Big 1 Bdr Full Kitchen + Living Washington Heights
Big 1 Bdr Full Kitchen + Living Washington Heights
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large one bedroom in Washington heights, walking distance to Hudson River. Large kitchen, living room bedroom and bathroom. AC in bedroom, fans in living room. Queen size bed, two desks, WiFi, stove, kitchen table, fridge. 5th floor walk-up no TV

The space

Plenty of room, great neighborhood. Full kitchen with pots, pans, dish ware, silverware, and kitchen table.

Large living room with desk and sitting area, great for relaxing.

Bathroom is kept clean and tidy with a large shower and cabinet for all of your amenities.

Air conditioned bedroom with queen size bed, dresser and another desk as well as a closet just outside the bedroom door.

Very close to two different subways.

Guest access

Beautiful parks, theater, great food and amazing culture

Interaction with guests

I will be available whenever needed. I'll be staying within walking distance of the apartment


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee $43 NZD
Security Deposit $143 NZD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

AC takes 5-10 min to cool down bedroom, please do not leave on all day :)
Garbage can be left to the right of the bottom of the stairs.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue User Profile
September 2017
A convenient and comfortable place, close to the Subway and within a vibrant community. Fantastic for anyone new to NY and wanting to experience the real breadth of communities here and the bustle of day to day living. We had a fanastic time!

David User Profile
September 2017
Close to the Subway Station

Chadwick User Profile
August 2017
It's a great location and great for experiencing the culture of New York. You might see a bug or two and the shower is old and has to be tweaked with a screw driver from time to time which can create a small problem if you're not prepared. Overall very good host.

Perla User Profile
August 2017
Matt was very helpful & friendly, waited until we arrived, and answered all of our questions. Nice clean towels, Soap, and fresh sheets, the bathroom was pretty clean as well. Only issue was that the apartment was dusty and the kitchen had cockroaches (likely from other apartments), but we didn't see any in the rest of the rooms. The Neighborhood was lively, at 1AM it was still pretty noisy.. BUT we didn't mind it so much. We had no issues with anyone being rude. There are a few restaurants around ( mostly Dominican). Overall we had a pretty good stay.

Hélène User Profile
August 2017
The appartement is very nice. The area is safe and there is two metro very close. I recommend to stay here.

Heejin User Profile
August 2017
Matt's apartment is close to the subway. The apartment provide amenities so that was good. He was also great to communicate with through the Airbnb app.

Mary User Profile
August 2017
Matt was an amazing and accommodating host at this cute and affordable apartment. There was plenty of room, a/c, and just a short walk to the A or 1 train, both of which more than likely will take you where you need to go. Matt was really great, he stayed up very late after our flight was delayed several hours to meet us and get us acquainted. Would definitely recommend/stay here again!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Matt User Profile

I've lived in NYC for 6 years now and love it. I'm currently living in Washington Heights and will probably stay here for good, I love the community and the easy access to the subways as well as the amazing food in the neighborhood. I will be available whenever you need anything for the apartment and can fix pretty much anything that needs fixing.
I am a photographer and big whisky drinker. I love traveling and making new friends.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings