Group/Family Basement Apartment Getaway! 2 Bedroom

4.90Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Steve

6 guests, 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, 1 private bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Steve is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Our home is about 25 minutes from downtown and 45 minutes from KCI airport. Your private basement accommodations are a guestroom with queen size bed, private bathroom with all the amenities, a small kitchen but with full sized appliances, and a living room all to yourself! Living room has a large chair, comfy couch, table and chairs for dining or setting up a work space and a big screen TV with 6 different gaming consoles for your entertainment!

The space
You might have seen our other listing under "Basement Apartment Getaway!" this is the same space but with two bedrooms for larger groups. Our guests would have the entire basement to themselves, hosts would only come down in case of an emergency. Some extra rooms will be closed off b/c everyone has spare junk rooms, right?! Our place is well protected by two old mastiffs who sleep 23 hours a day. (and don't like the stairs, so they won't be visiting you in the basement.) Staying with us is like staying with your college friends you haven't seen in 10 years!

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free street parking
TV with Standard cable
Washing machine
Dryer
Air conditioning
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.90 out of 5 stars from 20 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Olathe, Kansas, United States

The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The last crime activity I saw on our Ring doorbell app was some teenagers egging a house 1.7 miles away. It's a nice area of town to go on a walk or run and feel safe all hours of the day.

Hosted by Steve

Joined in November 2018
  • 56 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
My girlfriend and I are in our thirties. We live here with our two older dogs. We are pretty laid back and quiet. If you have any questions just message us.

Co-hosts

  • Arianna

During your stay

Steve is the owner of the house and his live in girlfriend Arie will be co-hosting as well. She is happy to answer any questions about the house, neighborhood, and give recommendations to local restaurants and bars.

Steve is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 12:00 pm
Self check-in with keypad
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy