Skip to content
Bedroom Bedroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come and stay at The Favilla during the World Cup!

Perfect for a couple or a small group of friends, The Favilla is set in an ideal location just one metro stop from Copacabana, at the bottom of one of Rio's most beautiful and safest favelas.

The space

Since my girlfriend will be travelling during the World Cup we decided to rent out one (or maybe two) rooms in our apartment.

The main room has a double bed and would be perfect for a couple but I also have a second room with mattresses in if a group of friends wanted to stay and share the two rooms (maximum four).

Obviously if a couple did rent the room I wouldn't pack anyone else in the apartment.

I will still be living there with my 4 month old puppy but guests will have their own bathroom, will be able to use the living room, TV (Netflix), internet, kitchen etc…

I'm asking for 200 reals a night per person but we could figure something out if you wanted to stay long term or if a group of three or more wanted to stay.

Guest access

Guests will basically have access to the whole apartment.

Interaction with guests

I will be pretty busy during the World Cup but will be happy to help you out with anything I can, help you find anything you need and point you in the right direction.

Just to be clear, I will still be living in the apartment during your stay ( just in a separate part at the back)

Other things to note

About me: I’m 29 years old from the UK and have been living and working in Rio as a journalist since September. I speak English, French, Spanish and Portuguese and am pretty laid back.

The puppy: Zombie is a 4-month-old Pitbull. She’s very cute and reasonably well behaved.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

All good

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Joined in March 2014
George User Profile

29 year old journalist from the UK.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings