Skip to content
Salle d'eau dans la chambreUn ventilateur pour les nuits chaudes
Private studio room in family home
Private studio room in family home
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

We will welcome you in a big house that our guests have completely for themselves. We are situated in Vai’are, at only 5 min walking distance from the ferry terminal. You will have your private studio room on the first floor, calm and comfortable. In the ground floor you will find the community spaces: living room, kitchen, terrace and backyard. Free WIFI. You can rent a scooter, kayak or bikes. The Beach is at 3 km, hikes are right around the corner.

The space

Your room is located on the first floor of the house, you have your own private bathroom with sink and WC, a table to work at, lots of storage and a small private balcony to take your breakfast in tranquility. Of cause you have free WIFI in your room.
At the ground floor you have access to a private bathroom (cold water) or shared bathroom (with hot water).
The house is always full of travelers from all parts of the world, and they meet in the living room or on the terrace to exchange their stories, travel tips or informations about Polynesia.
We are living in Moorea since a couple of years and will be happy to help you with all questions regarding the different activities you can do on the island. (Best beaches, hikes, traditional dance performances for example)
You might aswell order your breakfast for 600 F (5 Euro).

Guest access

Room and private WC, shower on the ground floor, shared kitchen with fridge and living room, terrace, washing machine, backyard and playground for the kids.

Interaction with guests

Sociable and friendly atmosphere, families with kids are welcome!

Other things to note

All the tourist tours we recommend are eco-friendly. We have a small second-hand-shop in the house, which is open for the residents of Moorea, three days a week.
The water in the house is pure drinking water.
We are offering a Scooter rental: 30 Euro /day (3500 XPF)
Bike or Kayak: 8 Euro/day (1000 XPF)
We can also get you in contact with locals to take a pirogue-tour on the lagoon or a guided hike.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Washer
Prices
Extra people $9 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Respect and friendliness
We do not allow pets.
Smoke: there is a private verandah beside your room.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jade User Profile
November 2017
Hélène and Hubert are both lovely people with great tips for things to do locally. Great price and very clean.

Logan User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay. Close to a great beach, ferry, supermarket and food truck. I would stay there again.

Leon User Profile
November 2017
DO NOT STAY HERE, UNLESS YOU WANT A DIVORCE OR YOU LIKE STAYING IN AN INFESTED PIT AND SCRATCH ALL DAY

Paulina User Profile
October 2017
good place for staying on an island, very close to the harbor

Samuel User Profile
October 2017
Very handy spot right near the ferry. Friendly family and an interesting place to stay!

Robert User Profile
October 2017
Good value for money, friendly welcoming family, and very convenient location (close to ferry, supermarket, beach and waterfalls). Also a great place to meet other travellers.

Cassandra User Profile
September 2017
The location is convenient for the ferry, renting a car ,and the market was close by. The accommodations were very comfortable

French PolynesiaJoined in April 2014
Hélène Et Hubert User Profile

Convivialité et respect;
Voyage aux quatre coins du monde, à vélo puis en voilier (en famille).


* Travels, meetings, discoveries, culture, emotion... I don't know exactly what I'm searching for but I like the sensations I find.
The world is so big, the life is so short, how I`ll do?
I have been in Africa, Peru, Europe, in my kitchen, the other side of the earth or the other side of the road...
Now I'm in French Polynesia with my two daughters and my husband. You're welcome! *

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings