Skip to content
The cottage (1/4)The cottage (2/4)
Entire cabin

MountainCottage by the "Sognefjord"

Aleksander

MountainCottage by the "Sognefjord"

5 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath

The cottage lies surrounded by mountains that stretches from the "Sognefjorden". From our parkin-lot you will reach the cottage by foot in 20-25 minutes. Its a demanding trip for beginners but it will be worth it as you get to the cottage. All the nature that surround the cottage is like taken from the most beautiful Disney movie. A big freshwater lake lies only 50 meters away from the cottage. Her you can use our fishing-rod to catch the tastiest freshwater trout. It's possible to rent a boat!

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Christina User Profile
Christina
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Mirthe User Profile
Mirthe
October 2016
We stayed in the cabin for a week and we had a great time! We also were very lucky with the weather, which helped to make it a magical place. Aleksander's family was super welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed some coffee twice and even got to eat some of their lovely stew. They also…
C&N User Profile
C&N
August 2016
This has been an amazing experience!! If you are up for going into a fairytale and forgetting about everything this is the place for you!!
Matthias User Profile
Matthias
July 2016
Warning - some things are different from the pictures: a pile of waste 4 meters from the door, a rodden house some steps away, and mud areas around. Everything in the cabin is old (except the bathroom), and many things are defect or damaged: windows, fridge, lamps, stools, ... Ev…
Aleksander User Profile
Response from Aleksander:
Dear Matthias, I do not find you complain reasonable at all. First you sent me a message that we should not wait for you at all because you would arrive late. You gave us no other time information. I wrote you that it would be hard to find the cottage and that you should meet my father at his house just like all our other guests. Since your last message was that you would arrive very late, my father enjoyed the sunny day hiking in the mountains and got to the cottage to clean it some hours later than usual. If you would kept us informed that you would not arrive this late after all the cottage would be ready when you arrived. We have had little problems communicating with our guests. The first time we talked together in the evening the day of your arrival you mentioned only the cottage being old and the kitchen especially. All this other information is new to me. The pictures and information we have on airbnb are 100% authentic and all out earlier guests find the cottage to be as described. We also agreed on that my father will drive you to the buss on Tuesday 26 of July. Only due this my parents waited till the 27 of July with their travel to Poland. I feel we where trying our best to give you a pleasant stay. Communication with you was not easy. Understanding the problem was also not easy. My father confirmed with you before he left the cottage that it was the cottage being old that was the problem. He would have finished cleaning the cottage if you would have wanted him to, but he was told it was ok. We even found time to drive you to the buss the day after you arrival thou this was no part of our deal. We have no refunds for cancelations made close too arrival. I would kindly ask you to contact airbnb and ask them to look at this case because i do not agree with you at all. I would rather have them look upon the matter than to pay my way out of a bad review. Best regards, Aleksander Førde
July 2016
Sam User Profile
Sam
July 2016
This is the dream Airbnb apartment and holiday destination. We could not recommend it more highly! It's a beautiful cabin, surrounded by mountains and waterfalls. It's completely secluded - an incredibly peaceful experience. The hike to the cabin is about 30 minutes, and you w…
Bonnie User Profile
Bonnie
July 2016
We had a lovely stay in Aleksander's family's cabin! Communication with Aleksander beforehand was great and his family was very helpful upon arrival, taking us to the cabin and letting us know how everything worked. The cabin itself is really cosy, warm, and has everything you ne…
Richard User Profile
Richard
September 2015
This place is a little bit special. We can't recommend it enough! We only spent three nights but wish it had have been more. Our 1 year old daughter loved it just as much. Gunnstein (Aleksander's Dad) was v helpful and Aleksander provided all the e help we needed. This place is a…
Aleksander User Profile
Response from Aleksander:
Than you so much. We are happy that you like the stay. You are welcome to stay at the cottage anytime:)
September 2015

Hosted by Aleksander

Oslo, NorwayJoined in June 2013
Aleksander User Profile
63 Reviews
Verified
Min far er norsk mens min mor er polsk. Selv så studerer jeg russisk språk på ILOS ved universitet i Oslo hvor jeg også er studentrepresentant i ILOS styret. Jobber deltid som vekter i Securitas AS. Jeg er en glad og energi rik mann som alltid er på jakt etter nye steder å re…
Languages: English, Norsk, Polski, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings