HallKitchen
Explore,Dream,Discover Blessington
Hosted by Ann
Ann is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Where better to do this than in Blessington. Our comfortable home accommodates 2 people. We are located on a quiet street, minutes walk outside the town. Free parking. Help yourself to drinks/snacks.

The space

Located in a tranquil estate in Blessington, this accommodation offers relaxation, friendly banter, & easy living.
We have a spacious double bedroom or a single bedroom with two single beds.

Blessington offers shops, cafes, restaurants and music bars.
A beautiful and peaceful place to spend some time.Beautiful views of the Wicklow mountains. You can also choose to drive or cycle around the lakes and there are a few pubs etc to stop in for lunch. You can canoe, sail, kayak and windsurf on the lake or take it easy by having a walk along the shore. The Dublin Metropolitan Regatta is held on the Lake in early June of each year and is always worth a look. It is also a great place for a picnic.Park in Valleymount car park - the walk along the lake on the sandy beach is great.
The Blessington Lakes are beautiful and only a 15 minute walk away. The Wicklow mountains are also fantastic to explore.

Guest access

Guests have access to the communal bathroom, separate toilet downstairs, kitchen, living/dining room, & garden area.

Interaction with guests

We are friendly and sociable but will give you the space you need to feel comfortable. It is important to us that you feel relaxed. We are always happy to assist guests with holiday/ travel plans and do what we can to help you get the most out of your stay. You are free to come and go at your leisure.

Other things to note

Aromatherapy massage, ear candling & articular acupuncture, can be availed of on request at a discounted rate.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please be respectful & considerate of our house & guests.
Please do not smoke in the house or dry clothes on radiators.
Breakfast & Meals are not included in the price, but can be availed of by pre ordering for a reasonable cost.
The price does not include the cost of any other of our chargeable services which you might use during your stay.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - one flight to bedrooms

Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessie User Profile
March 2017
Great experience, room was a little small but the beds are very comfortable. Nice, quiet neighborhood not far from food. 40 minutes from Dublin, and a beautiful drive at that.

Ines User Profile
September 2016
Ann is a very nice and kind person, who welcomed us very very well since the first day. We stayed in a room with two single beds, both very comfortable and clean. We had everything we need these two days. We really enjoyed to stay in Ann's house and I highly recommend it!

Dave User Profile
July 2016
Ann is a lovely host, welcoming & helpful, while still allowing guests to do their own thing. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Nice hot shower in ensuite was a bonus. Location is ideal for Blessington & surrounding area. When I return to Blessington I'd definitely stay with Ann again. Many thanks!

Sammy User Profile
July 2016
Nice host, great room.

Michelle User Profile
Michelle
August 2015
Ann was kind host and went out of her way to make sure I got a good breakfast

Thomas User Profile
August 2015
Perfect host, lovely home, very easy to find and very welcoming.
Ann User Profile
Response from Ann:
A lovely sociable gentleman& lady. Perfect guest's. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Blessington.
August 2015

Caroo User Profile
May 2015
Ann is a perfect host, I felt completely comfortable there, I could potter around making cups of tea etc. very homey! My few days there ticked all the boxes. Thank you Ann

Blessington, IrelandJoined in March 2014
Ann User Profile
I am relaxed & organised. Open, honest, friendly, enjoy people's company & this is a fantastic opportunity to learn more about people,other countries and cultures. I have been to Australia, S. America, Italy, Barcelona,U.K.,Tunisia, Thailand, France & Dubai. You are welcome t…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings