Skip to content
Guest double roomKitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, 4 hob gas stove and ample cooking equipment - I am a foodie :)
Double Room in Battlefield/Cathcart
Double Room in Battlefield/Cathcart
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A double room within a modern secure flat. Within 2 minutes walk of Hampden Park stadium and adjacent to easy bus/rail and taxi links into Glasgow city centre. The city centre is approximately 10mins away in public transport.

The space

The flat consists of 2 bedrooms with a spacious lounge and hallway. There is also a third room, which can be used as a utility room for storage etc.

The lounge has a unique exposed wall finish coupled with a juniper wood floor.

Guest access

Front porch
Back Garden

Interaction with guests

On arrival / on departure

Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ramsha User Profile
September 2016
Greg was hospitable. He had a good collection of books, the room was comfortable and cosy.

Stephen User Profile
August 2016
All as described. Nice flat and perfect for our overnight stay. Greg's communication was fast and informative and made our stay go without any hiccups. Many thanks.

Karolina User Profile
July 2016
Greg is an awesome host - every time we needed something he was always 100% there for us, happy to help. His flat is spacious, clean and conveniently located (~5 minutes to ScotRail station, nice neighborhood with plenty of shops nearby). I would definitely recommend to a friend as our visit was truly a pleasure.

Susannah User Profile
January 2016
Greg was a friendly and accommodating host. The flat is great, lovely and warm with everything you could want, and only a short walk to the station, which was ideal for me. My husband and I had a great stay and Greg was especially welcoming of our little dog, who took a shine to him! We would definitely recommend this flat to any Airbnb member.

Myrian User Profile
December 2015
The flat is great: clean, well located and with a spacious bedroom. Greg was abroad but always available to clear up my questions about the city. I highly recommend it.

Ingrid User Profile
September 2015
Greg was a charming host ,very helpful and knowledgeable about Glasgow and the area surrounding .felt right at home there coming and going as we pleased but he was still concerned for us if we were arriving home late in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

Ben User Profile
September 2015
I do apologize for not leaving my comment as soon as I should. Well, I just cannot find any typical word to describe how wonderful my experience is to have a short stay in Greg's place. Obviously me and my girlfriend had a great time at Greg's Place in Glasgow. We had 4 days in Greg's place, and he wasn't at home at the first few days. However, he was keeping contacting me by massaging me to make sure I got everything. Greg is a nice and talkative guy and was quite helpful when we were in his place. The house is really easy to be find, and the area is quite nice as well. When I get into the flat, the room is clean comfortable, and with fairly reasonable size as well. I would recommend this place to any of you who would like to visit Glasgow, and you would like his place. BTW, we like you dog, and Thank you Greg. Anyway, 5 stars in total. Kind regards

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Greg User Profile

Easy going, 30 something guy originally from Edinburgh, now living in Glasgow.

Work in internet marketing with background in law and politics at university.

Interests include cooking, reading, electronic music, travelling, aikido and current affairs.

If I'm having a guest, my style of hosting is very much, non-interference. Although if you need my help with anything i'll be more than happy to help. I also get along with pretty much anyone and enjoy the fine art of conversation :)

Been living with a lodger (via another site) for past 8 months, which has been really relaxed.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings