housesunset
AADHAAR GUEST HOUSE ( room with a/c)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

AADHAAR is situated in a residential quiet quarter at 15 min by foot from the white town, the tourist center, the city’s commodities and the front beach.

The space

the room with A/C, spacious and light, beautifully decorated in a warm atmosphere. She have a balcony where you can benefit an amazing view of a garden of bamboo, coconut and mango trees or the Bay of Bengal. For your comfort, every window, is made with mosquito nets and shutters. A particular care has been given to the lighting of the rooms: no neon in Aadhaar, but coloured hanging and wall lamps were chosen with extreme care.

the room has their own private bathroom with hot water and shelves to arrange your personal belongings.

20m2

Guest access

The terraces, True place of exchange and conviviality, or relaxation and rest, the terraces of Aadhaar Guesthouse are the heart of the building

With a huge part covered, the main terrace is equipped with an unexpected roofless bathroom. While taking a shower, you can have a beautiful garden view through glass wall overlooking the huge bamboo, coconuts and other green treesswaying in the wind.

You can use the communal kitchen with refrigerator, electric kettle, dishes, etc..

A beautiful spiral iron staircase, leads you to the second terrace. You will discover breathtaking and panoramic 360 ° view: garden, harbour, Bay of Bengal, lighthouse, coconut plantations and nearby rooftops. A rarity in Pondicherry!

Other things to note

Continental breakfast price 200rs
Coffee or tea, bread, omelet, fruit juice, jam, butter.
Breakfast is served from 8:00am to 10:30am

Free Bicycles, scooter rental, organization of tour Royal Enfield ...


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Enrico User Profile
December 2016
.

Nan User ProfileNan is a superhost.
December 2016
This was last-minute booking for us. Stayed just 2 nights. Room was fine, on ground floor. Basic but suitable for our purposes. Rooftop space is lovely (bring mosquito repellent), especially with outdoor kitchen for making your own food and drinks. Decor is fun and groovy. Nicely done. In all, a good stay though I found the host to be not the warmest person. Being in the hospitality business myself, and a long-time Airbnb host, projecting a friendly, inviting vibe is so important. I suggest moving the noon check-in time to a bit later. This would allow for guests to have a little wiggle-room with the 11 am check-out time. Host was inflexible when we requested a one hour delay for check-out. I get it, but why not find creative solutions for going "above and beyond" for your guests? It's an easy fix and would add to the hospitality quotient.
Aadhaar User Profile
Response from Aadhaar:
Thank you for appreciating our house, I would not change the time of check out. It is very easy to criticize the competitors, it is true that we always do better than the others, if I have not been flexible in the hour of check out which is 11am, is not for my pleasure Or to pamper you, but because simply the room was not available behind you, you should not think of yourself but also to others who arrive between 7 and 8 am especially when you are host yourself. And that the arrivals / departures must be managed.
December 2016

Aboobakker User Profile
November 2016
Good professional setup for a quick getaway. Though the location leaves a bit to be desired along with lack of parking the house itself is very well kept. Excellent roof top hangout gives two level sit outs with awesome views(sun bathing extra). Good basic kitchen. As for the room, gives out an old time vibe. It has a cute shared balcony. Bathroom was slightly below mark. It was clean n equipped but tap was leaking a bit. All in all you will enjoy the courteous and relaxing experience. PS: contact desk for reliable bike rentals.

Neha User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nidhi&Dave User Profile
December 2015
The hosts were easy and clear with their communication. The guest house was brilliant - an idyllic rooftop apartment surrounded by coconut trees and the sea in the distance. We would definitely recommend this to others. Dave and Nidhi

Langmu User Profile
November 2015
Inside is very nice room, but outside is dirty street, that issue out of control. But most of guest still be willing to hear the host say apologize to us.
Aadhaar User Profile
Response from Aadhaar:
I'm sorry but I think at some point you have to be more forgiven on the main road between our house after torrential rain for 15 days non stop and also a cyclone, think of thousands people have lost everything, I hope you are in save condition !!!
November 2015

Rita User Profile
October 2015
Aadhaar guest house was lovely. The room was beautifully furnished and the roof was amazing. It is a bit out the way- so make sure you have some transportation to get to the main area of Pondicherry. I walked, but one could also bike. A wonderful stay, and I highly recommend Aadhaar!

This host has 98 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Puducherry, IndiaJoined in May 2014
Aadhaar User Profile

Incredible India!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 92%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings