Front porchView from the front Yard
10 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Laulea stands for serenity. That is exactly what guests can (EMAIL HIDDEN)e relax at the beautiful ocean front property

Experience true Aloha in this charming 4 bedroom, two bathroom, oceanfront house in Makaha with extraordinary views.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $353 NZD
Security Deposit $353 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price $495 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

-respect others privacy in the community
-No loud partying
-limit parking to 2 vehicles


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Al User Profile
July 2017
Quiet time on west side of Oahu. Quaint and elegant, would recommend!

Dave User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful place to kick back and relax. Very roomy, our party was 6 adults and a 5 yr. and 2 yr. old. Beautiful ocean view - saw turtles and dolphins on multiple occasions. Friendly neighbors shared their tree-ripened mangos with us. Fantastic sandy beach nearby; beaches all along the drive back to highway H1.

Melinda User Profile
May 2017
This was our first time using AIRBNB so I was a little hesitant. After walking into this rental all my concerns were relieved. The home was clean and prepared for us. The house had many amenities for our use. Beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood. The home accommodated all of our needs. My family loved it and plan on returning next year. Thank You Satish

Tony User Profile
April 2017
We had no problems. If you want to live amongst the locals this place is for you. We did see whales from the back deck early in the morning. The house was really spacious. The construction getting to the house was a drag added to the traffic.

Leo User Profile
April 2017
From the booking time to leaving this paradise, everything was great! Satish answered us right away after booking online (feeling good when you book for an expensive place!) The place has an amazing view, amenities are great, especially all towels provide when the beach is 5 minutes walk! Away from busy Honolulu, this place is perfect to live like a local and enjoy stunning sunset from the hot tub! We went to Hawaii for our wedding and our both famillies share the place and all of us love it!

Jen User Profile
February 2017
I came here with my family (mostly adults, but we also had 3 small children) in February for my wedding. We rented the whole home and had a very positive experience beforehand planning with Satish. The home itself is spacious, gorgeous and in a place that is really secluded from tourists and the hustle and bustle of city life. We loved that. There is some traffic getting to/from the house and the surrounding city is a bit run down. As well, we had some issues with the property manager and the people she had on property. To start, we found that the house wasn't ready for us until nearly 2 hours after check in and there was a man laying in one of the beds downstairs smoking upon our arrival. We were under the impression that there was 1 woman and 1 dog staying on property, but in reality there were 3 women, 2 men, 2 children and 1 dog who came, roamed the property and went as they pleased throughout the day multiple days in our 9 day stay. Unfortunately, we noticed, on the days we left the keys at the house in the lock box, our things were moved around and rifled through, lights that we didn't leave on were on, and beds we had made were messed up. We didn't notice anything actually missing until our 7th day, when we saw our fishing poles in the bed of the property manager's truck and thankfully we were there to go retrieve them before they left the property. But when we confronted her to ask for our poles back, we were just laughed off rather than apologized to and we had to go retrieve them ourselves. We have since been told this was a "laughable" situation by the owner, so this incident was, in my opinion, very disrespectful and not handled well. Further, we had some small issues with parking, a lack of toilet paper and a lack of trash bags/space to put the trash. So, all in all, we ended up leaving early and getting a hotel, because we were left so uncomfortable by the encounters/experience with the people on property. I was told after our stay that property manager was moving out, which would have been valuable information before the trip, as we would not have booked knowing the gate would be open with our children on property and an unknown amount of people roaming the property. Unfortunately, with the situations we experienced on property and the responses from the owner since our return, I'm certain I will not be returning to this property. And I would caution families with children or guests bringing anything valuable (like things for a wedding, or fishing poles, etc.) to think through this thoroughly and maybe do your due diligence about the surrounding area before booking. I do not know who the new property manager will be, but the owner's seeming lack of compassion and support for more severe situations like...
Satish User Profile
Response from Satish:
We had 2 years of excellent service, so we had to run out of luck and rent it to someone like Jen. Basically she wanted to Siphon $1000 from us. Threatened to leave bad review if we didnt pay. When we refused to pay for review, all hell broke loose. The issues escalated from minor to major safety related. We have 100's of positive reviews. We are all heart broken to see this review. Just an fyi for anyone else who care to read this review. We have security system monitored by a 3rd party alarm company. The tenant didnt inform me or anyone else that they felt uncomfortable and vacated early either. So i couldnt have helped them in any way.
February 2017

James User Profile
February 2017
Amazing location. Rolling waves. Sunsets. Saw many whales from the deck. Sensational location.

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Satish User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings