This bedroom has and adjoining Jack & Jill bathroom and a view of the back yard.
Mainline Living,Bryn Mawr, Pa 19010

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

There are 3 bedrooms available.The largest bedroom with Queen bed and a separate hall bathroom . Two other bedrooms with, one twin bed & 2 singles, linked with a Jack & Jill Full bath room. Perfect for a family.

The space

The setting is unique. Close to city but very private.
The entire house is also available to rent but price varies and is negotiable, depending on season.

We can also accommodate small events ( 50 or less) separate from overnight stays, however for 13 or more people we can only host an outdoor event in the spring and summer months. The fee for this is $100/person with guests providing the caterer and any other rentals (tables or chairs etc.) , they may require.

Guest access

Guests will have access to pool( Mid -April to the end of Sept) ,piano ( if they play), kitchen and living room, TV room and basement play room with ping pong table. All of the exterior.

Interaction with guests

I will be providing a small breakfast, coffee,tea, toast, jam, cold cereal and fruit.

Other things to note

We reserve the right to stay at the house as well. We have our own area and will be in and out. If this does not work for you , we are open to renting the entire home, at a higher price and would be on weekly or monthly basis....just as a traditional vacation rental.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $21 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $141 NZD
Security Deposit $2112 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

This is our home and everything is dear to us. Relax and enjoy and treat it as though you are in your mother's house. No glass at the pool area...only plastic.

Lights out for me usually by 11pm so no loud music after that.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert S User Profile
July 2017
This house was amazing and June and Rob aere exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The pictures, while nice, dont do the property justice, especially in the summer with everything in bloom. The landscaping is truly something to behold.

Prasanna User Profile
July 2017
I stayed here with my family when we wanted to explore the nearby main line area. It was a great choice. The home was lovely, in a beautiful wooded area, and was an extraordinarily peaceful "retreat" for us (coming from the city). My kids also loved the stay and especially the pool area out back, which was perfect. June and Rob were also wonderful hosts.

Steve User Profile
June 2017
It is a perfectly delightful place to stay plenty of room very nicely furnished June and Rob were very welcoming and made it very easy to stay there They provided bagels and coffee in the morning and also fresh fruit which was very nice Location was very quiet and safe It would be hard to have a better Airbnb experience than what we had staying with some June and Rob highly recommended with no reservations

Katherine User Profile
May 2017
Our group of friends stayed with Bob and June for our college reunion weekend. They have a home that is as comfortable and cozy as it is beautiful (it really is as nice (or nicer) than the pictures!) and they were the most gracious hosts! The house is on a lush, green lot on a quiet street. The bedrooms are spacious- plenty of room for 5 adults, and the bathrooms beautifully remodeled. Bob picked us up some fresh bagels and we had a lovely breakfast on the patio enjoying the garden and the spring morning. I can't recommend them enough! Thank you June and Bob for everything!

Pat User Profile
May 2017
Our family of 5 needed a home for College graduation weekend..... we were very lucky to find June and Rob's home less than 2 miles to campus. A meticulously maintained home inside and out..... grass had just been cut, flowers blooming, even a heat spell allowed us to enjoy family time around the pool! Fresh bagels and coffee on the terrace was an early morning treat my husband and I enjoyed. Inside we had fluffy white towels, spacious bedrooms, adjoining bathrooms recently restored, and 2 friendly hosts to orientate us. June and Rob were 5 star hosts and we would certainly return when in the Mainline area.

Lisa User Profile
May 2017
It was a perfect place for a Bryn Mawr graduation . We had 6 to accommodate and it was perfect even with lots of rain!

Debra User Profile
October 2016
Staying with June was like a visit with family. She was so accomodating to our family of 6 - little ones included. It was a lovely, easy stay, for a nearby family wedding.

Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in May 2014
June DiRienzo User Profile

My husband & I live in a lovely area called The Main Line, just west of Philadelphia. We have a 6 bedroom house , with a beautiful backyard and pool. There are no children living at home but we do have a small friendly dog.
My husband is getting ready to retire and we would like to travel more.

I have personally lived in , New York, California, Florida and Paris, France for lengthy periods of time with my career. While living in Europe I traveled to many countries there, as well as in Africa and Asia...

In recent years I have pursued my other life passions...music( piano) , oil painting, gardening and even ice skating. The oldest skating club in the US is 10 min away! I can't live without physical activity! I do something active 7 days a week.

My life's motto is to "Keep Learning" , try something new everyday if you can. If you can't then as often as you can.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings