Sun Deck overlooking the gardensPrivate Bathroom for the Guest
Sunny Guest Bedroom for Two with Private Bath
Sunny Guest Bedroom for Two with Private Bath

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The Sunny Guest Bedroom with terrace overlooking the garden is part of a one family historic colonial home in a quiet neighborhood, tree lined streets and large gardens.
During the summer months, there are open air events in the nearby park. Interesting restaurants and a movie theater can be reached in 5 minutes walking. Our guest room is good for professionals as well as tourists who want to explore the Big Apple.
Break-fast: A continental breakfast is available for an additional $ 8.

The space

The bedroom includes a small sized refrigerator and safety vault.

Guest access

Kitchen is available for light cooking as well as laundry facilities in the basement are available for guests.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 70
Security Deposit: 281
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please no smoking in the house.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maggie User Profile
July 2017
Karina's home in Great Neck was fantastic! The location was a 10 minute walk to visit my Aunt at Grace Plaza and a 5-10 minute walk to shops/restos/movies and the LIRR. The home is vast and beautiful with a magnificent yard/flowers. It has a regal neighborhoody feel, and I loved having the porch off my comfortable room to relax. Anita, the housekeeper, was great, as was Karina, who was in touch throughout the duration of my stay. Highly recommended. (and Luna, sweetest pooch in all of Long Island).

Reggie User Profile
October 2016
Though she was almost always out, she personally welcomed us when we arrived. She introduced us to her caretaker who actually saw to all of our needs.

Chloe User Profile
August 2016
Karina is a lovely, lovely, lovely lady -- we are so grateful for her hospitality!! A very nice place to stay indeed!

Arnold User Profile
January 2016
This was our second time staying with Karina and her family at her beautiful home! She made us feel at home by providing a warm atmosphere for me and my wife.Cecil,the housekeeper, did a great job constantly keeping an eye on things we needed and providing them on short notice. The location close to the train and bus station made our trips to New York City and the United States Merchant Marine Academy extremely convenient . Local restaurants provided a great variety of dinner choices. Would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting the local area!!

Arnold User Profile
December 2015
Karina and everyone at the house were very welcoming. Everyone was polite,kind, and generous.The housekeeper Cecil was so helpful and went way above the norm to accommodate my wife and I. The neighborhood was safe, well lit, clean and very quiet throughout the whole day. Train and Bus station was only minutes away walking so getting to/from Manhattan and downtown New York was quite easy! Will say there again on my next visit to New York. Room was exactly as pictured.

Leila User Profile
November 2015
My husband and I stayed for almost a month, and it was exactly as described. The bedroom has its own private bathroom, mini-fridge, a safe, and lots of storage space for clothing. Karina and the live-in housekeeper, Cecilia, were friendly and very hospitable. The town go Great Neck is very cute, and the LIRR train station is near by, making trips to Manhattan very easy and fast.
Karina User Profile
Response from Karina:
Thank you Leila. We hope to see you again.
November 2015

Daniela User Profile
September 2015
In the house of Karina I felt totally at home. Karina and her housekeeper Cecilia looked after me as much as they could. I didn’t stay though in the bedroom of the picture. There was a mistake made by Airbnb of displaying the room as available when was already taken. I had booked and paid for the room the day before leaving to NYC, and Airbnb confirmed my booking, but I found out on my arrival to the airport that in fact the room was not available by a message sent by Karina, but Karina was so thoughtful that in order to provide me anyway a place to stay she offered me the former room of her daughter that I found even better than the room offered in airbnb, so lucky me!! I had a private bathroom big and with a lot of natural light. Karina and Cecilia provided me with clean towels, offered me not only breakfast everyday but also invited me to have dinner on my arrival with them. They gave me maps, brochures about NYC attractions, subway and train schedules and so and even Cecilia walked me to the train station my first day. They were very kind and great hosts. The neighbourhood where Karina lives is very nice and safe, Karina’s house is beautiful, comfortable and so clean. She left for a trip the day after I arrived so we only had chance to talked the first day of my 5 days of staying, but was so nice to get to know her, she is a very neat person, I also met her husband at dinner who also was very nice. I’m very happy and grateful of my overall experience.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Great Neck, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Karina User Profile

I like living close to Manhattan because of the excitement of the cultural scene, different people, high energy, but at the same time I like to return to our quiet neighborhood, surrounded by trees and lovely gardens. My best friend is my husband. Our three kids went off to college and we are left behind with their 2 dogs, lizard, birds and toad. We love animals as you can tell and have a large garden. We made a point to travel with our kids every summer to an exotic place for vacation, just to name a view: the Peruvian jungle, Outer Mongolia, Tanzania,Egypt, India and of course various European countries (favorite being Italy for their food and culture). I am originally German form Baden Wuertemberg (my first language), speak French and try myself with Spanish since we bought property in Nicaragua. My hobbies are classical music and ballet. My life motto is "Take one step at a time, do the best you can and enjoy the ride since God willing it will always turn out all right".

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings