L'ingresso
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The B&B is situated not far from the center of the village, in a peaceful area. From the exit on the garden you can go out directly on the porch, with the possibility to eat outside. We offer cordiality, home made typical pastry and babysitting.

The space

The flat is wide, bright and fresh in Summer, it can host up to 5 people . It has a wide living room, bed room, a corner with double sofa bed, bath room and kitchen. It is at the ground- floor and from the exit on the garden the hosts can go directly outside where they can eat or spend some time as they like.

Interaction with guests

My family and me live at the upper floor , we will welcome the hosts personally and we will be available for any needs.
We decided to host also to know people from other places and meet new friends.

Other things to note

You will find cordiality and home -made typical pastry for breakfast, we also offer a baby-sitting service. We speak English.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $59 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sonseere User Profile
August 2016
The space is huge and beautiful. The home is built on the hill just outside of the walls of the old city of Penne. It is very easy to walk everywhere and there are some cute little shops and restaurants around the corner. It is very quiet. There is a washing machine available in the space and a well-equipped kitchen. The french doors in the kitchen open up into the garden where you can have coffee or breakfast. The internet provided and included, is very fast and reliable. Believe me, this is not common in Italy. The hosts also speak English and told me a lot about the town and its history. While breakfast is included in the price, the hosts also brought me some fresh peaches, tomatoes and cheese that they received from friends in the area. I was the only person staying in the apartment and found the bedroom and bed to be comfortable. I can't speak to the comfort of the other beds or the pull-out beds. There is no air conditioning so in summer it might be hot in the house until evening when it cools down a bit. I was there in August and sleeping at night was fine. One thing just to be aware of is the parking situation. To get to the house, you'll need to look for a very tiny street, that looks like an alleyway in the US, and turn down a steep hill. It is a one-way street going down hill. Then the house will be on the left in a fenced-in area. If you have a large or long car (Ii had rented a BMW station wagon because it was the only automatic available) so it was a bit scary for me to get in and out of the driveway. However, I really had quite a bit of space to turn and with Klaus' help, it became easier each time I did it. Overall, these are really wonderful, kind and caring people who went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable. I was even there when this most recent earthquake happened and they made sure that I was safe and felt safe when it happened and during the aftershocks. Finally, they welcomed my pug/boston terrier mix dog as well. My dog could wander around in the yard and sit in the sun. He also had fun playing with the cats. The owners have a dog but are carful and make sure that guests are comfortable with their dog around. It is a smaller 30 lb. dog of about 8 years old. This is a perfect place to stay with good access to many parts of the east coast of Italy. Excellent value for the services.

Fabrice & Claire User Profile
August 2016
Due to unfinished renovations, we had to stay at the last minute in another flat but Klaus and his wife, Maddalena, try their best to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. They are very nice people, Maddalena is speaking a perfect English, and they were very helpful. The flat was spacious, very clean, and decorated with beautiful pieces of art made by Klaus relatives. We feel like home and they also advice us with restaurants and places to see around: if you are in the region, don't miss to make a stop in Penne!

Thomas User Profile
July 2016
Klaus and Magdelaane (sp) were welcoming and helpful in the extreme. We shall remember our time there with fondness!!!

Lesley User Profile
July 2015
This was the most fabulous place to stay with such wonderful hosts. Klaus and Madeline made us feel so much at home - the standard of the apartment was second to none with everything of high quality - everything you need is there and more - we particularly appreciated the cool interior and use if garden complete with delicious fig tree - we will be back
Klaus User Profile
Response from Klaus:
Thank you , we are happy you have found everithing wonderful. You were very kind and sweet and we look forward to have you here for another trip and to meet the rest of the family. Hugs Klaus and Maddy
July 2015

Jessica User Profile
April 2015
We were so happy to be greeted so graciously at a very late hour. Thank you again! Very lovely people, we regret having to leave early and not saying goodbye. The apartment is very large, clean with a really nice living room and full kitchen. Magdalena did a great job preparing the apartment and breakfast with so little notice. Great place to stay!

Guy User Profile
September 2014
Klaus and Magdalena was really great ,we had a wonderful time. The house is wide and well equipment and the next morning klaus took us to a tour around penne which was wonderful. We r really reccomnend!

Massimo User Profile
August 2014
Ottima accoglienza e disponibilità dei padroni di casa! L 'appartamento è molto pulito ampio e comodo. Oltretutto molto vicino al centro storico di Penne.

Penne, ItalyJoined in June 2014
Klaus User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings