Dining area in the open plan downstairs living space has a beatifully restored 1930s table and vintage side-board with plenty of books.The lounge area in open plan downstairs living space has a comfy couch and a stereo with auxiliary input for iphones etc.
Jan Juc - 4 Bedroom house 3 min walk to beach!
Jan Juc - 4 Bedroom house 3 min walk to beach!
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello! 4-bedroom house 3 min walk from Jan Juc beach! House has 4xbedrooms, 2x bathrooms, 2x lounge rooms, decks facing east and west, and a big yard. Just 3min walk to bird rock lookout and local shops, and 3km to Bells Beach! Awesome holiday rental :-)

The space

This fantastic family home is just a few minutes walk to the Bird Rock lookout where you can check the surf all the way from Jan Juc to Bells Beach! Just near this look out is a small group of shops with a cafe, bar, hair salon, pub, and a clinic. The house has undergone a renovation to modernise the kitchen and downstairs lounge. Downstairs is open-plan kitchen, living and dining with polished floorboards, comfy couch, shelves of books and an eclectic record collection. Upstairs are FOUR bedrooms, a second lounge room, and a second bathroom (also bathroom down stairs). There is also a fold-out couch in the upstairs lounge. The house is on a big block (710m2) and outside are east and west facing decks and sitting areas in the garden to take in the sunshine any time of day. There's a park nearby and walking tracks along the cliff tops to Bells Beach in one direction (~3km), or Torquay in the other (~3km).

Guest access

Whole house and grounds are yours to use. There is a garage on the property which will be locked and not accessible.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $112 NZD
Security Deposit $559 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Only excepting bookings of 11 nights or longer during Easter/Rip Curl Pro period of April 2017 (between April 11 - 27).

No smoking in the house thank you. Smoking is permitted outside the house, please place all butts in ash trays and bins thank you.

Small gatherings/bbqs/dinners etc are fine, but no parties thank you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
12 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Belinda User Profile
January 2016
House was great, loved the garden (veggie patch) and back deck. Everything at the house you'd need for your stay.

Candice User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation 134 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joanna User Profile
January 2015
Spacious home, great location with only short walk to beach, well appointed kitchen. Great book selection and a big deck to stretch out on in the sun. Couldn't ask for more, we all enjoyed our long weekend in Jan Juc!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Jan Juc, AustraliaJoined in June 2014
Cormac User Profile

Hi there! I am 37 year old free lance photographer who moved to Jan Juc in 2007 to enjoy life closer to the ocean and integrate surfing into my lifestyle rather than have it something I only did on weekends. I work in the local area and all around the country so sometimes I am home a lot, other times I am away for a few weeks. I have a cat named Scout who is shy but adorable. I moved into this house in March 2014 and have been busy making it feel like home ever since. I like to garden and I keep bees (there are none here at the moment, I have some nearby at my old house, and plan to have a hive here soon! If you're interested I can show you a thing or two about them! They're fantastic and the honey is delicious:). Of course, I surf as much as I can and bike ride or do some yoga to keep fit in between. I studied literature and science at uni so there's a good range of books around the house, but most of them are travel related. You are most welcome to check out my site at to get an idea of the type of work I do.

Languages: English, Português

The neighbourhood

Similar listings