Amsterdam-Oost living
Hosted by Martha
Martha is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
My room is suitable for couples.
translated by Google

Mijn ruimte is geschikt voor stellen.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Ornella User Profile
August 2017
Our experience at Martha's apartment was not something we would highly recommend to others. The overall image we came away with was an amateur level of hosting, lack of attention to cleanliness and details and an odd sensation of staying in a home quickly vacated by it's owners. We did have an issue with the hot water heater during out stay, and the owner quickly responded and resolved it, which we appreciated. In any case that did not resolve the underlying issues which we have summarized below: Cleanliness - Kitchen, sink, table, floors, bathroom, greasy fingerprint stains on walls, very superficial cleaning done before our arrival. Cat - Owner asked if we minded a cat and we said no, but expected cat just to be around as in previous Airbnb stay, not having to care for it and coming and going with dirty feet in bathroom, kitchen, bed. Bedroom door doesn't lock and cat opened it each night and woke us up in the very early morning. Ground floor apartment right on street so we couldn't enjoy natural light without giving up our privacy by opening curtains and having people passing by, parking right in front and some groups of young people hanging out immediately outside. Airbnb hosts have a fine line to walk between making an experience authentic and local, but also up to the standards for paying guests. Do know ahead that this is a person's home temporarily vacated, not an apartment permanently set up for guests, and in our experience it was a strange sensation of not feeling that it was our space. We felt a lack of professionalism from owner. Feeling we were house sitters, not paying guests. I think she needs to understand boundaries (boyfriend going upstairs to get his belongings without asking permission) and guests standards and expectations (Still taking personal belongings out of house when we arrived, doing personal laundry in the home at checkin) etc.

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2013
Martha User Profile

I am very interested in the world, travelling...and people!
I settled in Amsterdam with my 3 sons.
I am a hard working women who combines the kids with a busy job.
When we are on holiday we want to share our place with people coming to see Amsterdam

It is a wonderfull city for young and old!

I like to host and make people at there ease.

Response rate: 67%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings