House from garden.
Basement "apartment". Close to train station. 1

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We prefer bookings with short notice. We plan our lives on short notice. We prefer guests who do NOT speak Swedish. 15 min to central station with train. Food available, but we do not cook nor do we serve you.

This is a two bedroom basement "apartment". It has windows, but without any views. You need to pass through the outer room to come to the inner room, with a small kitchen

The bathroom in the basement can also be used by the tenants from the upper floors, if their bathroom is busy.

The space

I have listings for two adjacent houses in Lindome. "Private room close to train station. 1-3" and "Basement "apartment", close to train station. 1-2"

You can read my reviews there.

There can be up to four other people in the upper floors of the house.

Interaction with guests

We are used to couchsurfers, and we will treat you like a couchsurfer. The house will not be spotlessly clean. In fact, we will not prepare anything in particular for you. We will treat you like a friend.
You will have to clean, wash, cook and otherwise fend for yourself.

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 26 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 35
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 2 sofa beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No smoking at all, neither in the house nor on the premises. You need to go to the street if you want to smoke. We prefer guests who do not smoke at all.

Take off your outside shoes when you pass the door to the house.

Make sure the place is as clean when you leave as when you arrive. Yes, we charge a "cleaning fee". That does NOT mean that we will clean for you. It just means that we want a fee to bother to host at all.

Children of any age are welcome. However a child is also a person, and we will charge the same price for a child as for an adult.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Shared laundry room. Bathroom can be used by upstairs guests.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Check In
Virgil User Profile
August 2017
All was OK, we made the check in ourselves and Mikael parents helps us with everything. 10 minutes walk to the Lindome train station, then no more than 20 min to Goteborg Central, by train.

Fiona User Profile
July 2017
Disappointing accommodation. The only benefit for us was that we were warm and dry. The listing details that the host enjoys spontaneous guests is erroneous as the host was not able to prepare the accommodation at short notice. The previous guests had left dirty dishes in the kitchen and linen on the beds. Although the host did message us to tell us this, he said he would sort it out. The beds were stripped after we arrived but insufficient linen was provided ( only enough to make up 1 bed for the 4 of us) and no towels. Fortunately as we were on a camping trip we had sleeping bags and towels of our own. The kitchen was not cleaned at all. The host was asleep and did not appear at all whilst we were there.

Nasser User Profile
July 2017
The worst and the most dirty house I ever seen on AIRBNB, such house should not be listed for Airbnb customers kitchen appliances very dirty and in bad condition most of the light bulbs were burned and the most worst are the bed all I can say the beds were brought from the garbage and the bed linen very very dirty and the house smiled very bad the window handles was broken the bathroom room shower an old fashioned one if you want to have shower you must grab the hose be your hand. The house not good for human. I will download some pictures of the dirty house. Last line if the house owner offered you to stay for free you must reject because of your health. PS there was no TV available. البيت لايصلح لسكن الأنسان مره قذر والمطبخ قذر مره والحمام بدون دش علوي يعني تبي تتروش لازم تمسك الدش بيدك و الأسره مره مره قذره وغطاء الأسره يمكن له دهر ماحد غيره. نصيحه لو خيروك ان تسكن ببلاش ارفض حفاظا على صحتك. تخيل بيت طول بعرض ولا فيه تلفزيون الحقيقه الفرش ذكرتني بتوقيف الشرطه بالسعوديه
Mikael User Profile
Response from Mikael:
I know you are a spoiled man who expects to be pampered and served by everybody around you. Yes we hurt your big ego by refusing to be your servants. But that does NOT give you the right to damage the house, and to tell outright lies. Some of the things you did: You left the wooden windows open while it was raining. Water came in onto the floors, and the wooden windows will spoil if exposed to rain. You left the kitchen full of dirty dishes, pots and pans. You left most of the lights in the house burning when you left. The bedrooms were in considerable more messy when you left than when you came. Next time I encourage you to actually read the listing before you book. It is not that long and it will not take you many seconds. We clearly state that this is a "couchsurfer" type listing, where you will NOT be pampered and served. It is all up to you to fend for yourselves. We are too busy with our own lives. The house will never be spotlessly clean (also written outright in the listing). But it was reasonably, "lived in", clean. At least before you arrived. If you insist on having it spotlessly clean, that is up to you to accomplish yourself. We only demand that you do not leave the house in worse condition than when you came. You clearly did not fulfil your part of the contract. :-( I showed you the laundry room with shelves full of clean, relatively freshly washed linen/towels/bedsheets. If you are too lazy to make your own beds and replace the towels, it is your own problem. Do not expect us to make your beds. The house is equipped with broom, dustpan, mop, vacuum-cleaner. The kitchen has equipment for cleaning and washing. Maybe you are unfamiliar with those things, but I am sure there are some youtube-videos out there where you can learn. You left more than 20 lightbulbs burning after you left. I have looked through the house, and I only saw one light-bulb that was not functioning. I checked all the windows, and they were all in good order. Another 100% outright lie. If you had actually read the listing, you would have noticed that what you paid for was two rooms in the basement without any views. Now you got the whole two upper floors of the house instead, with a big kitchen and pretty good views. A significant upgrade. Next time, please go to a hotel instead. Although that will cost you at least three times as much. If you could find any hotel rooms that is. I think most were occupied because of a big concert in town. That is probably why you came to our house at all. Of course there was no TV available. That was also clearly stated in the listing. But there is very good and very fast fiber internet in the house.
July 2017

Stephen User Profile
June 2017
Location was great for me as I'd hired a car. Had I not had a car then within a 10 minute walk there is the train and bus stations which run regular services. House is in a quiet location although the centre of Lindome (with supermarket) is still only a 10-15 minute walk away. The basement apartment consists of 2 rooms one which has a sofa and small cooking area with fridge and the other with 2 single beds. There is a shared bathroom on the floor but this did not pose any issues for me. Mikael was quick to get back to me throughout the booking and check in process. There was wifi available which is probably a must for everybody nowadays. Value for money was really good and if I was welcome back i would stay again.

Katja User Profile
June 2017
We had a nice time there, Mikaels parents welcomed us very lovely and took care for everything. We had a lot of space, so that we felt very comfortable - though it was not perfectly clean.

Kevin User Profile
June 2017
The basement apartment was exactly as advertised and perfect for my needs. The small kitchen and the laundry room were exactly what I needed in addition to the bedroom and living area. I was working in Gothenburg in the time I was staying at Mikael's and it was very easy to travel to and from the City with the station and bus stops only a few minutes away from the house. Lindome is a nice environment and felt very safe. Mikael has a large garden which guests are welcome to use . I saw wild rabbits and deer in the garden during my stay. I would stay in the basement again if available.

Lara User Profile
April 2017
Mikael is a very very friendly host and his house is a perfect place to stay for travellers like us. It's a warm, atmospheric and quite house near the woods, but you're in Gothenburg fast as well. If anything is wrong, the Mikael will have a solution. We had a great stay.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 82%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings