Victorian trim for character, yet open and modern
Sun Drenched House on the Hill
Sun Drenched House on the Hill
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Sundrenched private house in Potrero Hill, the sunniest area in the city. Spacious, open, hardwood floors throughout and a great back patio. Close to transportation to get to the action, but the perfect quiet and relaxed location to come home to.

The space

Spacious living room and full dining room, plus an adorable skylight room to enjoy your morning coffee as you plan your day. Two large bedroom with huge windows and tons of light, one queen bed and one full. And close out your day on the back patio taking in the views of twin peaks and planning your next adventure.

No personal items are in the unit, only what a guest would need for a comfortable hassle-free stay.

NO SMOKING rental.

DETAILS ::
Approx. 1250 sq ft
2 bedrooms
1 bath (shower and tub)
Beautiful hardwood floors throughout
Living room + full dining room + skylight nook
Large kitchen with breakfast table
Dishwasher, garbage disposal
Lots of light
Large bedrooms

OUTSIDE AREA ::
Private back patio with glass wind guard for sunny and warm cook-outs. You can enjoy the warm sunshine during the day sunset, or watching sunset and the fog roll in over twin peaks, just far enough away to see but not feel :) We are a couple blocks from 101, so you can hear the the whitenoise from that. The glass walls on the porch specifically helps though, so you can still enjoy hanging out on the patio. All the windows to the inside are soundproof.

FURNISHING ::
Full living room, big screen TV with cable/AmazonTV, dining table & 4 chairs, 2 beds (Queen, Full), desk in 1 bedroom room for working from home days, linens, dishes and utensils, etc. And let me know of I missed something you need ☺

PARKING ::
Street parking - easy to find. Guests always found spots either right outside the house or a couple doors down

WASHING ::
Washer/dryer in garage (shared with owner in in-law)

Guest access

Private entrance through the main front door. The entire main house and back patio on the top level is all yours. Note - the spiral staircase going down from the back patio is to the owners unit and the back deck, which is not open to guests.

We share the washer/dryer in the garage.

Interaction with guests

I live downstairs in the in-law unit, which is a completely separate entrance and unit. You probably won't even see me (unless you want to) as I work during the day and usually spend weekends traveling to local spots. But I'm happy to be available if you need anything or have any questions during your visit. I'm always available via cell to ensure my guests have what they need.

Other things to note

No Smoking

Street cleaning on Mon/Wed from 12pm-2pm, don't forget to move your car!
And parking on the street during day hours (9am-5pm) is 2 hour parking. Parking on weekends and evenings is fine. The parking meter folks don't patrol our street very often, but if you take your chances - it a $75 ticket. There is a street you can park on that is not 2 hour parking that is 1 block away.

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this number

Amenities
Essentials
Cable TV
Dryer
Washer

Prices
Extra people $37 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $221 NZD
Security Deposit $443 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $369 NZD / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years) - Back deck patio has spiral staircase down to owners unit. The stairs have a handrail but are not blocked from a child wandering down them.
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Be respectful of the neighbors and no excessive noise late at night.

Please be respectful of the property, as you would your own home.

Also, since I live downstairs, no parties please :)

Sorry no pets.. those hardwood floors are alot of work to refinish when I have to sand by hand.

No smoking in the house. Please take it outside on the back deck, and please don't leave the buds.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User Profile
September 2017
Nice, clean, spacious place to stay in the city. Neighborhood felt very safe, pretty close walk to lots of fun little places. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Julio User Profile
June 2017
Great location, really clean, beds are confortable. 10/10 would definitely recommend this place.

David User Profile
June 2017
This is a great home-base for a San Francisco adventure. Not specific to the unit, but if you're in town go to the Marrakech Magic Theatre downtown - amazing show (and one you might otherwise miss). The Air BnB Experiences are great too (we did one on Art and one that was a bike tour of the city focused on LGBT history).

Dan User Profile
June 2017
Colleen was a fantastic host. Her place was clean, bright, spacious and convenient - exactly as described in the listing. She was super-quick to respond to messages. Strong recommend for anyone looking for a two bedroom place in SF.

Brian User Profile
June 2017
Spacious 2 bedroom, 1 bath (bathroom has 2 separate showers and large tub that was great for the kids). Nice location with easy parking in a sunny area, enjoyed on the private porch in the back or little sunroom in the center of the apartment. Colleen was very friendly and left a bunch of wine and beers which we greatly appreciated. Would stay there again and will recommend to friends/family.

Craig User Profile
May 2017
Very clean, well appointed apartment with great views, close to the 101, and the cool area called Dog Patch. communication with Coleen was easy, and it is an excellent value.

Cindy User Profile
October 2015
Colleen was a wonderful host and her home made us feel like we were at home on our week long business trip. It was great experiencing San Francisco from a neighborhood and we loved the local neighborhood restaurants that Colleen suggested. Colleen was super helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. It was a perfect stay and we would definitely stay there again when back in San Francisco.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Colleen User Profile

Originally a midwest girl from Michigan, I've lived in California for 12 years now. I came for work, and the fact I could wear flip-flops all year.. I was hooked.
I'm a 40-something professional, and enjoy all the outdoors CA has to offer... Tahoe in the winter, and summers are mostly kitesurfing with some wakesurfing and sailing mixed in when the wind is light.

I love everything SF has to offer, and always happy to share information or help my guest in anyway I can. I'm always available for suggestions or questions.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings