Comfortable bed and lightly decorated. Soothing colors and shelves for storage.
Morningside Ave/Harlem Area Rental

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

1 Bedroom with TV, WIFI & fridge in Harlem/Morningside Ave area across from Park and walking distance to Central Park. Ideal area for restaurants & night life. Transportation, subway/bus only 2 blocks away on W 116th Street. Great location and price!

The space

1 Bedroom for rent in Harlem/ Morningside Ave area across from Morningside Park and walking distance to amazing Central Park. Ideal area for restaurants & night life but quiet location for relaxation. Terrific transportation with subway & buses only 2 blocks away on W 116th St. Great location! Easy travel to popular NYC attractions including museums, universities, groceries and shopping areas. Security in the building during evening hours.

Guest access

Large kitchen includes refrigerator/freezer, cabinet storage space, eating area, TV, wireless service, microwave, stove, lots of counter space and use of pots and pans if you would like to make your own food. The bathroom contains a bathtub and shower with storage for your convenience.

Interaction with guests

I will be present most times during the stay, so I will be happy to help you with any inquiries or suggest places of interest to visit.

Other things to note

We live in a quiet and friendly building and street and a fun neighborhood filled with many places to explore. Guests will have full access to their room, kitchen and bathroom at all times. TV and refrigerator available in the room, WIFI available, all included.

I will be present most times during the guests stay, so I will be happy to help you with any inquiries or suggest places of interest to visit.

1 cat on the premises, unfortunately, no additional pets are allowed.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 56 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 35
Security Deposit: 211
Weekly Discount: 23%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Guests are expected to maintain common areas and are responsible for keeping their room clean and cleaning the shower and sink and kitchen areas after use. Cleaning supplies are avilable. by owner Please, No smoking on premises.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
August 2016
I felt very welcome here - the host gave me all sorts of useful advice when I arrived. The location is great - right across from a park and close to several subway lines and bus stops and Columbia University. There is also a nosy cat who is very sweet:)

Ankush User Profile
October 2014
Elle was gracious enough to walk me around the neighbourhood. Its close to Columbia University.. about 10 mins walk. The room was a tad small, but there was sufficient warning about the same on the listing :-) All in all a good experience and recommended.

Federico User Profile
September 2014
Elle was a great host, great location, good price, confortabile bed. Reccomended.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Elle User Profile

I am an outgoing person who loves God, my family, travel and hosting! I have a great sense of humor and I have hosted international travelers for many years and look forward to hosting you no matter where you come from. I enjoy reading, grilling/BBQ, long walks in the park and great conversations. I am a lover of people and invested in community service which brings me great joy. My favorite place to visit is Florence, Italy where I have been 3 times. I am a warm and caring person who hopes to share my joy!

Languages: English
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings