Skip to content
Loungeroom as viewed from the kitchen. My (harmless) pet pythons are in the enclosure at the back.The guest room - with study desk on the left and a queen bed.
Double room 5 mins from airport
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Centrally-located two-bedroom apartment just 200 metres from cheap public transport, perfect for 1-2 people. Friendly pet snakes make for a unique and educational experience. Relax with high-speed wifi, airconditioned room and a 12.5m pool! Stay with a local - I am Darwin's most experienced Airbnb host!

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Smoking allowed
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 4PM
Self check-in with lockbox
Cancellations

174 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Holly User Profile
June 2017
Brooke was such a welcoming host, and her home is exactly as described. It's in a great location, close to a bus stop that is in downtown Darwin in minutes, and easily within walking distance of a variety of shops and restaurants. Learning about the pet pythons was really interes…

Andrea User Profile
April 2014
This was the first time I had used Air BnB and I will definitely use it again after my stay at Brooke's. I organised with Brooke my early arrival, which she happily accommodated. The house is clean and pretty close to the city. I got to know the bus service very well and was able…

Deborah User Profile
May 2013
I only had 2 nights at Brooke's place and I slept a lot but I can positively recommend her place! Friendly, welcoming, nice apartment, lovely comfy bed, really good value. Thanks Brooke!

Cat User Profile
February 2013
Loved staying with Brooke & Salazar & Milicent. No standing on ceremony just be yourself and chat away! great location, stinking hot weather. If you have to go to Darwin then staying with Brooke will make it easier. It is no wonder at all that so many of Brooke's guests want t…

Costanza User Profile
November 2017
Brooke is a lovely and incredibly helpful host. Her tips definitely improved my stay in Darwin! Also, her pythons are always locked in their cages and let's be honest, they're fascinating. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who might need an accommodation not far …

Loup User Profile
October 2017
Brooke is very friendly and welcomed us in her appartment, which is clean and conveniently located close to the airport (a 15-20 min drive to the city centre). Thanks to her!!

Marc User Profile
October 2017
I hugely enjoyed staying with Brooke. Everything was just brilliant from communication in advance to detailed descriptions and helpful tips while staying with her. What's more, she is a very interesting person to talk to experienced with and interested in her many guests. I wish…

Darwin, AustraliaJoined in January 2012
Brooke User Profile
I was born and raised in Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia. I am a 27-year-old queer ally, graphic designer and homeowner. I don't smoke, don't do drugs and only drink occasionally. I am Darwin's most experienced Airbnb host and have always offered a competitive, low-budget r…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings