Skip to content
Entire apartment

AUSTRIAS I - BEL ETAGE APARTMENT

AUSTRIAS I - BEL ETAGE APARTMENT

8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Austrias I is a 250 sqm. Bel Etage Apartment with 4.5 meter high ceilings, in the heart of Madrid´s historic quarter called Austrias. It is surrounded by the important architectural sights such as The Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor and many others...

Amenities
Lift
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Wifi
Dryer
Kitchen
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations
Accessibility
Lift

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
October 2016
Excellent location in a quiet but central road close to all major sites.

Rafael User Profile
October 2016
Not what I expected at all. The building is under construction therefore it is not safe to stay and the apartment inside needs love and care. Bathrooms are in terrible shape. Is is very loud and dusty. To expensive for what it has to offer.
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
This review does not make a fair reference to reality. The guest had unrealistic expectations to receive a Hotel like attention and service. We could resolve his first 3 requests but we did not manage to satisfy the the rest of them. This caused the guests to be upset and therefore this excessively negative and inaccurate review. The building is not under construction. Historic conservation works are taking place, since the building was constructed in the XV´th century and is registered. The bathrooms are far from being in terrible shape, but conserved exactly as shown on the pictures. The dust is concentrated only in the entrance area and can easily be avoided. We did not receive any complaints regarding dust or noise during this guests entire stay ( 8 nights ). If there would have been problems as such, it would have been important to know at the time, so we would have been able to do something about it. All the contact we had with the guests was to fulfil special requests.
October 2016

Jim User Profile
April 2016
The apartment was very, very nice with large rooms and high ceilings. A great location. Mike made check in very smooth and was also very accommodating when we asked to leave our bags for a couple hours due to a flight delay. An excellent experience.

Eliza User Profile
January 2016
We were all satisfied with our stay and Mike managed all our requests with great professionalism. Great location and spacious apartment.

Bhakti User Profile
September 2015
We stayed at this wonderful artistic apartment in the midst of Madrid touristy hub of Calle Mayor. We were a group of four friends who stayed at this fabulous apartment, which was spacious clean and close to all amenities. The apartment has a huge kitchen which unfortunately we h…

Susan User Profile
September 2015
This listing and pictures are very accurate. The place is really beautiful, high ceilings, well appointed kitchen, three seprate bedrooms, each with bath,. Place is very large and has plenty of room. Beds are very comfortable. Mike was very responsive on email and answered qu…

Jyoti User Profile
August 2015
The apt is in an excellent location and is very spacious. However, there is no air conditioNing in the largest bedroom. We had asked mike about AC in all rooms and had been told that there is, so not having AC in the largest bedroom was a disappointment. I contacted mike but he w…

Hosted by Mike

Madrid, SpainJoined in December 2010
Mike User Profile
114 Reviews
I´m an architect and I am into well designed things & spaces. I´m enthusiastic about good and simple ideas, but smart solutions. I´m also a Global Nomad, and when I travel, I´m rather into experiencing a chunk of local people´s lifes, then visiting all the famous touristic si…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, العربية
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Mike’s place.
Mike
Maria and Ana help host.
Maria
Ana

The neighbourhood

Similar listings