Skip to content
Dinning room
Lovely room at Grand Canal Dock
Lovely room at Grand Canal Dock
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large bedroom, 1 double bed + a 2 seat sofa bed and en-suite bathroom &
24" LED TV & DVD Combo

Bord Gáis Energy Theatre is at 300mts .
Convention Centre Dublin is at 700mts, less than 10' walk.
O'Connell St. at 1,5km 20' walking distance

The space

Lovely bedroom with a small en-suite bathroom with shower.
Please note that this is a Double room in a 2 bedroom apartment, so you are sharing the kitchen and dinning room with us as we live here.

Guest access

Fully equipped kitchen, with washer and separate dryer
Living room and a small balcony.

INCLUDED:
24" LED TV & DVD Combo
WiFi
Bedding and Linen
Towels, Shampoo, shower gel
Hair Drier
Adapter
Six port USB Adapter
Umbrellas

Tea, coffee, milk, cereals

Park me, ie car space services

Interaction with guests

My house is your house!!!! Relax, enjoy the city, and please let me know if there is anything that can make your stay more comfortable.

Please note that this is a Double room in a 2 bedroom apartment, so you are sharing the kitchen and dinning room with us as we live here.

Other things to note

There is friendly 8 year old daughter living in the apartment, no smoking in the house, but you can do so at the balcony

While we attempt to keep our calendar up to date with available nights we ask that you contact us first to ensure the room is not already booked, to let us know the purpose of your travel.

Please don't contact us unless you have a fully-completed AirBnb profile including a photo of you, your location (city and country), and a little bit about who you are and what you do. Also, that you are verified with AirBnB. Thank you very much.
I look forward to your booking request!!!

Amenities
Lift
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Spa
Prices
Extra people $27 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $36 NZD
Security Deposit $178 NZD
Weekend Price $115 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

The house rules are simple, respect all guests staying with you and treat the house as your own.
You can have your own key and come and go as you please!

If you have any special requirements then just let me know a few days in advance.

Thank you

Sam & Grace

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

71 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grace User Profile
September 2014
Samantha and Grace were wonderful hosts, between the lovely room and the great stacks of pamphlets made our visit to Dublin just perfect.

Teri User Profile
August 2016
The pictures were accurate. Samantha was great at communicating. My first stay at an Airbnb...easy access to cabs, stores, restaurants. Thanks

Joseph User Profile
August 2016
The apartment was really very nice and very clean.

Pauline User Profile
July 2016
I met Sam's niece Alicia, and she was very friendly and helpful. Sam kept in touch all the time to check if everything was ok for us. The room was feeling as private and comfortable as a hotel, with all u could need in, even private bathroom and tv, and a lot of information about Dublin! The area is mostly a business area which is very pretty, quiet and secure, and within 20min walk of Trinity college. Perfect stay! :-D

Ben User Profile
July 2016
Staying at Sam's place was great! Very easy to get to, great location, apartment is exactly as pictured, and Alice helped is out with any questions. would stay again without hesitation

Katharine User Profile
August 2015
This was our first Airbnb experience and it was wonderful! Sam made us feel very welcomed. She was easy to communicate with and sent us excellent instructions on how to get to her home. The room and bathroom were very nice and clean, exactly as they were described and appeared in the listing. I really appreciated the booklet of information she provided about local attractions and my 11 year old daughter appreciated the treats in the pantry that were there for us. There were 3 of us staying there. My daughter slept on the futon and said it was very comfortable so we never opened it up to the full bed. The room would have been a little tight if we had with the amount of luggage we brought for a 2 week trip. The location of the apartment was great, just a short walk to the city center - about 15 minutes I think. And there was a nice Spar just around the corner for anything we needed. We had rented a car for our trip. Parking during the week was a little expensive but the garage was conveniently close. On the weekend, there was ample free parking on the streets nearby. We would have been fine without a car in Dublin but we wanted to take some day trips. Sam left on travel while we were there but left great instructions and was very easy to contact when we had a question. All in all, it was a great experience! Thank you so much for everything Sam!

Miriam User Profile
July 2015
The three of us had a great time. The apartment is conveniently located. There are nice restaurants and a good supermarket close by and if you are young and healthy it's no problem to walk to the city centre. Samantha was on vacation herself while we stayed at her place so we had the whole apartment to ourselves which was very comfortable. The room we booked for three people was rather small. I wouldn't recommend more than two people sharing it.

Dublin, IrelandJoined in March 2014
Samantha User Profile

Friendly and easy going person, I love to meet new people!!

Worked for more than 15 years in a hotel chain in Barcelona, Spain, the company moved me to Dublin for a new project 9 years ago.

My knowledge of Hotels is an advantage and makes me a good host :) as, I'll do my best to make your stay the most comfortable as possible and of course, I will help you with any information you require about the city.

I love to travel, been in NY, London is my favourite city, Prague, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Den haag, Maastricht, Berlin, Madrid, Barcelona, Seville, Granada, Marbella, Jerez, Mallorca, Canary Islands, Dominican Republic, Cuba, Thailand, Canadá, Lyon....

Love nearly all kind of food, Japanese (maki sushi) Mediterranean, Morocco Cous Cous, Chinese, Italian food, "tamales" from Cuba....would never finish the list of what I like, probably would be easier a list of what I don't like :)

My place is great for families with kids, as I have a child my self, but, of course, also for business professionals or any one who loves kids and don't mind to have a "little" company some times when at home.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings