Large Sunny 4BR/2BA Family Home
5 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
5 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great family home in fantastic North Oakland Rockridge neighborhood. The neighborhood is perfect for walking--close to shops, cafes, restaurants, College Ave., and UC Berkeley. Easy commute to San Francisco, by car, bus or BART.

The space

The hub of our home is the huge sunny kitchen that opens out to a deck and backyard. Two full bathrooms, 4 bedrooms and lots of open sunny space make it a great place for a family to use as a home base while visiting the Bay Area. The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed. One bedroom has bunk beds, another has a twin, and the fourth has a trundle which opens into two twins or a double.

Guest access

The whole house is available to you including the driveway for parking.

Interaction with guests

We will be on vacation but have family who will greet you and help with the logistics of getting you settled in. We will be available by text, phone and email.

Other things to note

Minimum 5 night stay, please.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $211 NZD
Security Deposit $493 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

No pets or smoking, please.
Please treat our house like you treat your own : )


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cinda User Profile
July 2017
I highly recommend this airbnb property and host. It's in an excellent neighborhood and is convenient to all Berkeley and Oakland locations. It's not far from the Ashby BART station, and it's very easy to get to SF as well. There are nice restaurants right by the house, and there are many interesting shops on Telegraph and nearby streets. Whole Foods is a few blocks away. The house is very large, well furnished, and comfortable. The bathrooms are very nice, and there's a washer and dryer and large kitchen as well. Check in was simple, and the hosts checked in via email regularly without being at all intrusive. They are very generous people and even left us wine and chocolate. I have no complaints or warnings. It's a great place at an affordable price.

Hadas User Profile
August 2015
Woderful place to stay. A big 2-parties house, well occupied (including nice kitchen, laundry room, TV with Netflix, etc.). When we arrived we were happy to find clean and tidy house, with a lot of room for our staff, and a nice welcome note from Eric and Nancy. Through all the time, Eric and Nancy were available to help us with any question or request we had. The neigborhood was nice, as well. A bus station is located just 2 minutes walking and BART station is within 12 minutes walking. There are planty of supermarkets, shops and restaurants within walking legnth. We were attending summer semester in CAL and found out that it was very easy to get to the university, either by bus or by foot. To conclude, great facility, we had a wonderful time, and it is warmly recomended.

Theresa User Profile
August 2014
Our hosts were wonderful! Communication was perfect throughout. Emails replied to in a very timely manner, instructions and suggestions perfectly written. There were absolutely no glitches. The home was perfect for out family of five. Easy access to the freeway, groceries and College Ave. I would highly recommend this home and the owners!
Eric User Profile
Response from Eric:
Thanks, Theresa!
August 2014

Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Eric User Profile

My wife and I and our kids love to travel. We love history and visiting family and friends. Our house is filled with toys (but not cluttered!). We're more into imagination, reading, and exploring than screens and electronics.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings