Sunny studio in leafy Potts Point
Hosted by Sahra
Sahra is the host.Sahra is a superhost.
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Furnished large sunny studio in lovely art deco apartment block. Prime position in one direction a two min walk to pretty Elizabeth Bay park (water views) and in the other to the charming cafe's and nightlife in Sydney.

The space

A spacious studio in a beautiful art deco apartment features natural light from French blinds. Situated at the rear of the building the apartment makes for a extremely quiet space in the middle of the city!

The studio has been artfully decorated and features a separate kitchen, bathroom (and deep bath – rare in studios), a very comfortable queen bed, and large couch (which could double as a spare bed).

Its spacious for a studio as the bed nook, dining space, kitchen and bathroom are separated.
The Kitchen has all appliance’s and utensils needed for everyday cooking, the bathroom is small and neat yet functional. I provide all fresh linen and towels. Perfect for two with room for a child or friend on the 3-seater couch!

Perfectly situated just off Macleay Street in the ‘French end’ of the suburb. The art deco apartment is charming and well looked after (think marble floors and two original wooden elevator) the studio is on the fourth floor. On the shared roof you can just see the water from the harbour, there is space to relax in the sun, or hang out some washing from the shared laundry room (has both industrial washing machines and dryers).

Potts Point is one of Sydney’s most cosmopolitan suburbs with charming leafy streets, trendy cafes and upmarket restaurants. At night a short stroll takes you straight to Sydney’s famed King Cross – home of Australia’s best bars and clubs.

A few mins walking you have a gourmet grocer (Harris Farm) or a typical grocery store (woolworths) and many take away food stores and bottle shops, all are open til late.


Guest access

Tastefully and comfortably furnished

•Bedroom and living:
Queen bed with fresh and bright white linen
•Wardrobe with space for clothing and storage
•Large sunny window in lounge and kitchen
•3 seater comfy couch perfect for reading a book or to crash on (fits a person comfortably under 6 foot)
•Marble coffee table
•Selection of magazines and books to enjoy
•Dining table set which pulls out to fit four

Kitchen:
•Bar fridge
•Microwave
•Two burner stove and small oven
•Cutlery, utensils, pots, pans, condiments etc.

Bathroom:
•Combined shower and deep bath
•Toilet
•Sink
•Towels

Communal rooftop:
•Communal laundry room with dryer and washing machine
•Dining tables to enjoy a glass of wine or sunset (which are beautiful!)

Interaction with guests

As I will be away I will leave the keys with a friend (lives across the road) who can show you in and be on hand 24/7 if you require anything. When you leave just leave the keys in the locked letterbox.


Amenities
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $69 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please no pets, parties or smoking.

This is a home so respect is key. Thanks :)


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Tom User Profile
September 2014
Sahra and Hamish are very welcoming hosts and great communicators. They were overseas when we stayed there, but a friend of theirs met us at the apartment on arrival to pass over the keys, and we had two contacts for any issues that arose during our stay. ... happily, there weren't any issues, and we were delighted with the property! It's a studio apartment, so you shouldn't expect lots of room, but it's large enough for a couple and the bed is comfortable. We also had a friend stay on the couch and he was happy with that (the couch is not a sofa bed, but it is large enough to accommodate most people). The bathroom and kitchen are small but clean and functional, and the hosts kindly let us use anything we needed. The location is great - as described in the ad. We stayed two nights across a weekend, and noise was not a problem - even with the window open and the proximity to Kings Cross, we had minimal sounds from off the street (the window faces the alley). The place is a ten minute walk to Kings Cross Station. Communication with both the hosts and their helpers was prompt, clear and detailed, and Sahra provided some great local recommendations. Overall, the place is great for couples/friends staying relatively short periods. For longer stays, you may find yourself looking for a bit more space, especially for cooking (of which we did very little). Thanks to Sahra and Hamish for the easy and straightforward stay!

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hello, I am Sahra (pronounced SAH - RAH), welcome to my profile.
I work for myself running a small business; a local produce and flower delivery service which I LOVE! Working with farmers gives me much joy and it's fair to say I love eating well. Current making me happy is my new found love of interior decoration, listening to Sade, baking, long lunches and planing my next holiday.
I hope you enjoy your stay and I can't wait to meet you :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings