Cozy Apartment Close To NYC!!!
Hosted by Shauna
Shauna is the host.
11 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
11 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Feel right at home in this beautiful 4 bedroom apartment. 2 full bathroom, living room, dining room, and kitchen. 30 mins away from NYC, and 20 minutes away from sports stadiums and arenas.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee $133 NZD
Security Deposit $888 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 9AM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicholas User Profile
September 2017
Shauna was really a wonderful host. We had a long term stay and she was immensely accommodating and kind. Thank you!

Hannah User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Tatiana User Profile
August 2017
When we came to the house, first of all we were warn by the local people (taxi driver, mailman, sales person from the neighborhood store next door) about the fact that this area is not safe for us to stay, especially at night time. The property itself was located next to the burn…
Shauna User Profile
Response from Shauna:
The experience I had with Tatiana was like no other. First off guests went to the wrong address, and call me with an nasty attitude as if it was my fault. " I'm an upscale person, from an upscale neighborhood, I'm used to upscale people", We're her comments. Once Tatiana arrived at the apartment she turned her back on my brother, and refused to even shake his hands. She then went on to make very prejudicial statements. The other female said they were going to the city, and would return later. They never returned, instead she came only to get their luggages. Tatiana made up the most ridiculous fabricated story about every Uber, Taxi, the postman, the local shop owner, neighbors, told her that her family wasn't safe and the neighborhood was dangerous. Which is so untrue. The postman, shop owner, and about 80% of the people in the community were all born and raised in the neighborhood. When I told her statement was absolutely untrue.Tatiana then switched stated how dirty and unsanitary the apartment was (also untrue). When that didn't work she stated well "you never said other people lived in the house" I explained to her the listing clearly says apartment, details say the apartment is located inside an house. I explained that majority of the hosts on Airbnb live in their homes. That's the whole point of Airbnb, sharing home with others.Even though I live in my home guests have their own side, own private door, and the apartment is completely separated. All my guests have 100% privacy. When all failed Tatiana then demanded a refund. When I refuse her statement was " your not gonna like my review". It's so sad that in 2017 you still come across behaviors like this. We as hosts open up our homes with open arms, and to be treated like this is absolutely unacceptable.
August 2017

Rachel User Profile
July 2017
Shauna's place was a great stay for my family and I. The neighborhood wasn't what we were expecting but we had no issues. Her home is family friendly with a tv in each room as well as air conditioning or a fan.

Amro User Profile
July 2017
The house hot i think the ac not enough because some rooms dont have. Also the owner dose not let you leave the ac nor the fan open if you are out.
Shauna User Profile
Response from Shauna:
The bedrooms on the third floor are equipped with air conditioners. However, because the other bedrooms on the lower levels doesn't get very warm, there equipped with high powered fans. The living room also has an air conditioner. As listed in the house rules air conditioners , and lights should be turned off when leaving the apartment. Amor, and his family would leave for sometimes the whole day. Leaving all fans, air conditioners, and lights on. Which we all know burns a lot of energy.
July 2017

Cat User Profile
June 2017
Very close to the train and city - location is convenient for an affordable NYC trip.

Adriana User Profile
April 2017
Shauna's place is a very cozy apartment inside and it could be a bit scary on the out side. I had a large group of family staying there. They all were comfortable and the apartment has very good location from public transportation. They were always together in a group so they had…

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
East Orange, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Shauna User Profile
I was born in Kingston Jamaica, and raised in New York. I've lived in Long Island, Brooklyn, Queens, and New Jersey Sight seeing, museums, great food, broadway, shopping, sports, and etc. New York has *anything* you can think about here and get around with ease. I'm an very rel…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings