Cozy Living Room,Double bedif you want;folding seat,2 twin beds

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Ideally located the apartment is only 50 meters away from Taksim Square, at Old Pera. It was completely renovated.LOCATiON: Taksim Square, Istiklal Street, the Bosphorus and the Old Pera are within a short walking distance. Many sights are reachable

The space

Brant capital is the only city in the world that is located on two continents. When you take the ferry, there is one moment, when you can stand with one foot on the European continent and with the other on the Asian one. Istanbul offers a lot of great things to do. Stroll around the bustling markets and indulge on fantastic food, visit some of the city's many mosques or relax in the hamams, the typical Turkish baths that are very popular among the locals.

From the Hagia Sophia to a Boat Tour on the Bosphorus: Those Highlights Shouldn't Be Missed.

The most famous of Istanbul's mosques is the Hagia Sophia. Today the 1500 year old building serves as a museum and can be visited from Tuesday to Sunday. You will be impressed by the splendid mosaic displays that adorn the interior of the building. Another very beautiful mosque is the "Blue Mosque" with majestic architecture and its blue tiles on the inside. The Topkapi palace that used to be the primary residence of the Ottoman Sultans, also shouldn't be missed. This impressive building once accommodated more than 5,000 people and is now open to the public. If you want to get out of the city a boat tour on the Bosphorus is the ideal escape. Not only do you get the chance to stand on two continents at the same time, from the boat you also have an amazing view of Istanbul's skyline. If you leave in the late afternoon you might even get the chance to watch a marvellous sunset.Situated in the heart of Taksim, the luxurious and modern apartment is just 3 minutes walk from Taksim Square.The excellent location in Taksim allows you to reach Istanbul's shopping, dining, entertainment and historical centres such as Nisantasi, Harbiye, Eminonu, Sultanahmet and Fatih within a short time.

Guest access

LOCATiON: Taksim Square, Istiklal Street, the Bosphorus and the Old Pera are within a short walking distance. Many sights are reachable very easily; such as Dolmabahce Palace and stanbulModern Museum (1km), Golden Horn, Galata Bridge and Egyptien Bazaar (1.5km-2km), St Sophia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar (2.5km-3km)

Interaction with guests

Interaction with guests
Phone numbers are available every hour of my day. Also via email, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), etc. channels communicate with viper possible.

Other things to note

Be respectful to my neighbors and always if anyone asks who you are please advise that you are a personal friend of mine.....
Thank you


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 36 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 king bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Be respectful to my neighbors and always if anyone asks who you are please advise that you are a personal friend of mine.....
Thank you


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oceane User Profile
February 2016
The host was not welcoming at all. He does speak English at all so very hard to communicate, and he was not patient with us to explain the location of the apartment, which was very hard to find in a neighborhood with little passerbys at midnight. He then did not hide his growing annoyance and made no effort when we saw the apartment and said it did not correspond to the one on the picture AT ALL. It smelled like cigarette smoke, it was very dull, and there was only one bed (we were three travelers). He showed us the sofas to sleep on and when we pointed out there were no sheets he said he would bring some the next day and explained hastily that he had to rent us another apartment than the one described because the other one supposedly had leaks from the roof/windows. He then tried to pull out the sofa into a pull out bed, which did not work. Apparently it was a plain sofa. I doubt the person we met is Metin (like he said he was), even less the owner of the apartment. This person is a ripoff. We had to leave and find a hostel at 1:00 AM.
Metin User Profile
Response from Metin:
Hi I showed you work very hard to help, but you did not understand me.before entering the apartment You and your friends   quite upset and have shown a negative behavior.I waited until your late arrival I meetyou in friendly.I showed you my apartment but you did not ask for you do not like the surroundings.I made you a gentleman, and I send you your money back, but you wrote me negative articles ... I am very sorry and I was very unhappy.
February 2016

Olga User Profile
November 2015
The host canceled this reservation 33 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Farith User Profile
November 2015
It was pleasant experience staying at this place. His place is located at centre which is close to taksim square, so it is very convenient for travellers to go to main destinations around taksim by walking or train. His house was very clean,neat and well maintained. This place doesnt looks as same as in the pics. Lastly, travellers can consider this place to stay in taksim.
Metin User Profile
Response from Metin:
Hi Farith Nice to meet you. I hope to see you. Best Wishes Mr. Farith Metin:)
November 2015

Otto User Profile
November 2015
I be so happy to be at house and to meet METIN he a great person . house be perfect very close to taxim. Cy you next time friend
Metin User Profile
Response from Metin:
Hi Great Otto!! Great friends, warm and friendly (URL HIDDEN) house clean and tidy when they leave the (URL HIDDEN) you come to Istanbul, apartment ready for you. I will miss you.... I hope to see you Dont forget me:))) Metin
November 2015

Zak User Profile
October 2015
The apartment was a great size for us and in a really beautifully authentic area but still centrally close to taksim square. The apartment was clean and we felt very comfortable! Thanks Metin :)
Metin User Profile
Response from Metin:
Dear Zak; I am very happy to see your positive thoughts.Dont forget;note:Just for you have a home in your turkey is no longer available free.You are wonderful people and friends..... I hope to see you... Metin.
October 2015

Amel User Profile
September 2015
Metin was really helpful and very friendly. The house was cozy and had all the facilities needed (kitchen appliances, fresh towels and bedsheets), it required some extra cleaning especially for the wash room area, maybe we were a little bit conscious because of my two little nieces. The location was very convenient, 5 minutes from Taksim square and public transport 'metro, buses etc...' As the building was down on the street and because of kids, climbing up was very tiring which was some working out moment for us :-)...Overall, it was all good!

Monim User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 84 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Istanbul, TurkeyJoined in May 2013
Metin User Profile

............... My name is METİN...............


I live in Istanbul. Tourism me to meet people of different cultures'm the son of a family of origin. 9 Eylul University Tourism Management department after graduating I worked in 5 star hotels in a specific department.

.................................... VISION ............ .....................
You do not want done to yourself, do someone else .........

Languages: English
Response rate: 85%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings