Queen size bedFull size desk
Large Bedroom in Beautiful Rowhouse w/Parking
Large Bedroom in Beautiful Rowhouse w/Parking
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is located on a quiet residential street that is the perfect refuge after a long and busy day running around DC with close access to transit and restaurants. Our home has stainless steel appliances, open space layout, and outdoor access.

We have discounted the rate by 50% during August 17th - 21st, to have my two older dogs onsite with minimal care and no walks needed.

The space

Very large and bright room in our basement with a queen size bed, desk, walk-in closet, and bath with the house all to yourself. Our 4 bedroom house has an open space layout on the main floor with access to an outdoor grill on the deck and back yard. Kid-friendly home with fenced yard, playset, toys, and pack n play if needed. The whole house will be vacant.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the main living room with cable TV, dining room, and main kitchen along with the back yard, deck, porch, and grill.

Interaction with guests

We are not going to be home.

Other things to note

NOTE: For the period of August 17th-21st, we have reduced the rate in exchange for care of our two miniature pinschers to let them out in the back yard a few times during the day, once before bedtime, and first thing in the morning, so we do not need to board them. They are older low maintenance dogs.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $73 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking in the house. No parties or additional guests allowed unless with prior approval.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caitlin User Profile
August 2017
Anna is a fantastic host with a beautiful home that is close to the metro. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for lodging in the city :)

Amy User Profile
October 2016
We had a great stay in your lovely home and awesome neighborhood. Great communication, manageable walk to metro, etc. Sweetest and quietest dogs I've ever met. Even left a special birthday card and treat - thank you! Thanks for a great stay! We'll be back!

Chrissy User Profile
September 2016
The place was amazingly beautiful and right in the city. It was easily accessible. The puppies were adorable. Would stay again.

Mylène User Profile
November 2015
Anna was very kind while exchanging for the trip online. We were pleasantly surprised to have a so beautiful house for our trip to visit Washington. It was very clean, the decor is nice and there was a lot of nice toys for our kids to play with. We always had fast response by Anna when we had question even if she was on vacation. Everything was great, we were at 10 minutes from Metro and few minutes from an organic market like listed, and also a nice public library and playgrounds. Anna let us few suggestions for us to visit with the kids. We took care of the dogs, which was pretty easy because they are quite calm. Our daughter is already missing them. We feel welcome in their own house. For our second trip with Airbnb, we were very impressed by their generosity to share their home and personal life with us. Thank you very much! Would certainly recommend it.

Alex User Profile
August 2015
Anna's home was a wonderful experience. It was very clean and open. The kitchen and bathroom was an added bonus in the basement. She was very prompt in all her communications even when she was out on vacation. We took care of her dogs who were very sweet and loving. Couldn't have asked for better dogs. Nice neighborhood in DC and short walk to metro. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thanks Alex!! It was a pleasure to have you and Sula & Mica thank you too!!
August 2015

Zhengchang User Profile
September 2014
I'm very satisfied with this place! Anna was a great host. Although she wasn't at home, she assisted us for all the process of living and traveling (3 gift cards of bicycles). My family and I had a great experience in DC!
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thank you so much for being great guests!
September 2014

Heather User Profile
Heather
August 2014
This was the perfect place to stay, definitely a value far higher than the cost. Everything was even better than expected from the full kitchen to the beautiful bathroom. Everything was neat, clean, and tastefully decorated. This would be a great spot for a family as it is spacious and has some kid's toys and things around. Anna was extremely helpful through the booking and when we arrived there was even a folder for us with various maps and suggestions for the area that just went above and beyond. Anna also left us a note welcoming us to the coffee supplies and the beer in the lower kitchen, which we thought was very generous. Our stay was convenient to public transit, although we did end up using Uber for most of our stay which we found to be very low cost. We will definitely be staying here again if we revisit the area. Highly recommend!
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thanks heather! It was a pleasure to have you.
August 2014

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Anna User Profile

I have lived in DC for 15 years and absolutely love everything the District has to offer. I grew up in Brazil and love to travel. My husband and I are both government workers with a diverse passion for yoga, surfing, biking, traveling, and good food. We have two children under 5 years old and two miniature pinchers. We hope to the one day have a yoga surf camp by sea.

Languages: Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings