Your roomYour closet, plenty of space to keep your luggage.
15 mins to Manhattan! Clean & Safe! Great area!
Hosted by Elena
Elena is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private sunny room in a clean apartment conveniently located in the heart of Astoria, just 10-15 minutes by subway into Manhattan (5 stops away), 5 minute walk to the subway station! You'll be close to fantastic restaurants, cool bars & beer gardens, great coffee. You will be able to access the apartment just like your own home. There is a good chance I won't be in the apartment much, so you may have it all to yourself.

The space

Sunny and nice clean bedroom with a full-size (double) bed that can sleep up to two people, there is a drawer & nightstand and a good-size closet to store all of your luggage and belongings. AC installed in the summer. You are free to use the kitchen and living/dining space, use refrigerator to store food you buy/make. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to cook breakfast and/or simple meal, just clean up after yourself when you are done. The other bedroom is occupied by the host. I have two rooms listed, but you won't need to share the apartment with anyone else - just me. Linens and towels are provided as well as basic bathroom essentials. The living room is small, but cozy, has a skylight and piano – you are welcome to play if you’d like. I have a funny cat named Tuna, if you have allergies my place may not be suitable for you.

Guest access

You'll have full use of the kitchen and living space.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as desired. This is where I live, but I work full-time and will try to stay out of your way to make your stay more comfortable. If you have any questions or concerns, I can be available immediately via phone or text. I have a cat who may or may not want to interact with you.

Other things to note

No smoking in the apt. Please clean after yourself, wash your dishes and be respectful. Please respect quiet hours from 10pm to 9am - this is a family building.
Amenities provided: -Fresh sheets and duvet -Fresh towels -Shampoo and body wash -Wifi internet - Hair dryer - Plenty of closet & drawer space for your belongings


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please be considerate and respectful. This is a family building.
Also please leave your shoes at the door!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

1 Review

Shinal User Profile
June 2014
I stayed with Elena for 10 days, she was extremely flexible with my check-in and checkout times. She helped me get settled in, and provided me with all the things I needed to make my stay even more amazing. Her apartment was always very clean, safe and close to a lot of great shops and supermarkets. I would definitely stay there again!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Elena User Profile
Hi! I was born and grew up in Russia and now live and work in New York. I am obsessed with traveling, music and minimalism. I love meeting new people from around the world and learning new things. I speak English, Russian and am learning Spanish.
Languages: English, Русский

The neighbourhood

Similar listings