Bright Apartment Makenzy Larnaca
Bright Apartment Makenzy Larnaca

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This 2 Bedroom Apartment is situated in Makenzy Area, 2 minutes walk to Kastella sand-beach and 8 minutes walk to all the lounge bars, fish taverns and retail shops.

The space

Bright and airy apartment close to beach
The apartment is within walking distance to all amenities, bars and beach, next to the bus station however is located in a quiet road with magnificent sunset view from veranta.

Guest access



The apartment has air conditions in all the spaces and a covered parking space.
Free internet -no extra charge for electricity water or cleaning

In any case you can communicate with me by phone and i will fixed any problem you may have in the period you come to my place

The Neighborhood

The most beautifull area of the town

Getting around

Bus that is moving in all larnaca and tourist area if the town is passing every 30 minutes in less than 60 meters from our flat. 5-10 minutes walk your in the center . Less than 5 minutes in the most beautifull beach of the town

Interaction with guests

The guests can call me for immediate 24h help.

Other things to note

We meet you at the airport. Bus stop 20 meters from the flat. Free parking in the building. Taxis always available.We offer also Private Excursions to places in Cyprus at your preference

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: 30
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

- No smoking allowed inside the flat, please use the balcony
- Please respect the neighbors by keeping noise at a reasonable level.
- Children are more than welcome, but it is the parents responsibility to ensure that neither the house nor the furnishings are damaged.
- Please lock the doors and windows when leaving the apartment.
- Please leave the apartment as beautiful as you found it.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

1 night minimum stay

48 Reviews

Check In
Christopher User Profile
February 2017
The location was perfect for what we wanted. We had quite a comfortable stay at George's apartment. Check in was great and we were met by George's son. We were also allowed a late checkout - greatly appreciated. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the apartment was not good. The bins still had rubbish in them (bathroom has a used sanitary towel), the fridge was dirty and had used items inside, the towels and bedding were old and quite thin. Overall it was a good stay and I would be ok to rent this again if the cleaning could be improved. Thanks

Gabriella User Profile
August 2016
Very good location inbetween makenzy beach and finikoudes. Could have been cleaner, very basic but for what we paid didn't expect anything more. George the host was very accomodating and provided us with essentials that we would need.. Would only recommend for a few days stay.
George User Profile
Response from George:
Dear Gabriella Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay .
August 2016

Eleftheria User Profile
July 2016
When we arrived, we were given another apartment (George said it was his wife's mistake), that had a terrible smell (the rubbish from the clients before us was left inside the kitchen! The windows were closed, the weather was hot, so you can imagine the smell!) We had to complain to get the apartment we had paid for, which wasn't much better (except from the smell). The apartment was old, the towels and the sheets were overused and they didn't seem to be clean (they were not even white, so to give an impression of cleanness). And guess what? The toilet papers from the clients before were again left inside the bathroom! And the one-use sleepers were... already used! Disgusting.... We didn't even want to take a shower after swimming (we didn't had our own towels). And something last but not least: the curtains were transparent and we all woke up at 6 o'clock in the morning, when the sun was risen! George came and apologized, he was kind, but we didn't pay only for his kindness.... We told him everything that bothered us and he said he would make some changes. We hope he will.
George User Profile
Response from George:
Παρόλο που είμαι ευγενής Η «Κυρία» Ελευθερία μπορώ τώρα να πω ότι έβγαλε από μέσα τις πάρα πολύ κόμπλεξ και τώρα νοιώθει καλύτερα . Θα την χαρακτήριζα επιεικώς αλλά θα το αποφύγω και αυτό . Έχομε 40 σχόλια εξαιρετικά και βρέθηκε τώρα η Ελευθερία που διανυκτέρευσε μόνο ένα βράδυ να κάνει όλες αυτές τις παρατηρήσεις παρόλο που για να κλείσει της πήρε δύο μερόνυκτα λόγο ελλείπουσας γνώσεις των διαδικτυακών και ζητούσε συνεχώς εκπτώσεις που από συμπάθεια στην Ελληνική οικονομική κατάντια τις αφαιρέσαμε €10 . Παρόλο που την ευχαρίστησα για τις ασήμαντες ιδιοτροπίες της και προσπαθήσαμε να την ικανοποιήσουμε στο ακέραιο είχε το θράσος να κάνει επιθετικά μειωτικά σχόλια και να θρέψει τον φθόνο και την ανασφάλεια της . Αν ήξερα τον χαρακτήρα της Ελευθερίας εκ των προτέρων ούτε γουμά δεν θα της ενοικίαζα και προτρέπω σε όσους αποταθεί για ενοικίαση να την αποφύγουν γιατί θα ελέγξει μέχρι τα νύχια τους ιδιοκτήτες αν είναι κομμένα . Δεν αξίζει Although I am very polite «Lady» Eleftheria I can now say that she pulled out the very complex she owns and now she feels better. I would describe her mildly but I will avoid this. We have 40 excellent reviews and now we found the Eleftheria to stay just overnight to do all these observations although to book the apartment took her two nights and the reason is missing knowledge of internet . She constantly begging for discount and for sympathy in Greek economic crash we reduce it € 10 . Even that I thanked her for petty whims and tried to satisfy her in full but she had the nerves to make aggressive comments to dissuade her envy and insecurity. If I knew the character of Eleftheria in advance nor Eau (Chicken house) would not rented to her and urge those who she will apply for a rent to avoid her because she will check even their nails if are cut. Not worth it
July 2016

Andreas User Profile
July 2016
George's flat was in a great location and was very clean. George met us as soon as we landed from the airport. Overall a great airbnb experience.
George User Profile
Response from George:
Thank you Andrea for everything
July 2016

Sue User Profile
June 2016
Great first experience with Airbnb. George was very helpful and had some good suggestions. The apartment was comfortable and just a lovely 20min walk to Finikoudes Beach. Good value and would stay again.
George User Profile
Response from George:
Thanks once again Sue it was nice meeting you
June 2016

Maria User Profile
June 2016
George was very friendly, helpful and we felt welcome. The apartment have a very good size and is placed in a quite area. However, the fridge is not working probably and the cleaning could be improved.
George User Profile
Response from George:
Thank you Maria for your nice comment . Thank you that you notice about the fridge we will already took care for this .
June 2016

Таня User Profile
May 2016
George was very kind and always help us. He drive us to airport, then we think that it can be late. Thank him
George User Profile
Response from George:
Thank you Таня . Your welcome any time my pleasure
May 2016

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Larnaca, CyprusJoined in May 2014
George User Profile

It’s my pleasure to make someone happy. I love to communicate with people and to share tips and information for their best holidays. My goal is to have a friendly relationship and keep it after their vacation.

Response rate: 92%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings