Kitchenliving room big fitted sofa for watching movies
Large family house 3 double bedrooms
Large family house 3 double bedrooms
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Family friendly neighbourhood with easy access to central London, we have Chiswick Rail Station on our street which gets you to central London in 30 min, the high street with lots of shops and restaurants is a 5 min bus ride away [bus stop is outside our front door] beautiful Chiswick House Gardens next door & Kew Royal Botanic Gardens are down the road.

The space

1930's house with open floor plan, recently renovated, we made a more contemporary style back kitchen extension with lots of glass opening onto the garden. The bathrooms have large size showers and bathtubs to relax in. Countryside feeling so close to central London.

LIVING ROOM
With comfortable and stylish armchairs and sofa, TV, cd & dvd player and projector for watching films.
KITCHEN
Beautiful conservatory kitchen
Fully equipped with gas stove, electric oven, fridge and freezer, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, cupboards and utensils.
Separate and adjacent dining room with fireplace
3 BEDROOMS
#1- With king size bed and en suite bathroom
#2- With queen size bed
#3- With 2 singles,
3 BATHROOMS
#1- With bathtub,shower washbasin, wc, hair dryer;
#2- With bathtub,shower, washbasin, wc, hair dryer;
#3- With washbasin, wc,

GARDEN
A little piece of paradise in the midst of London. Gorgeous flowers, plants and vegetables!
Table, chairs and bbq for nice al fresco meals.

No Smoking indoors !!

There is an alarm on the house, very important - which is easy to use. Doors must closed and locked at night even though it is a very safe area, as after all it is London.
My studio/painting room & library off limits.

We are usually away when we have guests use our house but will check e mail or easier text messages, our friend will be opening the house showing you around and coming to clean.

Great Location for visiting - Chiswick House, Kew Gardens, Hampton court, Ham house, Syon Park, we are 5 mins from beautiful river walks and of course Central London.. Good location for getting out to countryside - west and south West - M4 to Cotswolds and M3 to Hampshire in one hour and Southampton.

Free parking outside my house - accept one Sunday a month for half the day there is the car boot sale across the road at the school play fields then they restrict parking in front of my house in the morning - It is good to rent a car and drive to my house 15 min from Heathrow Airport or ask me for a "mini cab" phone number as there is a company that drive from Heathrow here for £20.
The closest public transport is the bus outside my door and the train on my road 500 metres away "Chiswick Rail Station" that connects you to the central London underground.
The E3 Bus stop outside my front door is called "Chiswick House" bus stop and it arrives every 5 min, it takes under 10 min to get to the high street for shops & to Turnham Green underground station which is on the "District Line" close to Hammersmith.
From the train station you can get to Waterloo in 25 min or one station stop before you could change to the Victoria Line at Vauxhall to go into "Green Park" (5min from Buckinham Palace and Trafalgar square). I bicycle to the museums Victoria and Albert /Science/Natural History, it takes half an hour.

Dear possible guest I have a lot of people request to stay in my house when they have no "profile" for me to read about them-please fill out your profile and say what you do for work and leisure ..let us possible hosts learn about you !
We have a house cat who does not like to move away from her home or to travel with us so we have found her to be very independently staying at our home in and out of her "cat flap " door she stays out all night and comes in to eat in the morning -then sleeps most of the day,,she is very shy of new people so will stay clear ..I can have a neighbour come in to feed her or my guests may choose to feed her themselves, of course I leave masses of food for her in the house.
We expect the house to be treated with up-most care and respect it is our home not a hotel! Every effort should be made to keep it clean especially sofa's and rugs which are difficult - as I would need to get them professionally cleaned.

Guest access

My studio -which was the garage is not to be accessed I have some boxes stored here and a mess of my paints etc..please do not let children in ..
the "armoir" -the tall dark chestnut wood French antique cupboard in dinning room is not to be accessed -there are sentimentally precious ceramics I have made in here ...not to be used in case of breakage .. and pastel blue painted cabinet in dining room also locked .Then I have 3 locked doors -the door to attic on the 1st floor landing and the door to understairs cupboard and my dressing room [in master bedroom]

Interaction with guests

I can offer help easily if I am in England -but mostly I am away and I have a house keeper [and back up incase she is ill]

-incase for plumbing and odd jobs tel:Marian +(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) he knows my home and will be coming for some gardening in August.. with his own key through the back gate.

Other things to note

There is our adored cat living in the house -she does not like to leave -she is very independent coming and going through her cat flap in front door she needs only to be fed and watered by my guests morning and night a scoop of dry food from a bag I leave here .


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $117 NZD
Security Deposit $777 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 8AM
Check out by 8PM

There is a big rule of no smoking in the house ! But there is the garden and furniture to sit on outside.
The house must be locked at all times and also the garden gate. The door from Kitchen to garden must be locked at night and not forgotten please.

We ask our guests to have our trusted cleaning lady come at your expense to clean the house at least once a week. This is our way to make sure everything runs smoothly and to give you a piece of mind. The cost for cleaning the house is 60£ and must be budgeted in on top of your rental fee. You may need a cleaning after a week or 5 days in the middle of your stay, which you will pay directly to her . My cleaning lady is to be completely trusted after years with me and many guests -she has the keys of the house, so you can arrange a convenient time for her to clean either when you meet me opening the door for you or she will open and explain the house for you and you can take her phone no etc..


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
George User Profile
August 2017
Very nice house in a great location and Alex is a very accommodating host! We had a great stay

Bonnie User Profile
December 2016
Alex and her husband greeted us after our long flight and showed us around their home and pointed out everything we needed to know. We enjoyed having our coffee and breakfast in the bright and airy kitchen and the Christmas tree was an extra treat since we were there over Christmas. Alex even provided us with a gift upon arrival -- Prosecco and some other "goodies". The area is great -- not a far ride from major attractions. We used Uber most of the time. Highly recommend this place.

Beverly User Profile
August 2016
This house is glorious - full of light, a flourishing garden with herbs and flowers, wonderful natural surfaces like the real butcher block table shown in the kitchen, huge granite sinks, a fantastic 6 burner stove, an elegant dining room with herringbone floors, gorgeous and imaginative colors in every room, and a sense of serenity ... we're home! It reminded us of our country home in the Loire Valley in many ways. Alex was a great hostess, and was even able to arrange a baby crib and highchair for our 5 month old. This house, although outside of central London, is a real 'find' especially for a family with children. The small grocery store within 4 minutes walk has all necessities including fresh breads and croissants every morning, and is open 7am to 10pm. The park, 5 minutes in the other direction has a lovely cafe and playground. The train, also 5 minutes walking, leaves frequently, as does the bus stopping directly across the street. Both lead to the huge underground system and therefore to all of London and surrounds. Parking is easy. The baths are sparkling, ... what more can we say? You will love it!

George User Profile
August 2016
Alex's house is fantastoc and was a pleasure to stay in. The house is bright and airy and has a lovely warm and homely feel about it. The location is wonderful, a short 3 minute walk to both Chiswick house and park and Chiswick station (overland to Waterloo in 25 mins). We had a great time, thank you so much.

Mark User Profile
January 2016
The host did a good job of explaining everything as it actually is found at the house. Gaining access to the house was easy and convenient and in the house the host has carefully put together instructions to make operating the heating and all appliances easy. The house is well situated for access to London and the local shops and restaurants in Chiswick. The house is very charming and in good condition with the kitchen and dining areas spacious and well set up for cooking. The 3 bedrooms we used were all of a good size. Overall the house is very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there.

Joslin User Profile
September 2015
We had a delightful say! Alex has a very warm family and made us feel welcomed and comfortable. This is a beautiful property and much better than the pictures depict. Absolutely amazing light, energising space and filled with art and touches of their life. The house is in perfect neighbourhood, just by the park, gorgeous surroundings, a very easy commute in and around Chiswick with the bus stop in front of the door and so easy to get into London. All in all, a very inspiring home and we hope to return soon!
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Thank you for the presents you left us .. Your sister Bethany Kehdy's cook book and wine in the fridge so kind !
September 2015

John User Profile
August 2015
This is a lovely, large house in a great area. We were met by our host's cleaner who gave us a detailed walk-through and made sure we had all we needed. Alex's impressive artistic talents give the house a unique and welcoming atmosphere. We spent most of our time in the kitchen/conservatory area, which looks out onto a beautiful country-style garden. Chiswick Park is a gem, just on your doorstep, and Chiswick High Street has everything you could want. A frequent bus service means you can get to anywhere with ease.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Alex User Profile

Artist living in London, mother of 2 splendid fifteen-year-old twin boys, wife to a very talented Italian architect. We are a very creative family: we love sailing, skiing ,riding ,cooking, designing things and painting.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings