Double en-suite Farmhouse nr W'ton
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A double en-suite in an annexe/separate wing of a 17c listed Farmhouse with immense character offering guests privacy from the hosts. The airbnb zone consists of 3 other airbnb bedrooms with own sitting room and dining room. The double bedroom has beautiful views overlooking fields. Superfast broadband for business users with 10 minute drive from the M54 with easy distance into Wolverhampton or Telford. Close to restaurants in Albrighton which is less than a mile away.

The space

A room in a private wing separate from the hosts. 3 other rooms available should you wish to book as a group. Beautiful views of surrounding countryside from the bedrooms. Continental breakfast in separate dining room. Feel free to wonder in the gardens. Dipika is a keen gardener and often opens her classic cottage garden for charity, which has previously featured in The English Garden magazine and has been open under The National Garden Scheme. In 2016 it has won the Best Front Garden competition for the surrounding area.

The listed timber frame house was built around 1640 and has exposed beams and beautiful original oak floors.

Both Nick and Dipika are outdoor people. Nick cycles and has planted his own woodland. Dipika is a keen gardener.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the farmhouse kitchen complete with an Aga as well as a private guest living room and dining room.

Continental breakfast provided

Interaction with guests

Our accommodation is in a separate wing. Always good to interact. It's not a hotel!

Other things to note

Strictly no smoking or pets.
No meals in the bedrooms


Amenities
Breakfast
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $105 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Just make yourself at home. Treat it like you would your own. Beware the floors are uneven. They were laid in 1640. We prefer you to take your shoes off please so bring some indoor footwear


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cally User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house which we stayed at for a wedding in the locality. Dipika welcomed us despite the late hour and we had a lovely lazy breakfast next morning. Super place to stay and easy access to get to also super quiet.

Lesley User Profile
October 2017
This was our first Airbnb experience and we loved it. We were given a warm welcome, guided tour and advice about the local area. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the house was amazing and the breakfast filling and delicious. We loved the cat.
Dipika And Nick User ProfileDipika And Nick is a superhost.
Response from Dipika And Nick:
Glad you liked our cat. He is not allowed in the Airbnb zone just incase anyone is allergic or objects.
October 2017

Katy User Profile
October 2017
I had another great stay here, thanks Dipika and Nick!

Charlie User Profile
September 2017
Lovely property, excellent location. Friendly hosts, couldn't fault it. Great all round for the price

Christopher User Profile
September 2017
Great place Quiet location, had an excellent night's sleep Good help yourself breakfast with home made jam Good conversation at the start of the evening too Well worth a visit

Carole User Profile
September 2017
The Old Farmhouse is a beautiful . interesting and very old house with a lovely garden. Dipika and Nick made us very welcome and they were really helpful with information about the area. This was our first airbnb experience and could not have been better. We highly recommend this accommodation and we hope to go again in the future.

Jay & Cheryl User ProfileJay & Cheryl is a superhost.
September 2017
We had a lovely stay at Dipika & Nick's. Such a beautiful home, very close to David Austin Rose Gardens, & straight forward to find. Received a warm welcome, tour, cuppa & chat too.

Professional couple who have an interest in outdoor activities: gardening, walking, cycling, growing and maintaining nearby woodland.

Nick was a born and brought up in southern England and Dipika is a Kenyan Asian. They have three grown up daughters and have lived in Boningale since 1991.

Nick is a serious cyclist taking part in many cycle challenges and Dipika is passionate about gardening and loves the outdoors. She has recently climbed Kilimanjaro, Mt Kenya and Mt Blanc.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings