Islington quiet corner
Islington quiet corner
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet area, but very near major bus , overground and underground stations. Guest bedroom and bathroom on the third floor overlooking gardens and roof terrace. Near to loads of restaurants and cinemas. Good speciality shops and antique market near by. One stop to the British Library and Kings Cross, St Pancras as well as direct bus to British Museum, and to most of London's Theatres and Piccadilly.
Park and tennis near.

The space

This is a lovely room with bathroom. The room overlooks gardens and the bathroom overlooks the roof terrace. It is a beautiful area, with great amenities and easy access by Tube, overland and Buses.

Guest access

Guests have enjoyed communal dinners and breakfasts on occasions and a sunbath on the roof terrace, weather permitting in this country of course.
Washing machine and dryer at disposal of guests. For short term guests, a fee of £ 5.00 per load will be levied for each load.

Other things to note

The house is a typical London house, narrow and high, so please be aware that stairs have to be mastered between all floors. Children welcome, except for toddlers as the stairs might prove to be a problem.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Any breakages during a guest stay and caused by the guest will need to be paid for in full.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Except with parking permits, either on an hourly basis or on a daily bas

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
April 2017
Heidi was a great host who allowed us to use her bedroom whilst she was away. Her home is quirky and interesting to stay in, and importantly warm and comfortable.

Kate User Profile
October 2016
Heidi is a great character and very hospitable. You really feel like you're meeting a local and experiencing the true purpose of Air BnB.

Amanda User Profile
October 2017
Had a great stay at Heidi's, location was perfect for my needs, Heidi was very helpful before I came up with regards to information on how to get there and what was amenities were available locally. I stayed in Heidi's room which was cozy and welcoming. After a long days course Heidi was there with a smiley face and a glass of wine which was a lovely touch. I felt very well looked after and would highly recommend a stay here.

Birgit User Profile
September 2017
We are two ladies and have lived in Heidi's house for 5 nights. The house is located in a very nice area in Islington, not far from bus stops where you e.g. can go directly to St. Pauls. It's about 15 min walk to Underground Piccadilly line, which goes directly to Heathrow. Also there are very good cafes for breakfast not far. The house is clean and cosy and warm. The bedroom for 2 is small, but sufficient and the beds are fine. Also the bathroom is nice and clean with a very good shower. We had some wonderfull days in London and would recommend Heidi's house.

舒敏 User Profile
September 2017
It is very clean and the position is very good!

Miao User Profile
July 2017
Very cozy and interesting house with full of characters and stories! Heidi is a very hospitable and informative hostess. Highly recommend!!!

Betty User Profile
July 2017
Heidi is so hospitality that we spent very nice at her home. Her home is clean, quiet and (URL HIDDEN) bus stop is just 2 minutes walk, can take you to many famous scenic spots, to tube station is about 15 minutes walk. Strongly recommended.

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Heidi User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings