Pool view from second level balconyPool with Barbecue gazebo perfect for enjoying with family and friends in tropical garden
Beautiful country home with pool
Beautiful country home with pool
10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our country home has incredible mountain and valley views, a beautiful landscaped tropical garden with pond and swimming pool. Barbeque Gazebo, Horse stable, Fonda Paisa and its location is 8min to town and
30-40 min. to the city of Medellin.

The space

Beautiful landscaped Tropical Garden. Very relaxing spacious home with incredible Mountain & Valley views. Very comfortable living areas (270m2) for up to 10 people, 8000 m2 Garden

Guest access

Guests can use all areas in the house and outside spaces like Gardens, Balconies, Lake with deck, rustic outside sitting area near horse-stables. The house comes with great amenities, such as fully equipped kitchen, high quality towels. The pool area comes with sun lounges, umbrella and chairs.
The Gazebo includes a barbecue and outside kitchen.
Comfortable SUV car can be offered at a separate price

Interaction with guests

Cleaning, cooking and driver services are available to get the most of your trip, we offer transportation service to and from airport with our comfortable SUV (5+2) with our safe and responsible family driver.
Guests can use our car with driver for business, visiting tourist attractions, shopping and all your transportation needs.
We are available as needed.

Other things to note

The caretaker and his wife live in a separate building and will be glad to organize anything for you as needed: grocery shopping, driving, washing clothes, cooking, cleaning, barbecue, arrange taxi, etc.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Suitable for events
Family/kid friendly

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee $88 NZD
Security Deposit $436 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Bedroom 5
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 4PM
Self check-in with doorman

Just enjoy yourself, relax and have a great time.

We do appreciate no smoking inside the home

Treat everything with care please, thanks

No Parties, no loud music, we have neighborhood noise restriction law


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Justin & Kayla User Profile
September 2017
Beware of the house keeper . He charged us 60 dollars to have his wife iron our clothes ,he even made us pay for toilet paper . The problem is he did not tell us it cost. So we ended up tiping 60 dollars only to find out they were charging 70 dollars . They then both lied and said we only have them 20. "130 u.s dollars to iron clothes ". Then he charged me for 6 eggs he gave us for breakfast . The house and owners are great but the house keeper is a snake . I spent over 200 dollars on alcohol from juan because he said he couldn't take us to the store . I paid about 7000 pesos for each beer . The beer in my hotel room only cost 5000 pesos. He really ruined my wedding experience .
Claus & Silvia User Profile
Response from Claus & Silvia:
Dear Justin & Kayla, Thanks for choosing our home to celebrate your small wedding ceremony. Indeed there was an issue with the price charged, but after my follow up it seems it also had to do with the language barrier and a misunderstanding. Therefore we send you already a refund to correct our mistake and took measures to prevent that it can happen in the future. We try very hard to make our guests happy and apologize again. Kind regards Claus & Silvia
September 2017

Saiida User Profile
September 2017
Claus & Silvia's property was amazing! Incredibly scenic! The view from the master bedroom's balcony just over the pool gave us a great view of the mountains and city. Everything was clean and tidy for us when we arrived. The gentleman, Juan, was a HUGE help! He was very patient with our lack of Spanish and took us wherever we needed to go. This property was beautiful in every sense, definitely the place to stay when visiting Colombia!
Claus & Silvia User Profile
Response from Claus & Silvia:
Dear Saiida, We are very grateful and happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, when visiting Colombia. You are always welcome again. Claus & Silvia
September 2017

A. Star User Profile
August 2017
This house is simply amazing!!! If you want to be off the beaten path and a great value this is your house!!! We had an incredible time.
Claus & Silvia User Profile
Response from Claus & Silvia:
Hi Athena, Thanks for staying with us, please come back again. You have been perfect guests Claus & Silvia
August 2017

Kaylee User Profile
July 2017
It is very secluded. Beautiful house exactly like the pictures. There is no hot water. If you're there to visit medellin this might not be the home to stay in as it is far from the city and hard to give directions if you are not from there. The caretakers were a sweet couple who took very good care of us. The owners were out of the country and when we attempted to contact them upon our arrival we didn't get a response for hours.
Claus & Silvia User Profile
Response from Claus & Silvia:
Dear Kaylee, I am sorry for the hot water you mention in the review, but checking it with Juan it turns out that the switch was unfortunately not turned on, nobody informed Juan about it so he assumed you used hot water and it stayed undetected. We recommend our foreign guests to use our Airport pick up service, this avoids finding our home as it is indeed a little secluded and tricky to find, as street signs and numbers are still not in use in some areas. Thanks for staying with us. Claus & Silvia
July 2017

Casa Blanca was gorgeous and amazing and it was perfect for getting friends and family together during our time in Colombia. It's a well known property in the town of Giradota. Claus & Silvia were wonderful and although currently overseas they were super accessible regardless. The caretakers who live close by were absolutely amazing and wonderful people also who we were so sad to leave. Also super accessible at all hours and even became part of our family! We're already planning our return for 2018 and we just can't wait.
Claus & Silvia User Profile
Response from Claus & Silvia:
Dear Nancy, Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. You have been great guests, always happy to host you again. Claus & Silvia
July 2017

Herill User Profile
July 2017
This finca was amazing. It had an amazing view and the place was very well kept. Elvia and juan were amazing. Have elvia cook for you because it was delicious. Juan was very warm and welcoming. Both together made our experience amazing. Warning: speak Spanish or at least understand a little bit. The host was easy to contact and very responsive. Definitely enjoyed our stay.

Steven User Profile
June 2017
Beatiful home in an amazing setting. Awaken every day to an amazing view and gorgeous landscape

Shanghai, ChinaJoined in May 2014
Claus & Silvia User Profile

Always curious to learn, Entrepreneur happily married, 4 grown up children , love to travel internationally

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings