Skip to content
Just 3 minutes walk away. Kioloa Beach 5 minutes walk away.Living area
Entire house

The Deweyshack, Kioloa/Merry Beach NSW South Coast

The Deweyshack, Kioloa/Merry Beach NSW South Coast

7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

Rustic 3 bedroom 2 bathroom cottage in a pleasant garden setting within 400 metres of two beaches (dogs on lead) and national forest. Sleeps 7, is pet friendly, has off street parking for 2 cars, wood fireplace for winter, dishwasher, washing machine. New contemporary kitchen was installed August 2016. In addition to the massive deck, there is also a new outdoor garden alfresco dining area overlooking the fully fenced and gated half acre backyard. Perfect chill out location, private and cozy.

Amenities

Indoor fireplace
Heating
Iron
TV
Washer
Bathtub

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Maddy User Profile
Maddy
March 2015
The Deweyshack was lovely. Trudie made everything very clear before arrival, and everything went smoothly. The place itself is nice, and the surroundings are beautiful- we had beautiful parrots visit us on the balcony each day. Would recommend this place for anyone wanting a nice…
Shelley User Profile
Shelley
December 2017
Great quiet little spot
Matt User Profile
Matt
December 2017
I had a very bad experience at this property it was very dirty insects every where , kitchen amenities were very poor the pots and pans were filthy wouldn't even cook for my dog in it, you turn on shower water was rusty. Slept their for one night my kids woke up with bites from b…
Trudie User Profile
Response from Trudie:
This person would have said anything just to get money back. For a group of 7, NOT ALL of the beds were slept in suggesting some pulled out. If he stayed the week, it would be all out of his pocket. Even if legally he wasn’t entitled to any refund, we did so because it was better to be rid of him. For the record, there are NO CLEANING ISSUES as he’s claiming. It’s all contrived because he had an agenda to get money back no matter what.
December 2017
Michael User Profile
Michael
December 2017
Merry beach is the best beach I think I've been to. The house is great - everything worked and the beds were comfy. The kitchen is nicer than the picture suggests. Overall it has a nice homely feel, not like the made-for-renting places we've been to. Windows are screened but do…
Trudie User Profile
Response from Trudie:
Glad that overall your stay was satisfactory and that your first visit to Kioloa was an enjoyable one. We hope this is just the first of many more visits - we'll be glad to host you again.
December 2017
Clive User Profile
Clive
November 2017
Trudie was a very responsive host. The bush setting is pleasant with plenty of birds, although the house is quite dark. Some guests -- specially dog owners -- will appreciate the somewhat old and run-down condition (except for the kitchen), but it as a bit of a disappointment for…
Trudie User Profile
Response from Trudie:
Looks like you've gone through the place with a fine toothed comb. Sorry we have not delivered on your very high standards. I have changed cleaners and the handyman as a result and we hope to be able to improve things based on your comments. Just need to mention though that the dwelling is a very rustic cottage, not at all described as modern, and we prefer to leave it that way.
November 2017
Chantal User Profile
Chantal
August 2017
The Deweyshack is a great little place, walking distance from the most beautiful beaches. The deck is very private and relaxing overlooking the rainforest, beautiful view and lovely sound of many birds. The large garden all fenced was perfet for the dogs to explore. The place is…
Warwick User Profile
Warwick
July 2017
We had a very comfortable stay. The house is in a great location, close to beaches and local shop. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Trudie User Profile
Response from Trudie:
Would be delighted to have you back soon.
July 2017

Hosted by Trudie

AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Trudie User Profile
12 Reviews
Verified
Would be delighted to have you as guests at the Deweyshack.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings