some cute places to shop and get coffee. A very positive experience.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in May 2014
Jody User Profile

I am a professionally employed non smoker living and working in Toronto. I love living in this city and enjoying all it has to offer.

I am looking forward to meeting and hosting interesting people from around the globe.

I have been to Hong Kong, Thailand, Spain, Peru, Austria, England, Ireland, Amsterdam, Hawaii, Mexico, Cuba, Dominican Republic, etc and look forward to many more trips in the years to come.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings