Noëljardin clos

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Typical fisherman's house!
The kitchen is equipped (dishwasher, refrigerator, small freezer, electric oven 3 lacquers ceramic glass hob, microwave, Nespresso coffee pots, traditional coffee maker, kettle, toaster.
The living room furnished with one 3 canpé laces 2 armchairs and 2 caned seats, flat screen TV, free wifi,
Courtyard to store the car and to the rear a beautiful green garden where you can relax (garden furniture, 2 chairs + 2 chairs available.
Barbecue in the courtyard with small garden

Guest access

This is a non smoking gïte.
Depending on the size of the animal, we can get a small dog.

Interaction with guests

Sophie welcome you with her smile and kindness.
She takes care of arranging a bouquet and a bottle of cider country.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 75
Security Deposit: 497
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 207 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

Location non fumeur, mais vous pouvez fumer à l'extérieur en prenant soin de ne pas laisser trainer de mégots.
Une caution de 300€ vous sera demandée à votre arrivée.
Elle vous sera rendue le jour de votre départ après vérification du gîte.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 8 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karin User Profile
April 2017
We stayed in this beautiful holiday house in Normandy in April and we loved it! We enjoyed our week very much; a nice clean cosy house in the centre of very impressive WWII sites! Highly recommended!
Jeannick User Profile
Response from Jeannick:
I contact Karin for concern with the dog. This one was sympathetic and compensated me for the damage. So I recommend Karin and his family as travelers.
April 2017

Damir User Profile
April 2017
Amazing house, perfect location, highly recommended

Sarah User Profile
December 2016
We had a fantastic family trip to Normandy! Great location for seeing the D-day landing sights and Bayeux. We were there in the winter, and the cozy fireplace was very welcome. Jeannick met us and walked us through the place. It was very well-equipped.

Stacy User Profile
September 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was sparkling clean and comfortable. We had a very late arrival after 42 hours of travel, but the hostess left everything ready for us and even very kindly assisted with the earlier delivery of our rental bicycles. The area is incredible and the the house is very conveniently located to easily access all the nearby sights--even by bicycle!

Jennifer User Profile
April 2016
We had the most delightful time here! Sophie was very flexible with our arrival time. Jeannette was really responsive to any questions we had. The cottage itself is just lovely. The kitchen is very well equipped. We built a fire one night which was the perfect end to a very moving visit to the beaches, Point du Hoc and the American cemetery. The loft was perfect for my son - he loved having his own space. The stairs are steep and ceiling low, so be prepared. The little driveway is on a blind curve in the road so you need to use caution when pulling out. Not a lot of traffic but cars do speed by. All in all - we loved our visit and would definitely recommend and return.

Mary User Profile
January 2016
Jeannick was not available so Sophie let us in and showed us the house. It is charming and had just about everything needed for a family of 6 adults (we found only 5 bath towels and place was low on toilet paper). It had an American type coffee pot which we appreciated. It should be noted that the steps and ceiling height entrance to the loft with 2 full size beds is not easy to manage and could be difficult for some to use. The parking spot is tricky to pull out of as there is a curve and cars drive fast on the street. There was trouble booking this room on Airbnb and through direct email with Jeannick was told that the price quoted online was not correct and that it cost additional 66 euros for the 2-night stay. We agreed to pay the additional cost when we arrived and did so with Sophie. However, this transaction has not made sense to us but we did not press the issue. Sophie also asked for an additional 250 euros as a security deposit. We told her this was booked through Airbnb and that a security deposit was already made. She did not press the issue and we are not sure if this was a mistake or misunderstanding on either hers or our part as we are not fluent in French and Sophie was not fluent in English. We stayed there 2 nights. The house was in a good location for our touring of Normandy.
Jeannick User Profile
Response from Jeannick:
Really sorry that Sophie has confounded for the deposit application. Asked about the supplement, it was agreed for the reservation if it bothered you so much , we had to cancel. For towels , you had to contact Sophie and you would have provided additional 2 . For toilet paper , in principle, we supply for the first day and visitors are responsible for purchase thereafter. As long as the beam of the first floor, there is an old and typical house and it has drawbacks as the exit for the car. I hope you had still a good stay. I accept the criticism but also praise .
January 2016

Margaret User Profile
October 2015
Great house near all the monuments and museums of Omaha beach. Only a short drive to Utah beach and Saint mere eglise. Only downside was the wifi was not working, but the location and house definitely made up for it.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Sainte-Honorine-des-Pertes, FranceJoined in May 2014
Jeannick User Profile

"Quinqua" profitant des bons moments de la vie.
Je partage mon temps entre la Normandie et la Corse.
J'aime la marche et n'hésite pas à aller à Colleville sur mer par le vélo route ou Port en Bessin par la mer.
Le samedi c'est le marché à Bayeux, je m'y rends toutes les semaines et adore manger "une saucisse dans un morceau de pain, achetée au camion du rotisseur.
Le dimanche, c'est celui de Port en Bessin sur le Port, près des bateaux de pêche qui partiront en mer la fin d'après midi.
Les paysages de Normandie sont très variés: le pays de Bray,le pays d'auge, le Bessin, la Hague, le Bocage.
Je profite de mon temps libre pour revoir tous ces paysages, sans oublier notre Mont St Michel.
Bref, j'aime beaucoup ma région, même si je n'y vis pas toute l'année.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings