Ambiente 1: Comedor / DormitorioAmbiente 1
Pequeño estudio 2 Barcelona Centro

Entire home/apt

3 guests


3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
Studio located in the center of Barcelona (Eixample Dret). A 2-minute walk from the Monumental Metro and 10 minutes from the Sagrada Familia. And the Torre Agbar, Shopping Center Las Glorias, Encantes. Located in a quiet area and surrounded by terraces.
translated by Google

Estudio situado en el centro de Barcelona (Eixample Dret). A 2 minutos a pie del Metro Monumental y a 10 minutos de la Sagrada Familia. y la Torre Agbar, Centro Comercial las Glorias, Encantes. Situado en una zona tranquila y rodeado de terrazas.

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people $34 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $338 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Que sean muy respetuosos (sobretodo con los vecinos)



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Check In
Paolo User Profile
September 2017
Clean and perfectly equipped flat in one of the best touristic areas. Small space but with all facilities available: wi-fi, washing machine, air conditioned and full kitchen and bathroom stuff. Neus has been very kind with us. Everything was perfect.
Empar & Neus User Profile
Response from Empar & Neus:
We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your kind comments. You are very kind.
September 2017

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Good apartment but the building are noisy and the apartment is badly soundproofed. If you are a light sleeper, have earplugs.
Empar & Neus User Profile
Response from Empar & Neus:
I regret that they made noise, the tenants who occupied the apartment underneath which you occupied, made a fun and I asked them to stop making noise, also draw your attention to you equibocadamente. We feel that sometimes they do not respect the rules and we have to call their attention, this attitude harms us all. Thanks for all your attentions, Thanks for giving an example of cyber.
July 2017

Lisa User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is very central. We were there for the Primavera Sound Festival and therefore it's quite okay. You have all you need and the host is very nice. Thank you for this stay!
Empar & Neus User Profile
Response from Empar & Neus:
I wish you enjoyed your trip and stay. Thank you for your attention.
June 2017

Nina User Profile
May 2017
We agreed to meet exactly at 2pm, but needed to wait for 30 minutes near the door until Empar arrived. While communicating via Airbnb she has a good English, but in place - she speaks only Spanish, quite difficult to understand. Also the photo used in profile is not of Empar (probably of Neus or somebody else). Initially there were towels only for 1 person, I needed to ask for additional one (which was provided after some discussion). Air conditioning was broken (but Empar wanted to repair it while we were staying there - there was quite impolite communication from her side on this topic). No Shampoo (only shower gel) was present. Wi-Fi was not available initially, but Empar provided a 4g-modem after we asked several times. Also, here you need to pay a tourist tax (1.5 euro per person per day in cash) - it was communicated in message before our arrival. Apartment is noisy: you could here every car on the street, every step from the stairs. The building's door is closing with loud noise which could make you wake up in night. There is also a sweet odor in the room - not comfortable for allergic people. Apartment is equipped well, you have everything needed for life (except some trifles). It is located in 10 minutes walking from Sagrada Familia.
Empar & Neus User Profile
Response from Empar & Neus:
You said they would arrive at 2 Pm. But they would send us a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), prior, they sent the message to us at 14, 10 m. Telling us that they were nearby, it took us 15 minutes to arrive since their notice was exceeded their estimated time. I am Empar the mother of Neus. I only speak a little English, my clients arrive properly informed. In the apartment there were four towels, you asked for more, luckily I was able to give you two more. The air conditioning was damaged in the previous reservation, we asked them to allow us access, we would repair it the same day and they refused, they said they had interest that they preferred that we did not accede to the apartment. Later on, they insisted again and refused to let us in so we could arrange it. Concerning bad manners, was my attitude cordial and eager to please them?  Does the apartment have gel, shampoo? The apartment is not being advertised with the Wi-Fi service, we are waiting for the Company to connect us with a telephone line with Wi-Fi (Its connection is difficult to install and we are waiting for the Company to connect us, at the moment yes We have wifi, but we have to activate it every month because it is a 50 Megs card, with the support of a Modem) My guests pay on arrival € 0.75. Per person and night. We deliver invoice (we pay our taxes) Concerning the noise, during the day you hear some noise, because the apartment is in the center of an active city, at night there is calm and silence? Concerning the smell, they should simply ventilate the apartment daily a few minutes each day, more time if they just leave the apartment. I feel strongly attacked by her comments and disrespect. We can not repair what is damaged if they do not allow us to fix it, it is an unpleasant incident for everyone, we offered the possibility of repair without having to face the settlement in person. We are sorry to disturb but if the tenant does not notify or allow repair, it is complicated because the next guest finds it more unpleasant having to endure the arrangement. Your comments are unacceptable, you told me that they had to take one more day because your flight was out at night, we offered the possibility to store your bags and even to leave later, as the following reservation was checked in at night? Regarding cleanliness, you should have deposited the 15 bottles of water left next to the sofa bed in the various repellent trash bags left in the apartment for all the days that were possibly (the cause for which they perceived the evil odor) Next time I ask you to select an apartment of its category.
May 2017

Ingrid User Profile
May 2017
I was extremely disappointed with my stay. The host did not receive us although she rushed me three weeks before my stay to know at what time I was arriving. I finally was able to reach a friend of hers who informed me he was never told we would be Checking in early. We waited outside for an hr with our luggage. We then had to take a taxi to the friends house to leave our luggage while we walked aeound and waited for the apartment to be ready. AC and WiFi never worked. The host finally answered my messages three days later and informed me she would not be fixing the A.C. and that the WiFi was down because she had not connected it and wouldn't be doing so. I definitely will never stay here again!
Empar & Neus User Profile
Response from Empar & Neus:
The check-in time is not possible to specify, per system can not be before 2 pm. Because the check outs are at 11 am and the apartment then has to be cleaned and conditioned, I think it is our fault that we try to adapt the check ins to the schedule of our guests, because we can not always perform, we depend on the previous reservation And the norms serve us to have order, if the huespet is not formal, it is impossible that we get that the waits do not occur. The repairs are fixed as soon as possible, sometimes we have to disturb our guests because it is inevitable, the apartment does not always have free days, in high season, we need the cooperation and responsibility of our tenants. The apartment has no wifi officially, we are pending a fixed connection, but we have difficult access to the building structure, at the moment we have 50 Megapixel wifi through Modem support. We have to activate it monthly, this time we did not get it activated quickly. Unfortunately, sometimes incidents arise, it is important the organization and the power of adaptation and, above all, understanding.
May 2017

Freddy User Profile
May 2017
Great stay, place as described, communicative and easy to reach host.
Empar & Neus User Profile
Response from Empar & Neus:
Hemos tenido un gran placer en recibirles, Gracias.
May 2017

Pierre User Profile
March 2017
A very nice host who helped us with a problem when we arrived and with Airbnb ! The appartment is very well located, in the city center, close lot of things to see and close to public transport . It is cosy and well equipped what make a very good stay !! I recommend :)

This host has 123 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in October 2013
Empar & Neus User Profile

Hola! Somos Empar (65) y Neus (31), madre e hija, y juntas gestionamos nuestros apartamentos de Barcelona. Nos encanta viajar y conocer a gente de diferenctes paises. Nos encantará recibirte! :)

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings