Skip to content
The dining area - the table pulls out and there are spare folding chairsView of the kitchen from the living room
Cosy flat in north-east London
Cosy flat in north-east London
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 bedroom modern flat, a short bus ride from Stoke Newington and Dalston. Features a large L-shaped living space with a well equipped kitchen.

The space

I live in a 2 bedroom flat on the second floor of a modern building in the north-east of London. With great transport links to the centre of town and a short walk to lively Stoke Newington, it's been my home for the past 5 years. Little by little I've added my personality to the place and I hope you'll feel every bit as at home here as I do.

With a spacious double bed in the main bedroom and a sofa bed in the study (2nd bedroom), you can comfortably sleep 4 people - 5 if someone doesn't mind taking the sofa.

Complete with Wifi, dishwasher, washing machine, TV, bath and good shower, I hope you'll settle in in no time.

Guest access

You'll have full use of the flat during your stay.

Interaction with guests

I'll be on hand throughout your stay. If you need any assistance at all, you can call or WA me and I'll do all I can to help.

Other things to note

The flat is so well insulated that it can get hot in the summer. I have a portable air-conditioner in the main room and a fan in the bedroom that will hopefully make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Lift
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Prices
Extra people $40 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Please use coasters when using the coffee table and desk.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - The flat is on an a main road and although the sound insulation is good, there is frequent noise from the traffic
Pet(s) live on property - My dog Alan lives with me here. I clean thoroughly but it may not be suitable for someone with severe allergies
No parking on property - There is free parking on the roads opposite the flat
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aiya User Profile
July 2017
Em was a fantastic host, very friendly, open and easy to talk to. She was approachable, extremely helpful, and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Wonderful, would rate 10 stars!

Adi User Profile
November 2017
Em’s place is very well located and brilliantly maintained. I spent two very comfortable nights in Em’s spacious and modern apartment. The host was very responsive and helpful. All in all, great value for money and highly recommended!

Samuel User Profile
September 2017
Lovely home in North London. Em was very communicative throughout, we had a great stay. The home was warm and full of daylight. It is very suitable for 3 pax. Transport was good, we mainly uber, but it is just a short 10mins walk from the underground (Seven sisters) if you did not take the bus. Netflix was a plus! Thanks for hosting! :)

Peter User Profile
September 2017
Em was a perfect host, clear and easy to follow communication. Lovely flat that was perfect for our stay at a great price! Thank you

Hannah User Profile
July 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed at Em's apartment for a weekend and we couldn't fault it. The apartment was very clean throughout and had everything we needed. Em was very easy to communicate with, very approachable and lovely. The whole experience was hassle free and we will definitely keep Em's apartment in mind for the future!

Pierre User Profile
November 2017
Un très beau logement et très confortable. Il y a beaucoup de bus aux alentours et c’est très pratique pour se balader. Encore merci !!

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Em User Profile

I'm Em, a born and bred Londoner who spent two years living in Paris. I love meeting new people and sharing ideas. I eat almost anything and love to try new foods. I have a Bachelor's degree in graphic design but I have moved over to work in advertising. I enjoy visiting art galleries and coffee shops and exploring new cities.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings