Kitchenette, bar area
Close to Everything!
Hosted by April
April is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Guest studio apartment in magnificent estate home, less than a mile to the beach, WEST of Sepulveda. Manhattan Beach mall, grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants and bars are across the street and easily walkable.

The space

This is a great guest studio suite in a huge home. The yard is gated for privacy. The unit has 4 sliding glass doors which, allows for an amazing breeze. The yard is fabulous and has a grill, outside seating in a gazebo that has electricity.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the unit as well as the front yard.
Guests are not permitted additional people without express permission.
This is a NON SMOKING property. Street parking is available in front of the house.

Interaction with guests

If I am needed, I am available. The guests have their own entrance to the unit and can not access the main house, so once the guest checks in, unless I am needed, I am out of their hair :)

Other things to note

The home is convenient to the freeways (off of Rosecrans) so sightseeing is not difficult. Surfboards, paddleboards, jet skis are all conveniently close as well, and are available to rent.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $111 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Must like animals, they won't be in your unit but may occasionally be in the yard, so you may encounter them :) Also, guests are limited to the guests staying at the property, so basically no picking anyone up at the beach and bringing them here to stay the night. Street parking is available in front of the house.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Connie User Profile
July 2017
April's place was great. Close to everything.
April User Profile
Response from April:
Thank you Connie, you are welcome anytime :)
July 2017

Anand User Profile
July 2017
April is a great host and made sure my stay and trip was pleasant. The apartment is well furnished, quiet, and a pleasant place to stay eithin walking distance to many great restaurants and to the beach.

Lauren User Profile
June 2017
Location was great! Was plenty of space for 2 adults and a medium-sized dog. Really appreciated having a semi-private enclosed yard for our fur child. The studio was exactly as described. April was a fantastic host! Would definitely stay here again.
April User Profile
Response from April:
Thank you so much Lauren! You were a fabulous guest, and you are welcome anytime!!
June 2017

Spencer User Profile
June 2017
Perfect place for me and my two dogs!
April User Profile
Response from April:
It was great to see you guys again, You and the pups are welcome anytime :)
June 2017

Maggie User Profile
May 2017
Loved the apartment, was in a great location, April is an AMAZING, responsive, generous spirited host. Was a wonderful place to to feel safe and happy with my little puppy love. Do it again in a minute!
April User Profile
Response from April:
I absolutely love you and LuLu! You are both always welcome. I am happy to have made a new friend, you are a great lady :)
May 2017

Shannon User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Yelena User Profile
May 2017
Great place in a beautiful residential area, close to the beach and shopping. We loved having small private outside area for us and our puppies. The host was very welcoming, we enjoyed our stay tremendously!
April User Profile
Response from April:
Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are all welcome anytime :)
May 2017

Manhattan Beach, California, United StatesJoined in June 2014
April User Profile

I am an animal lover, love the gym, shopping, and going to lunch with friends. I am respectful of others and I like to make sure people have fun :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings